We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Master Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Master Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Master Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
R-500, New Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India (Minto Road)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay my last two nights in India. Avnish is a gracious and helpful host, the staff is friendly, tasty breakfast, comfortable, charming rooms. I stayed in two different rooms & spent a few hours before I left for the airport in the small single room--all were lovely. I highly recommend a stay here--such a different experience from a hotel and a special way to end a trip to India.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    40
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
78
39
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Master Guest House is a great place to stay in Delhi. It is located in a nice area (Karol Bagh), not to far from the metro station (10 min walking, or 3 mins by cyclorickshaw). The Guesthouse is on a quite road, from where you will not hear traffic noise. The rooms are very big, clean, and nicely decorated. There is 24-hour hot water. Breakfast and food are good. Ushi and Anvish (the owners) are very friendly and will do their best to make you feel at home. The staff in general will take good care of you during your staty. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We first stayed at the Master 14 years ago and have tried to book a number of times since without success, as we very much enjoyed the first time. Happily this time we managed to do so by booking a year ahead and stayed two nights. We were in the bottom room which was clean and comfortable and we had the same great service as previously. Avnish has introduced additional attractions/visits since our last trip and one of these was a the trip to the Lodi Gardens. (which I would recommend as they appear to be off the tourist track and not so crowded). I think these are an excellent idea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here after finding on trip advisor. As a first timer to India we wanted to have the first couple of nights booked. Using Master couldn't have been better. I booked by email and organised an airport transfer through the hotel. We were met at the airport with a letter addressed to me and felt comfortable from the start. The room was lovely, comfy bed and clean and the staff exemplary. Maybe a little on the pricey side for some but well worth the money. Especially when u need a couple of days to get on your feet. Staff helped with sightseeing and ordering taxis. This will be my first stop if I visit Delhi again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Russell & Sheila

We were recommended "Master" by a neighbour and we can't thank her enough!
Sadly we only stayed one night en-route from Thailand to Goa, but what a place to stay. From the moment we were met at the airport( all arranged by Anvish and Ushi) until the time we returned we were treated more like family than overnight visitors.Our bedroom on the upper floor was a little piece of paradise so peacefuland tranquil after a hectic tour of Thailand and made all the more special with a delicious homecooked dinner served on the terrace.
For even one night in Dehli "Masters" is a must; we have already passed the word to traveling friends and would strongly recommend a visit the whole place has a magical air about it.

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace................stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a lovely place to start your trip, particularly if new to India/Delhi. Avnish (Ushi was away) was incredibly helpful and provided excellent advice for Delhi and our ongoing trip, including taking a group of guests for a free tour of Lodhi gardens one morning. The rooms were lovely; private bathrooms (although if fussed about ensuites you will need to request), quiet, large, and each had outdoor space. Food is exceptional and homely. While more expensive when compared to Delhi streetfood (!), it is far below other hotel rates and you pay for the quality. Staff were friendly and eager to help. We will certainly choose Master again when visiting Delhi.

Room Tip: Top floor has a fantastic roof terrace. Request ensuite if fussed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Important feature of Master B&B is cleanliness of rooms – we couldn't complaint at anything. Services which are available for guests are fast, high quality and not expensive. It is very homely and calm place. Owners of Master B&B Ushi and Avnish helped us a lot whenever it was needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Master Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Bed and Breakfast

Address: R-500, New Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Master Hotel New Delhi
Master b&b
Guest House New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Master Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.