We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with modern amenities with Good Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Uppal International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Uppal International to your Saves list
Hotel Uppal International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #552 of 650 Hotels in New Delhi
Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel with modern amenities with Good Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel met far from my expectations at a budget price. Though the hotel is located at some interior location from the main Hotel lane but this even adds to the peace of the Hotel. The essence lies to the awesome hospitality from the hotel staff, especially from the hotel Manager Mr. Pitambar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
20
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I chose this hotel for me and my friends due to it's spa facilities and luxurious look after 3 weeks of volunteering in north India. We checked in at midday and were told our 4 person family room was currently unavailable due to trouble with the previous guests, and we would be held in a 3 bed room until ours was available, which was no problem because we were spending our day sightseeing. We were told our bags would be moved at 6pm into the room so we agreed to be back then to move our things ourselves. We cut our day short to be back in time, to be told the room would be ready soon. We went back to the room we were being held in before eating dinner in the hotel restaurant, at 8:30 I went back down to reception to be told the room still wasn't ready. After being checked in for 8 and a half hours and being told to wait "5 more minutes". I attempted to express my fustrations to the member of staff at reception, who proceeded to smirk and laugh about the situation. I asked to speak to the manager who came and after 15 minutes we eventually got into our room. The manager refused to talk about a refund or offer any kind of apology for the pathetic service. The only thing making this rating a poor and not terrible is Sief, a member of staff who was sympathetic towards our situation and shone a glimmer of light onto our stay in Delhi with his positivity and smile. A true representative of fantastic customer service which the other members of staff and manager should replicate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stay this hotel for one day only on 24-25 july but hospitality was excellent, good clean rooms food was awesome room interior very nice. Good value of money. Hotel has all the modern facilities which provide by a four star hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

All the Paharganj noises are far away from this place, as this Hotel is located in a by lane. The Key less entry, electronic switch board & interiors do give a modern feel but the entire thing looks temporary. No complaints about the service, the foods is okay. The bath is also modern & the boilers were switched on whenever requested. I would definitely recommend this Hotel for a business stay not exceeding 1/2 nights.

Room Tip: The Premium Rooms are good but, pricy for Paharganj like area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was beyond expectations, prize and quality are well balanced! Rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff is welcoming and ready to help. I asked to organize city sightseeing and had an excellent day with a good taxi driver guide in Delhi City. I liked the restaurant: good Indian food but also other food available, breakfast very good. You will find other good restaurants nearby also Mac Donald's. I liked that this hotel is close to "ordinary" Indian bazaars and you can have glimpse of Indian people' lives. It's easy to order taxi or ricksha and visit other bazaars too. Thank you - Kiitos!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

A very nice hotel very close to New Delhi railway station (10-15mins walk) and in an area of many hotels and restaurants. Rooms are cozy, comfortable, very clean and nicely decorated. AC works very well, most reception staff are helpful including the travel desk. A few minor problems for us were that the wifi was quite slow, but useable and the hot water was intermittent; in fact in the 3 days we stayed here we only had one hot shower, the rest were cold/luke warm. Also some staff, especially in restaurant, room service and housekeeping are difficult to talk to in English, no smiles or great service from them and are quite slow at completing tasks.
Overall taking everything into account though it was a good hotel and I would be happy to stay there again and it is fairly good value for money. Just a few little things could be improved as described above.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UppalDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Uppal International, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest

This is our pleasure you choose our Hotel to stay in New Delhi. we are quite thankful for your kind words.

Hope to see you again.

with warm regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The experience began with a welcoming staff and a much required quick check-in after a tiring flight and a worse commute from the airport. The beautiful decor of the corridors, cleanliness of the washroom and a well-equipped room contributed to a very comfortable stay.
Kudos!

Room Tip: Located off the main road between equally tall buildings. So no good views or quieter side as such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UppalDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Uppal International, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest

This is our pleasure you choose our Hotel to stay in New Delhi. we are quite thankful for your kind words.

Hope to see you again.

with warm regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Elegance
Hotel Elegance
#120 of 650 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#54 of 650 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cabana
Hotel Cabana
#41 of 650 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#14 of 650 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Toronto
Hotel Toronto
#44 of 650 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aura
Hotel Aura
#296 of 650 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uppal International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uppal International

Address: 28, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 650 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Uppal International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Uppal International is built with the concept of serving the travelers be it the elite, we offer you the comfort, hospitality and taste which feels you home away from home.The Hotel is located at a stone throwing distance from central railway station. The atmosphere is warm and relaxes and the ambience embraces the uniqueness of the local culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Uppal International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Uppal International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.