We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grateful Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arjun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arjun to your Saves list
Hotel Arjun
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5084 Main Bazar Pahar Ganj | Near Khanna Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Grateful Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I had booked 2 rooms in hotel arjun. Our experience was awesome. And room was very clean, beds were so comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was excellent value for the price.Also, the front desk staff were professional and personable. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback, We are glad to know that you have had the value of your money. We are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    34
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
11
34
30
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

It is a good hotel with nice view from balcony, a nice small room, decent room service, fine beds and just ok-ok bathroom. Though i felt its a bit pricey as per its facilities but otherwise a good place to stay in Kasauli.

Room Tip: front roon is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I spent 3 nights here and can recommend it if you want to stay in the middle of the market where it is busy day and night. The staff is very friendly & helpful and the room, bed and bathroom was clean. Hot water. No window, but for me this was fine. Only thing I did not like was that you could here via the ventilation above the door the noises in other rooms. I would come again on my next stay in Delhi!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for for your valuable feedback, Our front office team is helpful and professional and it is good that people are appreciating it. We are glad to know that you will stay with us again.

Looking forward for your next stay with us

Thanking you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

If you're going to New Delhi, Paharganj is the place to be. And in the middle of the craziness from the Main Bazar there's a oasis called HOTEL ARJUN.
I've booked the hotel after read here at TripAdvisor that you are treated like family. And it's exactly what Mr. Vijay and his crew do. They do anything to make you fell like home.
And the rooms, i don't think that i could get any better room at Paharganj. I stood there for two nights, went to Agra and Jaipur and went back to New Delhi straight to Hotel Arjun, but this time with the company of a dutch guy, that was travelling for two months over India and he said that was by far the best room that he stayed in the entire India.
I definitely wanna go back to enjoy the hospitality and friendship of Mr. Vijay and all his crew.
Thanks very much for everything guys.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback, it is wonderful to meet you in person. I am glad to know that you have had the wonderful time while staying us. Thanks for using our travel services and it is heartwarming to know that you were satisfied with the services.

I would so glad to be your host again

Welcoming you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed there for three nights last week (January) and the staff were all very kind and helpful with us. We were able to get a phone chip there, change money if we needed, book trains etc . We felt vert safe and comfortable among the chaos of Delhi.

Our room was amazing, very nice, clean, not loud at all, actually amazingly quiet considering the crazy outside noise. Hot shower was super nice! They also were very kind in holding our bags safe for the last whole day until very late at night until we catch a train. The location is great, just right at the main bazar and near shops and restaurants, walking distance to metro and train station.

We strongly recommend this hotel due to its great service, location and safety.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback. It is heart warming to know that you that you had safe and wonderful time with us. Our hotel is located in the most happening of the city and it is good to know that travelers are liking it.

We are looking forward for being your host again.

Thanking you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I was staying in hotel arjun several times already and everytime i was more than satisfied. Its very clean, the rooms are big and very comfortable. But most important is the nice and quiet atmosphere, which this place and the people who are working there, are creating.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you had nice time while staying with us.

We look forward for your next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Myself and my partner have stayed in Dehli many times, and never stayed in the same hotel twice due to most rooms being tiny, windowless cells. Our room at Hotel Arjun was one of the cheaper rooms, but it was big room with a large en-suite bathroom and we even had a window! The reception staff were super friendly but not at all pushy. Any questions we had were answered quickly and honestly, which after 4 months in India was a welcome change. So all in all good room, great value for money, but it was the people and the service that would make us return, thanks so much!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for staying at Hotel Arjun and we highly appreciate your feedback, We are glad to know that you have the value of your money and you had the hassle free time while staying with us. Your feedback helps us to improve our qualities.

Thanking you
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arjun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arjun

Address: 5084 Main Bazar Pahar Ganj | Near Khanna Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Arjun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hotel with 14 rooms: Superior Rooms - Quality upholstery, flat screen TV, intercom, electric kettle, hot and cold shower with comfortable beds and a table and chair. Some rooms have a street view, air conditioning or air coolers and refrigerators. 24 hours Wi-Fi is available for hotel guests free.Basic Rooms - Rooms with TV, hot and cold shower, intercom, comfortable beds, table and chair. 24 hours Wi-Fi is available for hotel guests at a nominal price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arjun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arjun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.