We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Maine bazar India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arjun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arjun to your Saves list
Hotel Arjun
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5084 Main Bazar Pahar Ganj | Near Khanna Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Maine bazar India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

good Located on Main bazar Street . wreath, clean, well maintained, good and attentive staff. Above all, Mr. Yijay the manager makes every effort to serve every customer satisfaction. in one word excellent, and the best hotel in new dahli.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    34
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
11
34
30
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Hello everyone
I stayed in the hotel arjun 2nd.time and I found it more nice then last time. Because owner like to change every time .I feel like in my home .i enjoyed every time I stay here thanks hotel arjun hotel and staf they are very help full ......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Located on the main street in Pahar Ganj, the backpackers' area of Delhi, Arjun Hotel is affordable, quiet, and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. The area is chaotic as it is most of Delhi, but the rooms are quiet. Great place to stay in Delhi !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Good wifi nive and clean rooms and it is a centre of Delhi and it is not expensive. The stuff is friendly and handsome and ready help to solve a lot of questions. Very

safe....... place........ilove arjun hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

hotel managers ware very kind so, when i stayed in delhi, I was really happy and comfortable.
And hotel room was clean and nice. Especially, bathroom was really clean.
if you want to go to Delhi, I recommend this hotel. Have a nice trip!

Room Tip: I recommend room number 103, you can see the road through the big window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel Rooms very large & Clean...especially toilets Friendly and helpful staff Loaction although on a crowded street,,very convenient Early Check-in allowed on request Overall : HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR BUDGET TRAVELLER

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun13, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for the review. We look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Regards
Hotel Arjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed at several hotels in New Delhi, but this one is really very good. Good location, only 5 min walk from R.K. Ashram Metro station, 10 min walk from New Delhi Railway station. Good restaurants just nearby & hotel offer room service too. Right on the Main Bazar street, easy to find. Very clean rooms & much cleaner bathrooms with hot/cold water. There was some problem with the bathroom Shower in my room & when I reported them the same, they simply changed the shower the next day morning. Big mirror in room & also had an electric kettle in the room. My room had a big window, so can see whether its morning or evening, not so common in paharganj hotels. Sometimes it was noisy due to traffic in evening. There was computer at the reception that you can use free. Good free WiFi, speedy & all over the hotel. Hotel is Safe, secure & good for all type travellers. People managing this hotel are wonderful, nice, polite, friendly & helpful. They do all the effort to make your stay comfortable. Definitely Recommend!

Room Tip: always check the bathroom of the room. room with AC have even more facilities. Get your preferred ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarjun13, Owner at Hotel Arjun, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon.

Regards
Hotel Arjun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arjun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arjun

Address: 5084 Main Bazar Pahar Ganj | Near Khanna Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Arjun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm hotel with 14 rooms: Superior Rooms - Quality upholstery, flat screen TV, intercom, electric kettle, hot and cold shower with comfortable beds and a table and chair. Some rooms have a street view, air conditioning or air coolers and refrigerators. 24 hours Wi-Fi is available for hotel guests free.Basic Rooms - Rooms with TV, hot and cold shower, intercom, comfortable beds, table and chair. 24 hours Wi-Fi is available for hotel guests at a nominal price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arjun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arjun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.