We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay in Delhi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel S.B. Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel S.B. Inn to your Saves list
Hotel S.B. Inn
897-898 Gali Chandiwali | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Kathmandu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in Delhi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a great stay at SB Inn! Firstly we had a pick up booked through the hotel after reading how busy and full of touts Delhi train stations can be, however our train was delayed by about 1.5hours therefore we missed our driver who had waited an hour. We later learnt that the hotel had to pay the driver 100 rupees,however they would not accept us reimbursing them which was extremely generous. The rooms are lovely & modern with good wifi connection!! Even though the hotel is just off the Main Bazaar the room couldn't have been quieter & we were not disturbed at all! The manager was super helpful, giving us a map of Delhi & advising us where to go & the cheapest way to get there! The hotel also kept our bags after we had checked out & even made us some delicious FREE chai while we waited for our sleeper train. Great location in Delhi, close to the New Delhi train station & metro & great value for money! The whole staff team could not have been more helpful & we would have stayed longer if we had the time. (Our only suggestion to improve on an already great hotel would be thicker mattresses on the beds.) Thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
30
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busan, Busan, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I recently stayed in here during my trip.
I looked around several hotels in Paharganj, but they were not satisfying.
Too expensive, or too old and dirty.

In the meantime, i met a tourist who stayed here. she highly recommened it.
So i visited the hotel and looked around a room.
This hotel was built quite recently and offered hot water, free wi-fi, clean and neat room at a reasonable price.
I can confidently say this one is the best hotel that i visited in india.

In addition, the boss is really caring and cheerful.
when i stayed here, i was very sick. he worried about my condition.
I couldn't endure the pain, so he tooke me to the hospital.
I was so scared at the unfamiliar situation. during the treatment, he had stayed with me for about 2~3hours and had done all process to register the hospital.

Even after i became good. he steadly check my condition and handle me kindly.
I heartly thanked him. The staffs was also really nice and friendly.
I'll not forget here forever. Thanks:)
That's why i write this review. Just visit here, you will be totally satisfied with S.B. Inn!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very clean hotel and the people are great! They really care about their customers, which gives you a safe feeling in the big city Delhi. The street where they in is cosy, you have all the shops around you you need, and people there are really willing to help. The rooms have a nice size, hot shower, big television and air conditioning. I had a very nice stay in Delhi, and the second time I came back too to this hotel. So, thank you for the pleasant stay and for arranging everything!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

S.B. Inn is an oasis at the end of the day. We looked at many other budget options in Pahar Ganj and SB Inn is a great choice. Having a clean, quiet, comfortable space to decompress is the secret to enjoying Delhi.

SB Inn has free wifi, satellite tv (lots of channels in English), and hot water. It opened in 2012, everything is new and spotlessly clean. Rooms are well appointed with cabinets, shelves, new and very comfortable beds, and small flat screen televisions. Our room was not big but it was very functional and cosy.

Staff were polite and friendly. The manager/owner is very helpful, speaks excellent English, and runs his business well.

SB Inn is in a good and safe location just off the main bazaar in Pahar Ganj. The secret to finding it is looking for the Citibank ATM (blue lights at night) and taking the alley next to it. It is across from The Spot. The alley is well-lit and has many shops that stay open late - it is safe.

It is a ten minute walk to the New Delhi Train Station or the Rama Krishna Ashram Marg metro station. The metro is awesome - use it. There are lots of restaurants up and down the main bazaar, but most are pretty bad. The street food on the other hand is excellent (barbequed lamb or chicken, momos, pakora, lassis, chai etc). The a biggest barbeque stand, 100m towards NDLS, is delicious, cheap, and open until 12:00am.

We did all of our sightseeing in three days but stayed eight because the WIFI was fast, the room comfortable, and the food in Delhi is amazing (KARIM'S!). At 500 - 800 rupees for a double room with free wifi (2013) this is an excellent option for exploring Delhi on a budget.

Room Tip: There is a cluster of Lassi vendors on the right just before you reach the Rama Krishna Ashram Marg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trentham, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay and the S&B Inn. I felt safe, it was clean, the staff where helpful and it was reasonably priced. I have no hesitation in recommending them to future traveler's.
Yvonne Melbourne

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I totally agree with everyone that already wrote a review. Very cheap, clean, good area and a we got a luxury feeling. They helped us with getting a cheap cab to the airport. We will come back if we visit New Delhi again and can recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a not so good experience in The first time in Delhi, I followed a friend recommendation and booked my last 3 days in India in this hotel. A real nice hotel with a fair budget for the Delhi, just 5 min from the New Delhi Raylway station and metro and really close to shops and atms. The room is really clean with clean towels, bed and the room was clean and pretty new. The wifi is free and work perfectly all day and night. The staff is friendly and always available to help and advise you and really trustfull, provided help several times. The owner is a nice and trust guy.
It was a perfect place to stay before I come back home and after different and curious hotels that I stayed in India.
Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel S.B. Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S.B. Inn

Address: 897-898 Gali Chandiwali | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We run a clean hotel which has been awarded certificate of Excellence by Tripdvisor .We are located in Paharganj this area is Delhi's city centre. Our hotel rooms have ensuite bathrooms with modern amenities like AC,TV,Hot & cold water,Telephone and WIFI etc in the room .There are 16 CCTV camera's in common area's of hotel for security of customers. Our hotel is only 5 min walking distance from the New Delhi Railway station main Railway station of Delhi. Airport Metro is 10 min walking distance from hotel. There are 2 Subway (Delhi metro) to connect you with rest of the city near. Nearest metro station is R.K.Ashram only 5 min walking distance from hotell. You can enjoy all kinds of foods near our hotel there are lots of Bars and Restaurants in walking distance from hotel . You can buy Indian handicrafts, Clothes and many more items in our area there are about 300 shops and street vendors. Our hotel is also within walking distance of Connaught Place, Palika Bazaar and Karol Bagh. In addition, important Central Government Offices, Parliament of India, the President's house ,Trade Fair Ground, and world heritage sites like Red Fort, India Gate, and Jama Masjid . Our hotel's travel counter will help you plan your Indian trip. We can book train tickets, bus tickets and car tours we also provide airport pick and drop service which is available 24 hrs. You can change money ,buy mobile sim card in hotel.(Passport size photo required for sim card) Our hotel is has free WIFI you can access in your rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel S.B. Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel S.B. Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.