We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olive Inn Karol Bagh the heartbeat of Delhi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Olive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Olive Inn to your Saves list
The Olive Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   7A / 10, W.E.A, Channa market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Olive Inn Karol Bagh the heartbeat of Delhi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Absolute value for money...centrally located & walking distance to the Delhi Metro. Plenty of eating places, and very close to the Karol Bagh market. The room we had was of a decent size with enough space for storage & plenty of draws. The toilet was big and comfortable but remains wet after a bath, does not drain easily. The staff members of the hotel are supportive and ready with good suggestions. The breakfast was okay...I enjoyed the aloo paratas which was served hot early in the morning when requested.
Jayshree

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a toilet that dries fast...a wet one gets bugging
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitmalik, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way. For the water logging in bathrooms we are on job and soon it will be resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
12
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Good hotel for business hoppers at low cost. Location was good in Karol Bagh, Very reasonably priced. As compared to Karol Bagh standards this was a very good deal. Very cooperative staff, breakfast was not a great one but average types.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitmalik, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us.
We assure you that we had taken your breakfast feedback seriously and assure you that we will not have such feedback again in future from any of our Guests. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way and looking forward to serve you at the earliest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nice small hotel nestled in a bustling neighborhood of Karol Barg, Delhi. I had a room in the back which as quiet as it gets in center city Delhi. Bed was very comfortable. The best part of the stay however was that fact that the owner of the Olive Inn, Amit, also owns the Karachi Sweet shop. A great small place where you can everything from a thali or samosa chat to any number of countless sweets. Amit is a quick to smile generous man that made my decision to stay at the Olive inn and easy one.

Room Tip: sleep in the back in every hotel in delhi its always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitmalik, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

It could be so much better. The installation are good.
It's just not clean enough.
We doubt that they had clean the bathroom before we got in. The towel was suspicious, the floor mat was wet, the shower is visibly not cleaned often.

About the included breakfast: we weren't sure if it was butter, it had a strange smell and look. We asked the guy at the reception what it was. He dipped his finger into it to tell us it was butter.
Food serving: plate, omelette, napkin, other plate, omelette, napkin. It was disgusting to cover the food with napkins!

Service is cold and limit rude.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitmalik, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us.

Trust us we had taken all prevention measure to avoid such feed back again.

Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A great place to stay in Delhi. Close to the Metro, close to the local market, and nestled in a great neighborhood in Karol Barg. The beds are really comfortable, best we've had in India. Good AC, nice TV, and swift room service. Next door is the Karachi Sweet Shop, an amazing small place that sells delicious snacks and Thali plates. Do yourself a favor and stop in and say hi to Amit, the same owner of the Olive Inn. The desk and other hotel staff are all professional and eager to help. The rooms are clean and the sheets are soft. This is my go to hotel now in Delhi. Thanks to Amit and staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitmalik, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clean cozy rooms,comfortable beds,good aircon,big tv with many channels,good hot shower,clean bathroom,friendly staff,free Internet,...well I guess that's enough we want from small budget hotel and that's what we got at THE OLIVE INN.located on the main road in nice quite area within walking distance to main markets,shops ,restaurants,few minutes drive to city center.highly recommended.Can bet olive inn stands way up compared to other budget hotel in Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitmalik, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Staying at this hotel felt like staying at home.it was very comfortable,all demands were met,very clean,compact cozy rooms.staff was friendly.the owner is very respectful,jolly,hospitable and listens to his guests very carefully,tries to make make them feel as comfortable as possible.we had to leave 6 am and asked if it is possible to get breakfast at 5,tho they start at 7 but owner'squick response was 'yes definately no problems',and it was at our door exactly on time.very good memories of'' the olive inn'.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amitmalik, General Manager at The Olive Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Accept my sincere thank for tendering us an opportunity to serve you and being our valued Guest sharing your sincere feedback. Your feedback means a lot for us. Once again I would like to thank you and assuring you for our best services in every possible way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Olive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olive Inn

Address: 7A / 10, W.E.A, Channa market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Olive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique hotel in Delhi offering luxury accommodation at affordable prices. Guest from across the globe had are Experiencing outstanding hospitality services. Our smartly furnished air conditioned rooms are well designed and equipped.A stay at Hotel Hotel Olive is a combination of utmost luxury, comfort and courteous services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Olive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.