We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel superbe rooms but a very bad experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Krishna Deluxe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Krishna Deluxe to your Saves list
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar | Behind Sheila Cinema (New Delhi Railway Station), New Delhi, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #530 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good hotel superbe rooms but a very bad experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel is quite good..had booked over the phone this hotel a week before arriving delhi..my stay was broken up in 2+2 days..the first two days of stay were good, staff was not humble but in a city like delhi it hardly matters coz interaction with hotel staff is minimal..the rooms were quite good..remember a regular feauture of all hotels in paharganj..- rooms without ventilations..n mine was no different..dint eat food here at all so cant comment on the same..after i came back from my trip back to delhi,(arriving from shimla) , the volvo dropped us delhi at 5.30 am..we came directly to the hotel at 6 am..all the managers and housekeeping staff were sleeping in d lobby..no one opened the door for 10 mins..in feb delhi is indeed cold.finally, once we got in, i was handed over my advance back n dude!! I was informed that there was no reservation in my name....i was just speechless..they asked me to pay 1800 rs per room instead of the contracted 1500 rs if i wanted a room.disappointed, i left the hotel in anguish n paid extra bucks and stayed in another hotel.money was not a matter but searching for a new hotel at 6.30 am in freezing temp was a task in itself.. It was only later i realised that they do it quite a lot of times with other guests as well since their hotel on doz particular days are under high occupancy..ive always heard that delhi ppl are cheaters but this case just proved it.. Btw the manager with whom id booked the deal was mr swamy..a baldish man..beware of such tactics..one wrong step can ruin ur entire holiday..my entire 1st anniversary honeymoon trip got spoilt coz of dis...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

we are sorry to learn that you had to face such an unpleasant situation on your visit to our hotel and we believe that there has been some confusion regarding the booking information and let us assure you that we are looking into the matter and trying to take measures to avoid such complaints in the future. We apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights and all was ok apart from hot water which was not always working. Wifi ok and staff was very helpful. The hotel is located in old town so if anyone would like to have luxury staying in clean area I recommend to book hotel in New Town. Also there were better and more expensive hotels in this street and have to stay that this street was clean comparing to other streets in old town. You also find some nice coffee shops just opposite and train station is very close to. We had very good experience with the guy who was organising trips around Delhi and out of Delhi. He gave us reasonable price for 3 days travelling with own driver so if staying in this hotel I highly recommend to get in touch with this agency than finding some on your own as all people from streets want to only make as much money as they can to tell tourists organised trips for crazy money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

We are glad that the hotel services were able to make your stay comfortable even thought certain areas failed to impress. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed there for a night with my family.
Room and toilet were clean and usable.
The only complaint we had was with old/faded/stained looking bed-sheets and linens. Some fruit flies were also there. Hope hotel team can fix these things.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

We are glad that the hotel services were able to make your stay comfortable and you were satisfied with your room. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life the worst team of staff abusive harrasing disrespectful which can ever manage the reception and hotel all of them are arrogant even the lower staff my 3 days stay was the worst ever would never recommend any tourist to stay there they do not know how to talk to woman they misbehaved with my wife they are very arrogant stubborn who do not care for the tourist. The worst part is the owner mr goyal who never bothers to check what is happening in the hotel its a total mess and the worst staff is managing the hotel all the times it appears they are fully powered to handle everything by hook or krook they do not provided tea bags milk and sugar water upon enquiry they say its is only a welcome drink but provide tea maker so guest can prepare own tea. They upload the best photos on there websites but once you visit the hotel it is different which gives a sense of cheating.They dont have any coordination between the reservation office and the reception staff, it appears the reservation staff directs the booking to the reception without mentioning the total package and conditions of booking, they wanted to charge me for an early check in which was waived off by the reservation office at the time of booking they completly disregard there own reservation office as if they are the boss. They are so loud and noisy when they talk it appears they are not educated very rash & indecent no drinking water no spoons rooms are dirty they were cleaned only when asked to do They dont provide more than 2 towels even though guests are more than 2 for which they charge money. Pathetic sorry state of affairs wont recommend to any tourist. The guard and local taxi rickshaw wala were also telling about the quality of staff i was told by them that they constantly fight with there guest.

Room Tip: do not chose any rooms at all if you want to save yourselves from harrasment from the staff.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

we have noted the areas that you have mentioned and we are looking into the same and we understand that certain areas may have failed to impress. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel provided you give us a second chance

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on three different dates having read reviews on TA overall good stay spacious rooms booked online as it gave better prices hassle free check in could do with a restaurant had breakfast twice a bit overpriced. Good location to ND station & CP front desk staff should wear name tags so you know who your speaking to as nobody identifies them selves. Staff could do with better telephone manners as everything is one word answers yes or no. Would stay here again

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

We are glad that the hotel services were able to make your stay comfortable and you were satisfied with your room. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We booked this hotel through a family friend. A rate for a certain room was agreed and deposit to reserve the room was paid in advance. On arrival the particular room was not allocated but a larger room at a road side was allocated and was asked for higher rate. Next morning we asked for the room we booked for. They showed us a room and we agreed. But they moved our luggage in a different room which was much inferior to the one they showed us. As we did not want to move again we settle for the same. But when we went for the shower in the evening there was no hot water. Whenever we asked for hot water they used to lie that they turned the heater on , finally it was found that boiler was not working . After suffering for hot water for three nights we eventually asked them to move to room where the boiler was working. So moved to another room unfortunately same problem short of hot water. We were told the tank is small . So much about the room.
People at the reception were very rude , I travelled Europe both East and West, USSR, Korea, America , Canada and India I have never come across so rude people in the hotel business.
For the room service and hot water we had to see them so many times without any positive response from them.
Worst came at the check out time. They would not take the agreed rate and would not take Debit card payment and insisted for cash. So we had to rush to the bank to get cash. Once we paid the money they refused to give us the receipt. We insisted for the receipt and after lot of deliberation got the receipt of the money we paid at the check out which did not include the money paid in advance thought it was written in their log book.
LESSON LEARNT: First all of try to avoid this hotel. In real term it is not cheap, can get a better hotel at this price. Watch for extras they try to add. Make sure that you get the room you booked for. Make sure that hot water is available. Finally, make sure about the payment method at the time of reservation.
ONE POSITIVE side, food of the restaurant at the roof top of the other Hotel Krishna, 2 door next, is good. We enjoyed the food there.

Room Tip: They show you a good room but allocate a terrible room. Watch for the room choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

we have noted and are working on those certain areas that failed to impress. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

When you enter the Pahar kanj area or Arakashan Road, you won't expect a hotel of this quality really. So, was I. I stayed here as it had very good access to Connaught place where I had to spend a day with my family. This hotel is very nearby to New Delhi Railway station and so, if you are looking forward to catching a train, choosing this place shouldn't be a brainer! Their triple bed rooms in deed have full three beds for 3 adult in addition to a 2 seater sofa. Very spacious room...Thumbs up!

The staff and the hotel's menu/food was very good too. If a need arises, I will not think much before booking this hotel for either myself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna Deluxe, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna Deluxe.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. Your comments about the hotel and the time you took out of your busy schedule to review us was greatly appreciated.

We are glad that the hotel services were able to make your stay comfortable and you were satisfied with your room. Guest Feedback encourages us in improving our services. It is our endeavor to provide you with the best of services while you stay in our hotel as for us, our guest's satisfaction is main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Krishna Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna Deluxe

Address: 43, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar | Behind Sheila Cinema (New Delhi Railway Station), New Delhi, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #530 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna Deluxe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Krishna Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Krishna Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.