We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No 9, Samalka, NH-8, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Delhi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great Value for the money. I stayed over night here recently and I was not disappointed. Everyone from driver who picked me up from airport to the front desk was very polite and extremely helpful. Check In was quick and correct. Breakfast in the morning was very good. I would certainly re-use it when back in Delhi for short visit. Drive to hotel did not seem like we were heading to nice neighbourhood but hotel itself was nice. No big signage outside. You could easily miss it if not careful. Also did not seem that it was very close to airport.

Room Tip: Did not see any other facilities nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you found your stay with us pocket-friendly and to your satisfaction. Also, it delights us to know that your check-in was hassle-free and that the breakfast spread was to your liking.

Your review has been shared with the entire team and our associates at the hotel are pleased to receive your kind words of appreciation. It definitely helps in strengthening their morale and will provide a boost to them. Once again we thank you for your custom and hope to welcome you on your next trip to the capital.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    52
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
26
32
21
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very simple and no-frills place. They have small but good quality rooms and a somewhat cramped bathroom, though not hopelessly small. This is one of those hotels that got lost between luxury and utility- and ended up at a good sweet spot for one-night stays near the airport- I guess it is the fundamental business model. Breakfast is good and the people are nice. The nicest part is the front porch and smoking area. There are no smoking rooms. Room service was good and so was the food quality.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking. And ask for a room that is away from the "marriage & party"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were pleased to welcome you during your recent visit to the capital.

Located near the airport, Nidra Hotel, New Delhi indeed makes our hotel the most sought after amongst business and transit travelers. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable experience and that our service offerings were at par with your expectations. Our entire team is happy to receive your kind words of praise and to know that their efforts were well recognized.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here only a couple of hours between a flight and a train. Hotel staff were friendly (next time they should provide wifi details straight away instead of saying I should call the reception desk for that - is unnecessay difficult). Room was very compact but clean. Good price/quality.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel in Delhi and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Located near the airport, Nidra Hotel New Delhi serves as a perfect destination for both business and transit travelers. We are glad that our amenities and service delivery were at par with your expectations. However, we have taken a note of your concern regarding the time taken to provide you with the WI-FI details.

Once again we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you in future.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed at the Nidra for couple of nights. The place is new and very tidy. Staff are also very polite and helpful. Main advantage is proximity to the airport. The restuarant serves decent food although the food options are limited - cant complain though. Couple of down sides - the room is very small and does not even have a sofa. Also i was in the room next to the lobby and there was a wedding party in the banquet hall. The music was loud and disturbing. Once the staff were informed, they did their best to keep the banquet hall door closed to contain the sound. Tip is to stay in the block which has the rooms. Will i stay there again? Possibly yes.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable review following your stay with us and sharing it on TripAdvisor.

Located conveniently near the airport makes our hotel indeed the most sought after amongst business and leisure travelers. We are happy to note that the service standards met your desired expectations. I have noted your concern regarding the living space and would like to mention that you can opt to relax at our Executive rooms, which offers extra space to spread out or work. I am disappointed that your dining experience was less than satisfactory.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you need a night nap and have a flight to catch next morning, this is a nice hotel (better than many in the bylanes of Mahipalpur). It is near airport and hence away from attractions. You would need taxi to reach hotel. Though some taxi guys would feign ignorance about the hotel, it would be useful to carry a map and address. Breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for being our guest and sharing your review on this public platform. Known to offer top-notch services, Nidra Hotel Delhi is located at a convenient distance from the Airport and is a favorable choice among travelers. It is great to know that the location of our hotel added value to your stay. We could not be happier to learn that you found our service offerings at par with your expectations.

Again, we express our gratitude to you for sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We chose this hotel after the one that we booked in the first place said that our reservation is no longer available. The staff was very helpful and got us a room and accommodated us immediately, superb performance and we want to thank them for this and for their warm treatment. The hotel is very airy and you will be amazed how much space you have in your room. I do recommend to eat here because their food is simply delicious so no need to search for a good place to eat. Overall we felt appreciated here more than in any other high-class hotel, and even if they don’t have a pool or gym you will easily forget about that. Everything is modern and in the room you will find everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your review. Strategically located, Nidra Hotel Delhi offers an array of relaxing options to travelers. Our well-experienced staff goes an extra mile and pampers guests with their superlative services. It is great to know that you found the amenities and services at par with your desired expectations. It is a delight to learn that you acknowledge and appreciate our hotel and staff.

Once again, we thank you for your testimony and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I arrived in Delhi early in the morning, with a flight to Hyderabad the next morning. Stayed here for one night, just a 5 minute drive from the airport. Stayed in the deluxe room with a complimentary pick up and drop off to airport. Nice atmosphere. Room very clean, bed comfortable. Did not hear any noise from outside, seemed the windows where sound proofed. AC ran a bit too cold, even when adjusting the thermostat. Choice on room service menu adequate, food quality very good. Staff good.

Near perfect, upscale option near the airport. Recommended if you have a layover.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback following your stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Nothing satiates us more than a smile on our patrons face. As you have experienced, we cater to the needs of both business and leisure travelers, therefore, our services, location and amenities are tailored your their comfort in mind. The entire team is thrilled to receive such kind words of appreciation and to know that their efforts were well recognized.

Once again many thanks for your support and looking forward to the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to Delhi.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway

Address: Plot No 9, Samalka, NH-8, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Delhi)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the energy of success. Unlock bold experiences within the beating pulse of New Delhi. Experience pure style matched by boundless verve. Dream bigger than you've ever dreamed before. Pique your spirit; expand your mind. Live on the edge, where passion meets possibility. Urban intrigue awaits at the centre of it all, just 5 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport, and 7 km from New Delhi Domestic Airport. A quiet escape away from the hustle and bustle, with easy access to the business district. Everything you need, every detail taken care of by our team of experts. Receptive service interwoven with endless comforts. Dare to live the Nidra way - there's no holding back. Take it, it's yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.