We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, new and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No 9, Samalka, NH-8, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Delhi)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 592 hotels in New Delhi
Kielce
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, new and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel located very close to the airport (but noise is not disturbing - there are few kilomentres of distance) or when you have early arrival or late departure - that is excellent. Very nice staff, rooms new, clean and tidy. Buffet breakfast very wide, absolutely good for 4* hotel. I wouldn't recomend for a longer stay when you want to visit city centre day by day, but for a short stay, some business trip - excellent.
According to me hotel is very good and I would stay there with pleasure again.

Room Tip: Important - if you want to sleep eraly - make sure that your room is not located close to the inn ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Nidra Hotel New Delhi as your host during your recent trip to the capital city, Delhi. We are extremely delighted to know that our hotel was at par with your expectations. We strive to offer a wholesome experience to our esteemed patrons through modernistic amenities and unsurpassed hospitality services.

We are a luxury hotel in New Delhi that is in proximity to the International Airport. We take utmost care in creating a peaceful and hassle-free stay for our business as well as leisure travelers. Our spacious rooms are equipped with standard features like personal bar, tea-coffee maker and Wi-Fi. We are glad to know that you had a favorable dining experience with us.

Once again, thank you for encouraging us with your positive review. It would be an honor for us to serve you yet again.

Best Regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
29
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed for a short trip in transit, its a nice modern hotel with beautiful design! The very important thing is the attitude and service of the staff is excellent and one of the best i would say in my experience. From the driver who picked us in airport every body exhibit their at most hospitality. The Duty manager is a kind person who supported us in everything with a smile. from overall experience i could find the right management running the hotel with right people on their board. All the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Bhupesh,

We thank you for choosing Nidra Hotels Delhi during your recent visit to the capital city and are happy to receive such a wonderful review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and were extremely delighted with our hospitable services. We express our gratitude for your appreciation of the staff right from the chauffeur to the Duty Manager. Your review is a testimony of our service and amenities and encourages the team to further strengthen our resolve in serving guests.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Best wishes & warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Nidra Hotel New Delhi the second week of January 2013. We found the hotel when looking for hotels close to the Indira Gandhi International airport in New Delhi- so that we could stay there for a day before flying out after two weeks in New Delhi, Agra and Kolkata. We found the Nidra Hotel Delhi on the Cleartrip website and got a great deal for our booking- it had good reviews and met our criteria in terms of its location. We selected the option of a Premier room which included two airport transfers and a buffet breakfast. We contacted the hotel directly to arrange for our airport pick up and when we arrived from Kolkata, there was a driver and a luxury car waiting for us. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from the airport and on a beautiful, secure property. From the moment we stepped in the door, we were taken care of- the staff were very accommodating and eager to meet our needs. Our room was spotless and quiet, the shower was beautiful- with hot water available to moment we turned the tap (this is not always something that happens when traveling in India). The bed was very comfortable and the view from our window of the garden was lovely. We ate two meals in our room- and the food- Italian and Middle Eastern Cuisine was delicious. The buffet breakfast was great as well. The hotel arranged for us to go into Delhi- with a private driver- for a reasonable price. Because of the location of the hotel, it would be difficult to get into Delhi without using the car service- but the hotel makes it very convenient to use the service. Our driver was also a great tourguide. One important thing to note about your stay at the Nidra Hotel Delhi is that because it is a luxury hotel and they do not levy a service charge, you need to give individual tips to staff (tips are an important part of the service industry in India). You can give directly to the front desk but we found that it was also important to give tips to the many other staff that were serving us as well- for room service, carrying bags to our room and the drivers. You should factor tips into the cost of the hotel when you are budgeting (though we definitely think it is still worth it).

In all- the Nidra Hotel Delhi was a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend it. It truly was a quiet and elegant oasis and a great end to our trip to India!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Bethany,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Nidra Hotel is a luxury business hotel in New Delhi, located close to the International airport. We not only cater to the business travelers but also leisure travelers.

As a hotel, we are different from others in terms of prompt service and understanding the need of the traveler. We take pride in the fact that we have been able to achieve high-level of guest satisfaction by delivering what we promise. We are well aware of the needs of the travelers and try our level best to fulfill those needs.

We, at Nidra Hotels, are really happy to know that you found our hotel worthy to be recommended.
Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again at our property.

Best wishes & warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel located near the airport has all the potential.
We booked with agoda and managed to get a very good deal, and rooms and overall ambience was quite nice.
However, as soon as we checked in, we found that they were charging 1250 rupias for the airport transfer.
This is understandable for the hotel car, but what was incredible is the lack of flexibility as we expressed that we wanted a cheaper transport (5km in india cost around 150 rupias with a normal taxi) and they told us that they were not able to call a normal cab for us (option that we always got at every other Indian hotel I. E. Swissotel in Kolkata).
Being at short distance from the airport is absurd that they charge more in transport than from downtown. RIP OFF.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Alpuri,

We thank you for choosing Nidra Delhi during your recent visit to the capital city. It is a pleasure to serve your stay and the entire team is happy to have made your stay wonderful. We are one of the hotels near Delhi airport and are within the easy access to the business district. We are glad that you grabbed a great deal and enjoyed your stay in the tranquil surroundings. However, we regret the inconvenience faced by you for transportation. We thank you for highlighting this concern and would take corrective action at the earliest.

We assure you that this is a rare instance and assure you that we are known to offer a value for money experience.

Looking forward to your next visit soon!

Best wishes & warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been to both the NIDRA hotels.. Both of them are very nice beautiful hotels !! The food is good as well.. The staff is very helpful and polite..Service wise Delhi Nidra is much better then Vadodara Overall a very nice experience in itself!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Sikka,

It’s encouraging to learn that you cared to pay a visit to both of our properties located in Delhi and Vadodara. We stand proudly as one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi as well as Vadodara. Just moments away from the international Airport, our property in Delhi is a reflection of elegant-lifestyle complemented by ace service. We believe that how a hotel chooses to respond to its guests’ concerns actually sets them miles apart from others and we consider our patrons as our number one priority. We will definitely work towards ensuring that your forthcoming stay with us is yet another memory to dote on.

Best wishes & warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had a wonderful stay in New Delhi at the Nidra Hotel Delhi. Excellent service, very clean rooms, excellent dinning, and very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet, warm, and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear BhariD,

We were pleased to have you at our hotel during your recent visit to New Delhi. It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay at Nidra Hotel. Our hotel is located near the airport that makes us a popular choice among travelers visiting the city for business as well as leisure. The staff at our hotel strives to serve guests with nothing but the best. Your kind words about the rooms, dining and cordial staff are highly appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you at Nidra Hotel Delhi & look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best wishes & warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Visited Delhi in the last week of October 2012, and stayed at Nidra Delhi. Its a new hotel with lot of freshness and positive vibes. stayed there for 3 nights and experienced extremely friendly service. staff here is very warm. and they always try to do their best, and ensured that i have a comfortable stay. Rooms are decent in size and have standard features. my room was overlooking beautiful garden and really enjoyed the view every morning. Complimentary breakfast was nice and elaborate , so many options and varieties were available. On 1 occasion , i had my dinner in the restaurant and i must say that taste and presentation of food was excellent & in my opinion is the strongest point. The staff of the restaurant was well trained. the hotel is surrounded by beautiful garden. Since hotel has started operation recently, there are some parts of the hotel is yet not ready.ie swimming pool. however i would not really mind coz its winter time in Delhi, who swims in the outdoor during winter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepika U, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your host during your recent visit to the national capital, New Delhi. Easy accessibility from the airport makes us a popular choice among leisure, business and transit travelers. The team at Nidra Hotels always strives to give guests a memorable stay experience with round the clock service which is complimented by state-of-the-art amenities. We are a new property and are in the process of strengthening our amenities to suit the needs of contemporary guests.

Thank you for writing such an uplifting review for us. It will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Best wishes and warmest regards,
Deepika Udyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport

Address: Plot No 9, Samalka, NH-8, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Nidra Hotel Delhi)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 592 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the energy of success. Unlock bold experiences within the beating pulse of New Delhi. Experience pure style matched by boundless verve. Dream bigger than you've ever dreamed before. Pique your spirit; expand your mind. Live on the edge, where passion meets possibility. Urban intrigue awaits at the centre of it all, just 5 km from Indira Gandhi International Airport, and 7 km from New Delhi Domestic Airport. A quiet escape away from the hustle and bustle, with easy access to the business district. Everything you need, every detail taken care of by our team of experts. Receptive service interwoven with endless comforts. Dare to live the Nidra way - there's no holding back. Take it, it's yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.