We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible India, incredible hotel and staff in New Delhi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel City Star

Save Saved
You added Hotel City Star to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel City Star
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8718, D.B. Gupta Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India (Biden Pura)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible India, incredible hotel and staff in New Delhi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

First, thank you very much for the trip advisor travellers to do a very realistic avaliation of this hotel. Our stay was wonderful!
The hotel is very new, the rooms very clean and carefully prepared for the guests (complimentary water, coffee, tea, etc). The free wi-fi worked very well, including inside the rooms. All the City Star Staff was very kind and helpful. A special part I shoud say about Mr. Guman, the manager. He is a wonderful person! Everything was immediatly managed for us (transportation, sightseeing, etc). He is always paying attention to the guests. I suggest you, travellers, to ask for Mr. Guman before booking, because he is the guarantee of a quality service in this hotel. I strongly recommend the City Star! Thank you very much and hope to stay there next time! Best regards, Erika Pires Ramos (Brazil)

Room Tip: We have no problems with noise (Our stay was very short). Follow the tips of other travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    142
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
59
155
62
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited India from 26 Dec 2012 to 12 January 2013 - visited goa, varanasi, agra, jaipur and delhi. Booked four nights at Hotel City Star, after good ratings on tripadvisor. What a pleasure, clean, efficient and friendly staff. Home away from home. They were renovating their kitchen, so we had to order breakfast from their other hotel. This was no problem. Busy part of Delhi, close to markets, train stations and Central Park. Will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: All good! We booked two Executive Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very beautiful newly built hotel.Service with the smile is their motto and the staff were unfailingly helpful.The rooms were spacious,clean & bright.The food for both breakfast and dinner was excellent with lots of choices.The whole atmosphere was delightful.Sheer Joy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taif, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We had been in Hotel city star in December 2012 . This newly built hotel has very clean ,excellent rooms .The services are prompt and staff is very friendly . A very good reception and other superb facilities offered by the management of this hotel makes this hotel........ "a home away from home ". Free Internet facility kept us well connected and its proximity to market was really helpful. Our experience beyond any doubt in this hotel has been excellent .

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We are first time in New Delhi. What you read now I am sure you have to record this hotel to your vacation. This is a brand new hotel. So easy to rich anywhere. Very good location. Rooms are like a palace in the desert. So clean, quite big sizes, hot water, hot room, amazing stuff and good and clean kitchen. If you didn't book anywhere this is the best with that price. It has wifi always and weird it works so good. When you come to Delhi you will understand what I mean.
Hotel manager Mr Guman is the star of the hotel. What ever you need just ask him. He will help you and je can also organise your travel where ever you want to go and how you want.
After this hotel we really missed about it.
Everything was perfect :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed twice in New Delhi during our stay in India and we preferred the City star hotel in comparison to the Pearl hotel in the same street. We were told that they just openend their doors and we have to say that everything looked spotless. The room was modern and clean (very important in India) and the bathroom was great. This is a very noisy and chaotic area but the room was very quiet, we didn't hear any street noise.

The staff in Indian hotels can make you feel a little bit akward sometimes, but not in this hotel. We were allowed to use their own computer at the front desk to print our boarding passes. When we were checking out the next day the asked how we liked their breakfast, when we said that we didn't used their complementary breakfast because we were to late (forgat the time while packing). They send us back to our room and they served it to us there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polokwane, Limpopo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have been to India 7 times and this time I spent about a week trailing tripadvisor and booking.com to find a decent hotel near Phar Ganj. I unexpectedly happened onto HOTEL CITY STAR

After snding an enquiry I made a telephne call to affirm what I was getting - I was still apprehensive after prior experiences but I FOUND A JEWEL

The hotel is newly built and therefore has some teething problems - lights not working, paint splatters, no rooftop restaurant as displayed on the website - but all in all a wonderful eperience

The staff do not really speak English but are friendly and more than willing to assist - the rooms are SUPER clean and SUPER new - the instructions booklet is still in the mini-bar and the kettle.

It was great to find such a stunning place in all this squalor I have already booked for 2 more stays

My only worry is that on check-out I will get a bill that does not tally with what I was quote

Lets hope for the best - will kep you informed

Room Tip: They are new so I cant really comment on the restaurant - but then they should not put a huge menu i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Free Parking, F...
Show More
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#3 of 594 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Minto Road
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#9 of 594 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 594 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#2 of 594 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 594 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Star

Address: 8718, D.B. Gupta Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Star 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Delhi, convenient 2-minute walk from the New Delhi Train Station. Hotel Ciy Star featuring fitness center and a rooftop restaurant, offers complimentary pickup service, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and complimentary private parking is provided. The hotel is only 1 km to the well-known Connaught Place, Jama Masjid and Chawri Bazar Metro Station. The Karol Bagh Market, Red fort and the iconic India Gate are just 2 km away. Fitted with a desk, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen satellite TV and a minibar. En-suite bathrooms offer a hairdryer, shower facilities and free toiletries. Hotel City Star operates a 24-hour front desk that can assist with luggage storage, laundry and ticketing services. Meeting facilities and a tour desk is provided for convenience. Guests can also request for currency exchange and car rental arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Hotel City Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel City Star, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.