We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience with Amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Ambience Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Ambience Delhi to your Saves list
Kempinski Ambience Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 CBD, Maharaja Surajmal Road | near Yamuna Sports Complex, New Delhi 110032, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 616 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Simla
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ambience with Amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was here for a conference. Loved the stay and food. Staff made sure that we were comfortable. The swimming pool is a place where I enjoyed the most. Equipped with a gym, the corridors and lobbies are very nicely maintained. Cafe Knosh is good place to hang out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Ambience Hotel Delhi !

We appreciate your feedback on the hotel facilities and the warm hospitality offered to you. We are the first Kempinski flagship hotel in India and offer luxurious facilities in the interconnected beautiful two towers . We thank you for appreciating the comfortable room, food, recreational facilities and the overall ambience of the hotel.

Please give us more such opportunities to serve you in future as well.

Warm regards,
Vella Ramasawmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    79
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
50
8
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in Delhi for a couple of days after a long flight. We chose the hotel due to its close proximity to the airport and the nearby mall. Checking in was a long affair. Swimming pool was nice for the kids but could be cleaner. The mall was not an attractive. Lousy restaurants. For the price, it could be better. Breakfast was a nice spread.Tip: Ask for the higher floors to avoid traffic noise. Don't expect a room with a view.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Hotel is excellent, safe and very comfortable. Food is great. You will feel pampered all around. I highly recommend. It is clean all around. They make you feel at home. Great value for money. I stayed in many hotels in Delhi and This is one of the best.

Room Tip: Make sure Shower door closes properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Ambience Hotel Delhi !

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort, food and cleanliness of the hotel, and rated us as one of the best hotels in Delhi! We will ensure that we give you more enticing reasons to visit us again in future too.

Warm regards,
Vella Ramasawmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is an amazing hotel with beautiful rooms and public areas. Fantastic swimming pool and the most helpful and accommodating staff I have found in a hotel before!! We had an excellent stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Room Tip: A deluxe room found on booking.com was excellent value and really luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Ambience Hotel Delhi !!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Delhi. We are pleased to know that you were impressed by the facilities and finest services offered by the hotel. It is equally encouraging for our team members to earn praise for their warm hospitality and sincerity.

Please give us more opportunities to serve you in future too.

Kind regards,

Vella Ramasawmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

New hotel and all amenities are top of the line.
Staff is friendly and rooms are pampering!
Warmly recommended if this is a convenient location for you while in Delhi as there's strictly nothing around...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Ambience Hotel Delhi !

Thank you for acknowledging the hotel services and facilities. Ours is the first Kempinski flagship hotel in India and offers 480 comfortable guestrooms apart from other luxurious facilities. The hotel is well-connected to the city centre via well maintained road networks and also connects itself to the city through Metro track.

The location is an upcoming leisure destination in the city and the hotel is the landmark building in the region. On your next visit, please plan a city tour in the luxury hotel car and discover the beauty of the region.

We look forward to welcoming you again, soon!

Kind regards,

Vella Ramasawmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the Kempinski during our recent visit to Delhi for a corporate event. The rooms are excellent with a good view. Had a comfortable stay. The location is not very friendly. The banquet was huge so I think its great for weddings and other events.

The breakfast was nice at Cafe Knosh except for excess salt in the sambar. Couldn't relish the idles therefore.

It gets a bit confusing going around the hotel since it has 2 hotels combined (so I was told). Its a good exercise to walk around.

Service was also not too bad... overall I would say good...

Room Tip: Rooms are good. We stayed on 11th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has all five star luxury ingredients in rooms and convention services part.This hotel can be used as a MICE hotel & the rates are priced properly.The experience at Cafe Knosh was an excellent one during the lunch time.We had the opportunity to meet & chat up with the hotel's ever enthusiastic General Manager Mr.Vella Ramasawmy during our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Kempinski Ambience Hotel Delhi.

We are overwhelmed to read your fabulous feedback about your experience at the hotel. Ours is the first Kempinski flagship hotel in India and we offer the largest meeting space in a hotel in India. We have been fortunate to have organized a couple of MICE events in the past one year of the hotel operations. We appreciate that you were impressed with the lunch offerings at the all-day dining restaurant, Café Knosh.

We look forward to serving you again, soon.

Kind regards,

Vella Ramasawmy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Ambience Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Ambience Delhi

Address: 1 CBD, Maharaja Surajmal Road | near Yamuna Sports Complex, New Delhi 110032, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 616 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Ambience Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delhi is one of the oldest capital cities in the world, steeped in centuries of cultural history. Kempinski, Europe's oldest hotel group, has ignited the rich traditions of this city with its newest landmark property - Kempinski Ambience Delhi. Encased within its two towers are 480 rooms and suites, two swimming pools, 6503 sqm (70,000 sq ft) of banqueting space, including India’s largest pillar-less ballroom that can host up to 6000 guests, three specialty restaurants and bar along with unique recreational facilities like hammam and an ice fountain. Strategically located in East Delhi, Kempinski Ambience Delhi is just a 45-minute drive from the Indira Gandhi International Airport and is well connected to the city centre. The hotel is situated close to prominent entertainment destinations and prime business districts as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kempinski Ambience Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Ambience Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.