We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Ambience Delhi

Save Saved
You added Kempinski Ambience Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Ambience Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 CBD, Maharaja Surajmal Road | near Yamuna Sports Complex, New Delhi 110032, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
“Superb!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I visited Kempinski Ambiance few weeks back for celebrating a friends birthday. The Hotel is stunning and service at Cherry Bar is wonderful. My whole experience was amazing, starting with the selection of cocktails, refreshing, imaginative and surprisingly innovative. The service was outstanding which is a credit to the management in the Bar. The ambience and the settings just enhanced our overall experience and the care and attention in every single detail made our wait for a table worth it. Definitely a place which I'll be happy to come back next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Team Cherry Bar joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments.Your compliments will go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver high levels of service to our guests.

Look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

regards,
Vella Ramasawmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
25
5
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at the Kempinski for a business trip. New hotel, very big...great food. Even of it is a very large complexe, the staff makes you feel in a cocoon. Beware if you order a private car because there is 2 Kempinskis in town and as the Ambiance is quite new, most drivers knows the other one. Truly business hotel in a very luxurious and personnalized setting! I would come back. We met a wonderful lady working at the concierge Desk...Pra... Almost felt sad to leave her my husband and I had such great discussion with her!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the decision to stay at Kempinski Ambience Delhi.

The team feels thrilled to receive such a magnificent review from you. We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of best services and attention at all times.

regards,
Vella Ramasawmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Big...Very big...that what comes imeediately when ever i think of this Hotel. Stayed in last week of feb,13..this place in like a oasis in desert..how can one make such a luxurious ambience in place like east delhi...

Check in was excellent, very personalized and extremly quick..food in cafe was just too good, variety was world class...

few diasappointments were bcas of non operation of the Spa and Saloon...

staff is very cooperative, well trained always ready to walk you where ever you want to go inside the hotel as its very grand abd big...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments about Kempinski Ambience Delhi.

Our Luxury Spa - Shanaya is now open and I would request you to experience a complimentary treatment in our spa during your next stay with us.Please make a mention of the same at the time of your reservation/check-in.

We look forward to welcome you back at Kempinski Ambience Delhi.

regards,
Vella Ramasawmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and when they asked if I'd come back had to prevaricate. Its nice enough but very large and a bit impersonal. Car rates were astronomical. For me Dehli has much better hotels for less.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Recently I visited and stayed in the Kempinski Ambience hotel newly opened in Delhi as our company had organized a conference. Must admit was impressed. The banqueting facilites and conference rooms were not only massive enough to handle a huge crowd but also well equipped to cater to our needs. Rooms and other facilites aare typically what is expected from a Kempinski, World calss. Courtsey and service in general on every level is worth mentioning. Good luck. Keep it up.

Room Tip: Ask for park facing Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your compliments about Kempinski Ambience Delhi.

The Conferencing facilities at Kempinski Ambience Delhi is an advantage for our hotel to cater both small and large format conferences, the facilities are very well equipped for accommodating approximately 6000 guests. In addition to this convenience, we endeavour to give our guests the best in service and luxurious comfort.

We look forward to welcome you back at Kempinski Ambience Delhi.

regards,
Vella Ramasawmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I went to stay and attend a marriage in this hotel somehow the hospitality , the quality ,delicacies and touch of stars were missing.
Though the money was spent by the host but could not get the quality of money worth, i will still rate kempinskiambience in gurgaon delhi (ncr) is the best where as this outlet of kempinski is waste of money as per quality of food , stay , services and overall experience does not attract to appriciate at all.

Room Tip: the location of this part of delhi is not very attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Genuinely dedicated associates to provide the ultimate experience to the guest.
Being an hotelier I was truly amazed and impressed to see that associate was eagerly attentive to provide the assistance to the guest right from you asked them till the end.
It was my two days experience with this hotel as we were here for the two days business event and it was great experience and obviously highly recommended for a business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VellaRamasawmy, General Manager at Kempinski Ambience Delhi, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments about Kempinski Ambience Delhi.

It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Kempinski Ambience Delhi remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to this part of the country.

regards,
Vella Ramasawmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kempinski Ambience Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Ambience Delhi

Address: 1 CBD, Maharaja Surajmal Road | near Yamuna Sports Complex, New Delhi 110032, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Ambience Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delhi is one of the oldest capital cities in the world, steeped in centuries of cultural history. Kempinski, Europe's oldest hotel group, has ignited the rich traditions of this city with its newest landmark property - Kempinski Ambience Delhi. Encased within its two towers are 480 rooms and suites, two swimming pools, 6503 sqm (70,000 sq ft) of banqueting space, including India’s largest pillar-less ballroom that can host up to 6000 guests, three specialty restaurants and bar along with unique recreational facilities like hammam and an ice fountain. Strategically located in East Delhi, Kempinski Ambience Delhi is just a 45-minute drive from the Indira Gandhi International Airport and is well connected to the city centre. The hotel is situated close to prominent entertainment destinations and prime business districts as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Prestigia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kempinski Ambience Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Ambience Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.