We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gulnar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gulnar to your Saves list
Hotel Gulnar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7A/45, W.E.A, Channa Market, Near Metro Piller No 122 | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #550 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plus side, really welcoming staff who give you a map of where to go in Delhi which is really helpful, close to the metro, comfortable beds after so many in India which are like concrete, free wifi, lovely dinner in restaurant, close to lots of eating places, good air con in the rooms, had a fridge and safe in the room.
Down side, bathrooms aren't that clean (toothbrush stuck between the shower and basin in ours), showers take a long time to warm up and spray the whole bathroom, lots of mosquitos, getting a bit tired.
Ok to stay if you just need a bed for the night.

Room Tip: We faced the road on the second floor, was a bit noisy but really interesting view and it quietens d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    31
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
17
21
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Hi,

The location for gulnar hotel is great, close to shopping areas. Staffs are so helpful and also the hotel manager (mr.vinod). My mum was not well midnight. They arrange a driver and a good staff to rush us to the hosp and all went so well. Appreciate all their help and a very much polite and friendly environment. Good meals on request. Excellent service. Clean hotel. Im saying all this cause I hv experience other hotels and I feel this hotel is so much welcoming. Thx alot to all the hotel staffs and managers. I had an awesome stay. Thx all!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

hotel is located in a central zone of Delhi. We had a triple room, not big but clean. During the night there was a party so noising and rumor (impossible to sleep) until 2.30pm but we might be unlucky for the event. Breakfast was minimal but included. Compared to the other places in India price was very high, to be checked against other hotel in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My stay at this hotel was a total nightmare, not a hotel for foreigners. Noisy, as the kichen staff is awake and in a bussle the entire night. You will eat flies for breakfast filthy breakfast room. total disaster

Room Tip: for this hotel, dont sleep, dont eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

hi...
we were in all 15 people from the travel industry stayed there for 4 nights, n we had a very good experience.. the staff was very good. they delivered every thing we asked foe even in night 02.00am, the food was fantastic , superb. In Short i can say it was Value for money..

Room Tip: Any Room in the hotel r nice, no noise pollution.. quite place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The hotel is locate in a very safety area near shops, the Karol Bagh market and about 10 minutes away from Connaught Place by rickshaw! The stuff is very helpful and available 24 hours a day. Τhe room is very clean with modern decoration hot water all the time and heating during the winter months. Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the super deluxe room and you don't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The location of this hotel is great, close to the Karol Baag shopping area. Breakfast is really a non starter, having a very very limited choice. Free wifi in rooms but signal is quite weak. Hot water is during limited hours only so enquire at reception. Rooms are lovely with decent bathrooms. Rooms could have been a bit more spacious. I found them to be quite cramped. Breakfast is mediocre to say the least, but its passable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gulnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gulnar

Address: 7A/45, W.E.A, Channa Market, Near Metro Piller No 122 | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #550 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gulnar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some of our hotel facilities are as below: - we have 30 rooms. Inventory: we have a conference/banquet hall to accommodate 125 plus pax. We have a bar/restaurant with a capacity of 50 plus pax. We have valid parking to park twenty cars and three buses at a time. We have windows in all the rooms; most of the rooms facing with market view. We have our own 24 hr money exchange facility. We have a hair dryer/electronic locker/tea coffee maker in all the rooms. We request you to give us an opportunity to serve you with a smile & build a long lasting relationship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gulnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gulnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.