We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gulnar

Save Saved
You added Hotel Gulnar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gulnar
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7A/45, W.E.A, Channa Market, Near Metro Piller No 122 | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #528 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we stayed at Gulnar for 4 nights, it was by far a great decision to chose Gulnar as we find out the great customer service from belldoor men to front desk and Mr Vinod sharma who made sure we were satisfied. the room was comfortable breakfast not bad at all.
also we arranged a daily taxis to explore new, old and beyond delhi. we had a nicest drivers to show us town.
the hotel is close to connaught place, metro, and of course if you like tuk-tuk they are at the door.
overall a great stay. thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
16
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed for for days at hotel Gulnar with my team, we booked four rooms there.
The location of gulnar is Excellent. you can view Metro from the top view from the rooms itself.
The whole management and room service was too good.
The restaurent and barbeque was excellent.
The live view of kitchen from the restaurent is adding additional beauty of restaurant.

Really Happy with management of Mr.Punit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotel Gulnar was great! The rooms were lovely with the best beds and pillows we had had in India. It was also very clean and we had fresh towels each day. The staff were very helpful and pleasant nothing was too much trouble. They were well organised with contacts for airport pick ups and drop offs and good information on getting around. The breakfast was ok and the restaurants food was very good. We felt the only thing missing was a bar as it would have been nice to have relaxed with a beer after a hectic day in Delhi. There was a wedding in the function hall in the basement during our stay and this was incredibly noisy due to the open space in the centre of the hotel, so ear plugs are handy, however it did not go on all night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. You feel really the atmosphere,
cosy, superb. The staff is really great, and well trained.
The service is nice. The rooms are very beautiful, quiet
and clean. For sure if we have the chance to come
back, we will definetly choose the Gulnar

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseguatemala, General Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read your feedback about your stay with us.Thank you so much for having taken time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Hotel The Gulnar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel to stayIts very clean and perfect service and free wifi perfect place to stay in gulnar hotel Its very clean and perfect service and free wifi perfect place to stay in gulnar hotel Its very clean and perfect service and free wifi perfect place to stay in gulnar hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseguatemala, General Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read your feedback about your stay with us.Thank you so much for having taken time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Hotel The Gulnar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've been four times in Delhi and each time stayed at this hotel. And in the future I will stay only here . The rooms are very comfortable and decorated in beautiful colors. The stuff was very friendly and always ready to help me and to give some advises about Delhi transport and place of interest. Thank them very much! I already miss Delhi and Hotel Gulnar!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseguatemala, General Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read your feedback about your stay with us.Thank you so much for having taken time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Hotel The Gulnar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURAT
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

HOTE GULNAR is a good hotel in terms of Hospitality and a great value for money. It gave me a pleasurable stay, unmatched food quality and service standards.Location is very excellent for shopping activities, access to metro station. The best thing about this is that the staff are always on toes to delight their guest's.Mr Puneet Sharma help us book transport .He made our trip a breeze and arranged everything for us .We are so thankful to him even when we were away from Delhi, he called to check up on us if everything was OK.He aims to ensure that his guests have a good time and is an amenable host.I would strongly recommend this Hotel to anyone that are coming from abroad with family for nice and cozy place with excellent personal service in Delhi . We will definitely come back and recommend it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseguatemala, General Manager at Hotel Gulnar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read your feedback about your stay with us.Thank you so much for having taken time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Hotel The Gulnar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Gulnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gulnar

Address: 7A/45, W.E.A, Channa Market, Near Metro Piller No 122 | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #528 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gulnar 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some of our hotel facilities are as below: - we have 30 rooms. Inventory: we have a conference/banquet hall to accommodate 125 plus pax. We have a bar/restaurant with a capacity of 50 plus pax. We have valid parking to park twenty cars and three buses at a time. We have windows in all the rooms; most of the rooms facing with market view. We have our own 24 hr money exchange facility. We have a hair dryer/electronic locker/tea coffee maker in all the rooms. We request you to give us an opportunity to serve you with a smile & build a long lasting relationship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Gulnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gulnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.