We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reliable and woman friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Save Saved
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“reliable and woman friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is the second time I am staying in Bloom room link road. They have maintained their standard even after a year. Place is perfect for a short business stay and very woman friendly.No stares even when you are eating alone at their cafe Amici. Both times during my stay I was comfortable staying alone and in fact this time over once they knew I was a regular the staff went out of their way to address my needs whether it was a hair dryer / a bandaid and an upgrade of the room. They also allowed me to have a late check out without any extra fee once they got to know that I had a late afternoon flight.The place is quiet , compact, clean and cheerful and value for money
Also what was heartening to know is the feedback I gave last year pertaining to their cafe has been carried out.breakfast buffet is good and now they even allow you to order pastas/pizzas from their Defence colony outlet which takes 30 minutes to be delivered at your room.Keep it up and you have a loyal customer .

Room Tip: Hair dryer and iron with ironing board on request. Some rooms have detached toilet and glass cubic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    361
    137
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
146
81
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel ticks all the marks in terms of what a business hotel should deliver. All essentials in place(super comfortable bed, fast WiFi, spacious rooms, great breakfast, well trained staff, minimalist design, superb value for money) and no unnecessary frills. Only grouse- there are not more of such hotels..guys EXPAND! pref in South India!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The basic comforts of a 5 star hotel at extremely affordable rates - that's what you get at bloomrooms. Clean, modern rooms, minimal and bright design, sunny corridors, luxurious beds and shower, free wifi, a comfy lounge and Amici cafe with a breakfast buffet to die for - everything about this place screams of a great experience provided you're not a spoilt 5 star junkie. Lastly, extremely helpful staff and great service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai. India
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I read raving reviews and booked myself for a night in the third week of Sep13. This property is right on the main road (Mathura Road) and across the road is the Jangpura Metro (separated by a massive main road). Located in a residential area, this bright white and yellow building exudes cleanliness as one walks in to the short drive away leading to a glass door and a tiny reception desk. Very friendly staff check you in quickly and guide you to the room- I stayed at one with a queen bed. The room is totally 10 feet wide and around 12 feet long, with a single small window at the end of the room and with a TV on the side wall. Center point of this room is the bed itself and with a very tiny wooden work desk. Toilet and shower area are in two different small cubicles (Shower is an all glass see through partition). The property has a cafe that serves selected menu until 1030 in the evening and opens again at 0700 for breakfast. Overall the room is clean, comfortable and ideal for any one who is not a serious desk based worker and does not feel claustrophobic. Two small bottles of complimentary water are provided in the room- additionally the ground floor has a water dispense and the front desk provides a nice water bottle for refilling from here. However all they provide is a plastic glass from the front desk,on demand and so with the cutlery if one were to take that to their rooms. WIFI works well and over all this is a good place for short stay and may be the Management should look at -1) 24x7 cafe that at least serves cold breakfast as not all will leave after 0700. 2) Delhi can get awfully cold in couple of months and providing an exercise room for a fee (atleast) is a good idea for those with an eye on health...
At its current price, this property is worth trying. Their well designed web site talks about proximity to Lodhi Gardens and Humayun's tomb- this is not so....

Room Tip: All are tiny rooms and so have no suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms-LinkRd, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi aylur,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're glad you seemed to enjoy your stay at bloomrooms and we have noted your feedback on the restaurant opening times and gym availability. We also picked-up on your feedback relating to the hotel's proximity to Lodi Gardens and Humayun's Tomb - please not the times quoted on the website are driving times.

We look forward to seeing you again at bloomrooms soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Out of all the budget hotels I stayed at, this has got to be the best one. WOW! Definitely exceeded my expectations. Wi-Fi was fast, free Macs to use, awesome courtyard, free mineral water and everywhere was SPOTLESS. The reception were so nice, welcoming and very informative like anything I asked they will go out of their way to answer it. Amici cafe on the premises is a plus, it's so chic and adorable + their brekky is to die for. The best bit of my stay was the cloudbed and the shower, the most comfortable bed I've ever laid on and the cleanest shower any hotel has offered. Hope one day they spread the business all throughout the world cause the concept is superb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Its my second stay at Bloomrooms family, first being the New delhi Railway Station branch. The hotel is as usual very clean and pleasing. Quiet From Inside. Rooms are very comfortable and economical too. They also have a lounge area where you can browse internet and play indoor games along with a small set of good books. The only thing I feel little problem was Limited food options inside premises with amici cafe but the staff provides you with the food menu of nearby restaurants which is very good. Free Wifi is also there. Great Stay

Room Tip: Standards rooms are better if travelling in a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't believe what a gem we found with BR. Fab and clean design, great looking showers and very comfy beds. The cafe was also quite nice, with a breakfast buffet spread for just 200 rupees/pax. Free water and water bottles. Was a far cry from another hotel we stayed at. Would say the best value for money you can find in Delhi. They should expand and take over the world!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.