We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Bloomrooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 648 Hotels in New Delhi
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Bloomrooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Bloomrooms is an excellent place to rest your head. The hotel staff is very accommodating and helpful. The room is nice - very clean with a comfortable bed and modern decor. The bathroom shower has great water pressure and plenty of hot water. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to New Dehli.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    198
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
71
197
111
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very clean and yellow (= bright & sunny :-) ) rooms - excellent!
friendly staff and very fast WIFI - even in the rooms,
European style breakfast - and really good coffee.
Easy access to the underground and other places.
I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Book single rooms well in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I spent 1 night in Bloomroom for transit and short sightseeing in Delhi. The hotel near to Metro but you must exit gate that go to railway sta. (I can't remember the gate no.) and you will see the hotel from the road , that you can walk through the garden or a bike riksor. The hotel chic clean and calm , staff friendly. I love the cafe of the hotel good coffee there.

Room Tip: But the shower room is glass door , if you stay with friend or business may be not convenient. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A very functional and a clean hotel with all the basic facilities needed for a business traveler are available. the staff is friendly and the rooms are compact but comfortable and have a nice clean bed and a good shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights recently on a short trip to New Delhi and were very impressed with this hotel. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood though very close to Jangpura metro station, which is very convenient for visiting several of the tourist sites in South Delhi, as well as for visits to friends in the suburbs. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable and we slept well. Bathrooms are very good too. My only quibble would be the breakfasts, in the café situated in the courtyard, which are a tad expensive is all you want is a good cup of tea. I don't think there is any other alternative in the neighbourhood. Some tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms would be very welcome indeed for this caffeine addict ! On the other hand, the water fountain at reception is a brilliant idea. Staff are very helpful. We will be back! The free internet is another bonus. I'd be interested to discover your other new hotel near the railway station.

One other comment: when we arrived from the airport in New Delhi with a prepaid cab, the driver was unable to find the hotel. Maybe a slightly more detailed map would help. You need to add "road extention" to the address because you are on a sliproad that runs parallel to the main road, which most taxi drivers do not understand. It was necessary for us to telephone the airport prepaid cab desk for them to explain to the cab driver where to go. We wasted time which was a pity since we had been travelling for almost 24 hours and were exhausted. Therefore when we returned to the airport we took the hotel taxi, which although more expensive, was very efficient and so much quicker.

Many thanks for a great hotel. Great colour scheme !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We spent the first 3 nights of honeymoon at bloom rooms. Faultless stay. Rooms were basic but really really clean which is all can you can ask. The breakfast was good. they had a lovely patio area which was nice to bring a beer back to in the evening. Great value!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was very impressed with Bloomrooms for our 2 nights at the start of our travels. They emailed us day before confirming our pickup and the sign to look out for. So relaxing to arrive off a flight and have an sir conditioned car waiting for us. The room itself was clean, smart, large shower head, we were each given a bottle of water on arrival and they had water stations to refill. The room has its own safe and was really near metro (4min walk to Jangpura). We never took advantage of the free shuttles into the City Centre as they go once an hour.
Good breakfast in own restaurant - 700 rupees for two of us including eggs. We wanted to book travel tickets on from Delhi to Goa and reception gave us details to book our train tickets on to Agra - reliable and paid the hotel cash but saved going to train station ourselves. Free wifi and 3 iMacs to use, a lovely seating area outside to read in the sun and a lounge above the cafe if prefer air con. Also had international plug sockets so no need for adaptors.

Only things I can think about on the negative side (and they aren't 'bad'!) are that the room lacks Indian 'charm' - all yellow and white. You can just hear the underground but I'm a light sleeper and it didn't keep me awake! They also weren't keen on us not having the right change to pay/ giving change from big notes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
4.5 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#14 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
10.4 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#3 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#7 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 648 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#12 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 648 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.