We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Save Saved
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I spent 1 night in Bloomroom for transit and short sightseeing in Delhi. The hotel near to Metro but you must exit gate that go to railway sta. (I can't remember the gate no.) and you will see the hotel from the road , that you can walk through the garden or a bike riksor. The hotel chic clean and calm , staff friendly. I love the cafe of the hotel good coffee there.

Room Tip: But the shower room is glass door , if you stay with friend or business may be not convenient. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    138
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
147
82
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A very functional and a clean hotel with all the basic facilities needed for a business traveler are available. the staff is friendly and the rooms are compact but comfortable and have a nice clean bed and a good shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights recently on a short trip to New Delhi and were very impressed with this hotel. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood though very close to Jangpura metro station, which is very convenient for visiting several of the tourist sites in South Delhi, as well as for visits to friends in the suburbs. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable and we slept well. Bathrooms are very good too. My only quibble would be the breakfasts, in the café situated in the courtyard, which are a tad expensive is all you want is a good cup of tea. I don't think there is any other alternative in the neighbourhood. Some tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms would be very welcome indeed for this caffeine addict ! On the other hand, the water fountain at reception is a brilliant idea. Staff are very helpful. We will be back! The free internet is another bonus. I'd be interested to discover your other new hotel near the railway station.

One other comment: when we arrived from the airport in New Delhi with a prepaid cab, the driver was unable to find the hotel. Maybe a slightly more detailed map would help. You need to add "road extention" to the address because you are on a sliproad that runs parallel to the main road, which most taxi drivers do not understand. It was necessary for us to telephone the airport prepaid cab desk for them to explain to the cab driver where to go. We wasted time which was a pity since we had been travelling for almost 24 hours and were exhausted. Therefore when we returned to the airport we took the hotel taxi, which although more expensive, was very efficient and so much quicker.

Many thanks for a great hotel. Great colour scheme !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent the first 3 nights of honeymoon at bloom rooms. Faultless stay. Rooms were basic but really really clean which is all can you can ask. The breakfast was good. they had a lovely patio area which was nice to bring a beer back to in the evening. Great value!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was very impressed with Bloomrooms for our 2 nights at the start of our travels. They emailed us day before confirming our pickup and the sign to look out for. So relaxing to arrive off a flight and have an sir conditioned car waiting for us. The room itself was clean, smart, large shower head, we were each given a bottle of water on arrival and they had water stations to refill. The room has its own safe and was really near metro (4min walk to Jangpura). We never took advantage of the free shuttles into the City Centre as they go once an hour.
Good breakfast in own restaurant - 700 rupees for two of us including eggs. We wanted to book travel tickets on from Delhi to Goa and reception gave us details to book our train tickets on to Agra - reliable and paid the hotel cash but saved going to train station ourselves. Free wifi and 3 iMacs to use, a lovely seating area outside to read in the sun and a lounge above the cafe if prefer air con. Also had international plug sockets so no need for adaptors.

Only things I can think about on the negative side (and they aren't 'bad'!) are that the room lacks Indian 'charm' - all yellow and white. You can just hear the underground but I'm a light sleeper and it didn't keep me awake! They also weren't keen on us not having the right change to pay/ giving change from big notes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Looking for cheap, clean accommodation, then it'll meet your expectations - a very basic room, very narrow windy stairs to rooms, water cooler to refill provided bottles, free tea/coffee only in morning, over priced and very poor quality cafe. Hotel is not well known with drivers, is in a rough area next to a motorway flyover with nothing for travellers close by. Only redeeming features are that it wasn't costly and close to the very good metro that i highly recommend travellers use. This is an honest review from someone who has just finished 6 weeks in India, but I've stayed in backpackers with similar facilities.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

this place is great! it's the gateway from west to india and back again. when you come from the west, it's a little safe haven, to arrive and get fixed your jetlag with western comfort but india in front of the door. and when you go back, bloomrooms prepares for the west, with high standard, clean rooms and western food in the café.

rooms are super clean, the shower is fantastic with really hot water and the cloud bed really feels like sleeping on a cloud. there's wifi and free drinking water. the hotel has a little cafe where you can have an amazing breakfast buffet and little meals during the day.
the hotel is close to the metro station jangpura, so it's easy to get to all the interesting places in delhi. (the metro is western style and works great. 16 rupies to new delhi - there's a woman only waggon at every train and i felt safe all the time as a single travelling woman. the connection with the airport express is brilliant!)

the staff in bloomrooms is incredible nice and friendly. i had some booking problems due to flight changings, but Gulzar Ahmed and Pallavi Arora from the hotel where so helpful and all made it possible. thank you so much! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.