We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less is More” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Less is More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Minimalism at its best and at a price which is affordable and justified. I found their rooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean which is one of my primary lookouts in a hotel property. Everything seems very well defined encouraging self service.
The cafe is small and cosy with a lounge upstairs and adds a new dimension. As an architect I pay attention to design detail and I must say that they have done a neat job of their branding and graphics alongside the overall design and layout of the rooms.
Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. I went out looking for a refill of drinking water and met an attentive young staff member eager to help me there.
Great place for single travellers in Delhi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    153
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
162
90
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Adams, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly, even when we arrived at 3:30 AM. The clean, comfortable, bright rooms and the cafe have a European feel so it was a good way to start our trip. Beds are more comfortable than some of the others that we experienced over the next month.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. This is an excellent hotel to stay. The checkin-checkout was super smooth and quick. The staff is very corteous and helpful.

Pros: Very neat and clean room & bathroom. Very comfy bed, extremely comfortable. Hi-speed wi-fi access 24*7. Fully aircondtioned. Conveniently located very near to Jangapura metro station. The Amici cafe, has good options for quick bites and the food is good, prticularly there coffee. Free coffee is provided in the lobby on each floor during morning, and is reasonably good.

Cons: No place to keep clothes, there are only few hangers available but no wardrobe, so it becomes little difficult to handle clothes during long stay. No visible signs/name for the hotel and is very easy to miss, particularly during night. No newspapers provided. The menu given from the reception for delivery of food, is over-priced. Since there is no room service, the hotel should provide few options for food delivery. The toilet is very small.

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator, ask for a room on the lower floor, if you have any problems with using s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hello, we stayed here for two nights in February. The place was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and everything was super clean. We wanted to organise a driver for the day but we left it too late and the hotel didn't have anyone available within 30 minutes they'd arranged another driver from a local firm and the hotel manager spoke to the driver before he took us off, we think offering instructions! They also provided water for the car. It's also super clean. A great place to start your trip in India - it feels safe, modern and clean. We stayed in other 5 star hotels while we were travelling around but to be honest the Bloomrooms was my favourite! Oh and the beds are ridiculously comfy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A wonderful hotel that is complimented by a wonderful staff.

The staff did a good job of communicating with me before and during my trip. If I had a problem, related or unrelated with the hotel, they quickly resolved it. It gave me peace of mind given that I was staying with them on my first couple nights in india on my first trip to india. The help was sincere and without the facade that some hotels hide behind when offering help.

The rooms (mine compact) are minimalist, but hit the high notes where it counts: high quality shower, high-speed internet, comfortable bed. The design was also good.

I highly recommend for all travelers. I was a solo traveller and loved my time with Bloomrooms hotel.

The only area for improvement would be the cafe or better eating options nearby. It's a minor point at best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

bloom rooms is very nice hotel ... there have a very friendly staff .....on the nearby tourist spots in delhi or agra jaipur trip... u can ask at reception for driver SUNNY ( 2407) Mr Kuldeep singh travels .... sunny is a very good guy if u r with him ... i m shure u fell safe an very happy in the journey ......very neat an clean car ... water service in the car ..... really awesome service ...
thanks

Room Tip: mr sunny has a driver on delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

i've been raring to write a review for this hotel. the team here has truly made my stay in Delhi memorable. multiple reasons:


1. though i went for a compact room, i had a very comfortable stay. they've delivered on every aspect that they have promised in their website presentations. a great bed, clean shower area. to sum it up: cool, clean, and comfortable.


2. the whole team, the people at the front-desk, the driver of their city shuttle, have always provided service with a smile, are very courteous and of a helping nature. their guidance made it easy to find my way around this part of Delhi and that in-fact encouraged me to go footloose. they have maps and guides printed in a pocket-sized format which is all i needed to roam around in Delhi, from Akshardham to Nizamuddin area to Rajiv Chowk.


3. the hotel is located right opposite the Jangpura metro station and walking distance from the Jangpura Market. it's a few minutes drive from the Humayun Tomb, Hazrat Nizamuddin Dargah, Lodhi Gardens and Khan Market. the free city shuttle service takes care of dropping you off at these locations multiple times a day.


4. they don't suffer from the typical service mentality that you encounter often in this part of the world, they say 'yes' to almost everything the customer asks for, and offer even more, which would delight us. to cite an example, their in-campus amici cafe serves only cafe menu and i had to order food from outside. when i asked them for plates, they surprised me by welcoming me into the amici cafe area and use their stuff and ambience, so that i didn't have to worry about anything. a typical reaction, which i have encountered many times is to discourage the customer from buying any stuff from outside the hotel.


5. i had a lot of time to spare after check-out and before i got a travel connection back to my hometown. so i asked them if i could spend time in the lounge about their cafe, they happily agreed. the lounge has a small bookshelf containing a few travel guides and novels, a tv, 2 imacs (one of which i am using to fill this review, yes i admit they pulled me into writing this for them) and is nice and cozy.


6. not to forget, 2 basic necessities: wifi and, pure drinking water available round the clock and they provide their own bloomroom bottles to contain it.


7. all these services don't come for an exorbitant price tag. i'd say, it's less pricey than most places i've stayed in.


great work team ! keep it up !


i'd love to check-in here again and hope to see the same fresh and clean look every time i come here.

Room Tip: The compact single rooms are facing the road, so you might want to avoid them if you want absolute c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hi Vinay,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us at bloomrooms, it's really appreciated.

We're glad you found the experience to be so positive and it's very reassuring to hear our staff were able to meet your needs so well. The whole bloomrooms Team will always do its best to help or guests whatever the need may be, you just have to ask.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.