We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Save Saved
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hello, we stayed here for two nights in February. The place was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and everything was super clean. We wanted to organise a driver for the day but we left it too late and the hotel didn't have anyone available within 30 minutes they'd arranged another driver from a local firm and the hotel manager spoke to the driver before he took us off, we think offering instructions! They also provided water for the car. It's also super clean. A great place to start your trip in India - it feels safe, modern and clean. We stayed in other 5 star hotels while we were travelling around but to be honest the Bloomrooms was my favourite! Oh and the beds are ridiculously comfy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    136
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
45
146
79
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A wonderful hotel that is complimented by a wonderful staff.

The staff did a good job of communicating with me before and during my trip. If I had a problem, related or unrelated with the hotel, they quickly resolved it. It gave me peace of mind given that I was staying with them on my first couple nights in india on my first trip to india. The help was sincere and without the facade that some hotels hide behind when offering help.

The rooms (mine compact) are minimalist, but hit the high notes where it counts: high quality shower, high-speed internet, comfortable bed. The design was also good.

I highly recommend for all travelers. I was a solo traveller and loved my time with Bloomrooms hotel.

The only area for improvement would be the cafe or better eating options nearby. It's a minor point at best.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

bloom rooms is very nice hotel ... there have a very friendly staff .....on the nearby tourist spots in delhi or agra jaipur trip... u can ask at reception for driver SUNNY ( 2407) Mr Kuldeep singh travels .... sunny is a very good guy if u r with him ... i m shure u fell safe an very happy in the journey ......very neat an clean car ... water service in the car ..... really awesome service ...
thanks

Room Tip: mr sunny has a driver on delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

i've been raring to write a review for this hotel. the team here has truly made my stay in Delhi memorable. multiple reasons:


1. though i went for a compact room, i had a very comfortable stay. they've delivered on every aspect that they have promised in their website presentations. a great bed, clean shower area. to sum it up: cool, clean, and comfortable.


2. the whole team, the people at the front-desk, the driver of their city shuttle, have always provided service with a smile, are very courteous and of a helping nature. their guidance made it easy to find my way around this part of Delhi and that in-fact encouraged me to go footloose. they have maps and guides printed in a pocket-sized format which is all i needed to roam around in Delhi, from Akshardham to Nizamuddin area to Rajiv Chowk.


3. the hotel is located right opposite the Jangpura metro station and walking distance from the Jangpura Market. it's a few minutes drive from the Humayun Tomb, Hazrat Nizamuddin Dargah, Lodhi Gardens and Khan Market. the free city shuttle service takes care of dropping you off at these locations multiple times a day.


4. they don't suffer from the typical service mentality that you encounter often in this part of the world, they say 'yes' to almost everything the customer asks for, and offer even more, which would delight us. to cite an example, their in-campus amici cafe serves only cafe menu and i had to order food from outside. when i asked them for plates, they surprised me by welcoming me into the amici cafe area and use their stuff and ambience, so that i didn't have to worry about anything. a typical reaction, which i have encountered many times is to discourage the customer from buying any stuff from outside the hotel.


5. i had a lot of time to spare after check-out and before i got a travel connection back to my hometown. so i asked them if i could spend time in the lounge about their cafe, they happily agreed. the lounge has a small bookshelf containing a few travel guides and novels, a tv, 2 imacs (one of which i am using to fill this review, yes i admit they pulled me into writing this for them) and is nice and cozy.


6. not to forget, 2 basic necessities: wifi and, pure drinking water available round the clock and they provide their own bloomroom bottles to contain it.


7. all these services don't come for an exorbitant price tag. i'd say, it's less pricey than most places i've stayed in.


great work team ! keep it up !


i'd love to check-in here again and hope to see the same fresh and clean look every time i come here.

Room Tip: The compact single rooms are facing the road, so you might want to avoid them if you want absolute c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Hi Vinay,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us at bloomrooms, it's really appreciated.

We're glad you found the experience to be so positive and it's very reassuring to hear our staff were able to meet your needs so well. The whole bloomrooms Team will always do its best to help or guests whatever the need may be, you just have to ask.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinh, Vietnam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Bloomrooms has Trustworthy and friendly staff, making my stay worthwhile. The lounge is cozy and cafe buffet's is very affordable.
Sunny with taxi no. 2407, was my driver on the nearby tourist spots and on the way to the airport. Request for his service if you need a transport. He is reliable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Clean, crisp and modern...Even your smell sense will have a pleasant experience. All modern amenities you expect in a decent hotel. We had no problem to find some well needed good night's sleep. No problem for us to switch the AC off...well i don't know why some people don't find the remote control for it next to the door and it has a big on/off switch. Good but pricey food in amici's cafe. Big bonus are the water bottle refill stations in the lounge and on the hotel ground floor. One of the fastest Wi-Fi connections and nice apple computers for us to play with.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a great stay at Bloomrooms, nice staff, clean room and bathroom. The breakfast at the small café was cheap and fresh. If you are going to to Agra, ask for the driver Sunny.
When we stayed there, it was cold at night, and we didn´t manage to turn the AC off.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.