We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, modern and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Simple, modern and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Basic hotel room, very clean and simply furnished. Staff are relatively helpful and stored my bag for 2 nights while I was away in Varanasai. A pre-paid cab from the airport runs about 260R and there are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. It did prove a bit difficult to get a cab in the morning to go to the train station (the radio cab I booked cancelled at the last minute saying there were no cabs in the area). I ended up taking the hotel's car service for 500R -- at least 2x what a radio cab would have been, so at least I got there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    159
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
167
96
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

24 hour check in was much appreciated as we arrived shattered from our cross country train around 11pm. The young man at reception was polite and engaging but without the formality we'd become accustomed to elsewhere and it was good to arrive somewhere like this where we feel a bit more comfortable.

The room was spotless and the bathroom too. The TV worked but we did have to ask twice for the remote to work (only receiving one that did work on our second visit to ask).

The free filter water was a welcome addition.

Slept soundly and in the morning used the communal printer and computer to print my plane ticket. Was a real help.

They kindly stored our bags for the day and we picked them up at night. Thank you!

The attached cafe is great and the breakfast though a little expensive it was buffet and we felt obliged to eat more than we normally would.

One minor grievance. We arrived late and hoped to buy something (anything to eat), even some crisps or chocolate but there was nothing and we were told there was nothing in walking distance (which I am not sure is true although how safe it would be to wonder around I am not sure but there's shops further down on this street). I was absolutely ravenous and can get a little uncomfortable when my blood sugar levels drop too much so we were a bit frustrated but we should have brought something with us. The location of the hotel is fine for the metro (5 mins walk) but its a little out of town and seemed a bit pricey really. I suppose its Delhi and more expensive than elsewhere but I am sure they'll be competitors for this kind of hotel soon at a more competitive rate.

The hotel boasts friendly staff and a good communal room that we could use even after we checked out to pack our stuff before heading to the airport. A taxi from here to the airport costs 440 rupees (terminal 3).

Room Tip: we stayed in the middle priced room and apparently there were ones cheaper and smaller (i don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's much appreciated.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and we've taken on board what you've said about having food available post 11pm when the cafe closes. There are shops nearby but at that hour of the day they would have been shut, thus the staff member would have advised against trying to find somewhere open. The Jangpura area is however safe when walking during the day or night.

You're right when it comes to the buffet, it can cause you to over eat but for travelers looking to fill up in the morning ahead of a long day in Delhi we try to give a value for money solution. Likewise in terms of what you pay for your room at the hotel, we try to give guests maximum value for money by offering free high speed wireless internet, free mineral water and a free city shuttle.

We hope to see you again one day at bloomrooms!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Room is very clean and bathroom also they have a cafe & lounge and you order food as out delivery from their menue actually i was sick and febrile for my 2 days there so i take a bed rest & i felt well but their location is confusing it is somekind of furnished apartment in middle nowhere no adjunct supermarket or any facility and room is cozy but too small 2 m*6m no cupboad but in general comparing to money they offer a map ,a trip shuttle it is worthy but to honestly never again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi Meshalnasir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's really appreciated.

We are glad to hear your liked the cleanliness of your room and bathroom, however we're sad to hear you were confused about the location.

The hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of Delhi, only a few minutes from Humayun's Tomb and Lodi Gardens. Jangpura Metro station is only two minutes walk away giving guests easy and affordable access to the rest of the city. The Jangpura neighborhood has a variety of restaurants and supermarkets a short walk from the hotel, so be sure to check them out next time.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on arrival and the night before I left Delhi, one word to describe the hotel, comfortable. Its not flash but has everything you need (except a bar). It is spotlessly clean, fresh looking, modern, good WiFi, complimentary hot drinks in the morning and an onsite cafe that offers a good value buffet breakfast. Rooms are not huge but are big enough for a couple with a couple of pieces of luggage, the shower is fabulous, overall a good choice of hotel for the money.

I have to say the staff at this hotel are some of the nicest and helpful I have met on my travels around the world. I had my passport stolen within three hours of arriving in Delhi and the management provided me with transport and a driver to report my loss to the police which took about 3 hours, they did not charge me for this for which I was very grateful. The next day they arranged a taxi and driver to go to the British embassy and Indian Visa office which took about 8 hours, this cost about £12 and saved me so much hassle. If you want a guide to take you round Delhi ask reception to arrange for Suki to take you, we had him drive us for 6 days from Delhi to Agra then on to Gwalior, Jaipur and back to Delhi. This included a guide in every place we visited and any running around we wanted when there, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you've been roughing it in grubby hotels and guest houses during your trip, Bloomrooms is the perfect antidote.

On stepping into the reception we were greeted not only by a friendly receptionist but the much-missed scent of scrubbed floors and fresh linen. Rooms are fairly characterless and quite small, but with a bed so comfy I could have slept in it for a week. Shower was hot, powerful and again, squeaky squeaky clean. Breakfast is not included and costs 300 rupees, but the food is really tasty and as a buffet you can certainly get your fill. There's a nice lounge above the cafe that was great for us to hang around it while we waited to leave for the airport, with handy computers for use, board games, a TV and books.

The rooms are kitted out like an Ikea showroom and they're not exactly full of personality, but if you're looking for a place where everything works, everything is clean and everything is made easy, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
545 reviews 545 reviews
347 hotel reviews
Reviews in 346 cities Reviews in 346 cities
717 helpful votes 717 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The only thing bad about all the good reviews for Bloomrooms is that, perhaps, it will set your expectations too high. In the USA, this would be a 3-star hotel. What travellers like about it is that, for India, it's a bit unusual. If you're willing to live with "minimalist but very functional" accomodations -- and relatively small rooms -- Bloomrooms is an excellent choice. Especially on price: I think their rooms go for about 3000 rupees, and most Western tourists are probably not going to like any other hotel that could get in Delhi for that price. The beds, in particular, are quite comfortable for a hotel in this class.
For our own needs -- arriving late in the evening, leaving the next morning -- I thought Bloomrooms was perfect. Whether I'd want to stay there for a lengthy stay in Delhi I'm not sure, given that the neighborhood isn't fantastic and, other than a small but pleasant lounge and your tiny room, there's really no place to "hang out." While expensive for India, the breakfast you can buy for 300 rupees in their cafe is very good, if you're looking for Western vegetarian. The Western breads offered at breakfast (and the waffles)were about the best I encountered in India.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A jewel amidst Delhi. Clean, comfortable, quiet and with a friendly and helpful staff. It felt good to come back to this hotel after a day of sightseeing in Delhi. The lovely cafè at the back is wonderful, with a great breakfast buffet, snacks and even good Italian dinner if wanted. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.