We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As someone who has travelled through Delhi about once a year for almost a decade, this hotel is an absolute godsend. It is the only decent mid-range option that I know of in the city. The hotel's high ratings are absolutely merited. However, it is worth mentioning that the hotel's high ratings are because it is such a fantastic value, not because it is one of Delhi's fancier hotels.

In the end, this place is an amazing value for the money you pay, especially in a city with very few decent midrange options. Out of curiosity, I looked at some of the reviews on here that were not "Very Good" or "Excellent." Basically, what most of them boil down to, with one or two exceptions, is that people were annoyed that they weren't getting a 5 star hotel--a full service restaurant, an extensive breakfast, a legion of fawning staff--even though they are paying a 2 star price. If you are looking for something really fancy and with lots of amenities, then look elsewhere--and expect to pay four or five times more. Compared to other Delhi hotels in this price range, this place is amazing.

Bloomrooms is clean, modern, and well run. The staff are very nice and helpful. When I arrived, one of the staff was offering to help a guest by calling an airline to help sort out her travel arrangements. The rooms are modest sized, but perfectly adequate. The furnishings are minimalist and modern, perhaps too much so for some tastes (not mine, I think the decor is great). The bathroom is extremely nice--probably the best hotel shower you can find in Delhi that's not at a 5-star hotel. The Wifi is very fast. There are also a lot of really nice touches that I've never seen at a mid-range hotel in India. The room keys are key cards, and when you arrive they come in a small sheath that has a small map indicating how to get to the nearest Metro stop and how to get here driving (it's a bit confusing). There are water coolers in the hallways and water bottles in the rooms so that you can fill up on water, and in the morning there is tea and coffee on each floor. The hotel is immediately across from a really busy flyover, and I was really pleasantly surprised at how little of the outside noise one can here, even from a room that directly faces the street.

The breakfast is probably a bit pricey for what is offered, but I'm not sure that I've been to a hotel where that's not the case. In any event, the breakfast--while not lavish--is more than sufficient to start out the day, and the cafe also gets the job done for a mid-day snack or coffee.

The location of the hotel is also quite good. The metro is an easy walk. Defence Colony Market is also about a 20 minute walk, though it's probably a bit tricky to find for first time visitors. Khan Market is only 2 stops away on the Metro. The hotel is also located quite close to a taxi stand (near the Eros Cinema), and hailing an auto is pretty easy.

It's true that there is not a full-service restaurant, though the cafe can order food from it's sister restaurant in Defence Colony. That being said, there are several restaurants within literally a 5-7 minute walk, so it's not as though finding food involves a prolonged trek.

If I had to come up with a complaint, it's that the rooms don't have closets. There are some hangers that one can hang from one the mirror's in the room, but if you have lots of things to hang up, it's not ideal. But, since I imagine most people passing through here are tourists, that's probably a non-issue for most people.

I've already been telling colleagues who come to Delhi for work about this place, and they share my surprise and excitement about such a great mid-range option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    159
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
167
96
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps finally a 3 star place in Delhi which has everything that you can ask for: Friendly and knowledeable staff, service with a smile, beautiful decor, clean & and working bathrooms, spaceous lounge, hearty and delicious breakfasts.
Fabulous 'design' hotel - I just thought it was well thought through and as a concept, separated itself from all other hotels in the city. Staff made you feel like you were staying in a family run establishment - super helpful and all really knowledgable about the city.
Surprisingly rapid accessible distances incl. free bus shuttle run by the hotel
Will return again and again...

Good luck with the next opening!
Martin :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel based on the reviews on Xpedia an TripAdvisor. As we approached the hotel at 5AM, we began to wonder based on the neighborhood, what we have gotten ourselves into. We were in for, however, a lovely surprise. Bloomrooms is a clean, well-organized hotel, with friendly and helpful staff (who will gladly assist you with things like booking a taxi, confirming other hotel reservations, and tips for around Delhi, and probably more), with modern and upgraded rooms. Location is excellent for most major attractions in New Delhi and walking distance to the Metro. We highly recommend his hotel...!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Having arrived from basic hotels from the rest of our trip around India and Nepal, the Bloomrooms was like a little piece of heaven. The hotel itself is set back from the main road and designed and engineered to cater for western tastes. The road it's on has many private homes built for those from a bygone Raj era so upon arrival you already feel as if you're in posh part of Delhi.

The lobby is bright and airy with a welcoming scent of lemons and jasmine pumped through the welcoming air conditioning system. Staff are very friendly and courteous and want to really make your stay in Delhi a pleasant one.

Rooms are very clean and well appointed. More in the style of 'easy' hotels, very comfortable beds and pillows. Clean and crisp linens. Power shower, designer soap and shampoos etc. Lovely wooden flooring, air con, flat screen television with cable and satelite, free Wifi.

Great location with many of the tourist sites only a short auto-rickshaw ride away and staff really knowledgable about the local area and areas of interest.

Coffee shop does great snacks and excellent cafe latte. Really wonderful stay and such good value!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was really impressed, total value for money, nice (and not ogling staff).
I had booked this place for my friend- and he loved it here. Good breakfast, nice place, and most importantly, really friendly staff. I would go there to see my friend or pick him up- and they'd be nice to me too! I'd recommend this place anyday! And whoever needs a room in Delhi, i'm booking a room here for them for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi Vee123_13,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your friends experience here at bloomrooms, it's really appreciated.

We're so glad he enjoyed his stay and moreover thank you for considering bloomrooms in the first place. It's great to have an Ambassador for bloomrooms in Delhi!

Hope to see you again soon,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Like others travelers said, the hotel is super comfy and super clean. I recommend this hotel if it's your first nights (or your lasts) in India to start (or finish) your trip smoothly.
The location is pretty good: 5 mn walk to the metro station Jangpura. And the hotel provide a free shuttle (except on Sunday apparently) to go to the nearest attractions. The downside of the area is the lack of restaurants. Hopefully, the in-house café serve few dishes if you are too lazy to go out in the evening.
The bed are super comfortable but avoid a room near the stairs if you have a light sleep: it's not noisy but you can hear a little bit people's talks.
The room can be a little bit dark but you're not in Delhi to spend your day in your room.
The buffet breakfast is quite good: waffles, eggs, pastries, cereals, yogurt and fruits are available. Go for it if you're hungry in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything I hoped for!!

1.. the lads on reception bend over backwards with excellent English they have a great knowledge of the city and really cater to your needs
Helped organise visit to Dalai Lama/taj mahal and few others...


No2 the laundry service!!! IS A MUST! Amazing they not only wash your clothes but press it repackage it so its like brand new!!! Never seen service like this!

Breakfast buffet was great for the price
Unlimited eggs waffles fruit cereal fresh bread top quality teas and coffee!!
The hotel is ideally located and they call you a taxi where ever you need to go
Beds are super comfy too



A great safe base in delhi where you no your not gonna get ripped off or messed about....
I can't fault these happy friendly people I hope they keep up the amazing service....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.