We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful, clean and cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheerful, clean and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights after reading reviews on tripadvisor. We were pleasantly surprised by how incredible cheerful, spotlessly clean and competitive the price was. Nothing fancy, but a very nice concept - the rooms feature convenient additions like shelves by the (super confortable!) bed to keep your wallet, mobile etc. Free water coolers to fill your bottles, a basic cafe with simple food and decent coffee, and a nice recreation room which has board games, books and a couple of macs you can browse the internet on for free. Free wi-fi for your mobile devices and laptops throughout the building. The place was spotlessly clean, brand spanking new and the staff soft-spoken, cheerful and very helpful. The Jangpura metro station is just across the highway (preferred to just cross the highway instead of taking the seedy under-the-bridge route) - you can be in Connaught Place in just 15 minutes or so, and Old Delhi in around 25 minutes. The road it's on is also convenient for access to many places in South Delhi and to the Nizamuddin area. HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: The compact room really isn't as small as it sounds - we were quite happy with it and I'd re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    179
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
187
105
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

A new (February 2012) boutique hotel situated in Jangpura, just off Lodhi Road, BloomRooms is real gem of a place that lives up to its ranking on Tripadvisor. BloomRooms is incredibly cheap for a Delhi hotel, and its location gives easy access to Nehru Place and Central Delhi. The hotel is budget, but clean, bright and modern - a touch IKEA - don't let that put you off. Rooms are surprisingly well equipped, with flat screen TV, wall safe, complementary (fast too) wi-fi, and a nice shower room. The hotel’s staff are really friendly and helpful too. I booked BloomRooms online with breakfast as an optional extra. Breakfast is taken in an adjoining cafeteria, which is also open throughout the day for coffee (Illy coffee) and snacks. Like the hotel, the cafeteria is spotlessly clean, and very good value for money. Jangpura Metro station is just a few minutes’ walk away, giving guests access to local amenities and nearby restaurants - Khan Market is only 6 minutes drive away. Connaught Place is accessible on the Metro by changing at Secretariat. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to quite a few of the local sights - Khan Market, Humayun's Tomb, as well as Jangpura Metro station. The hotel also offers a nice comfortable lounge with access to Apple Mac computers, TV, books and toilet facilities for guests who have a late flight. My only (slight) gripe was that room (004) opened out on to a corridor close to the reception, and could hear people checking/coming in late at night. This could be improved if the hotel added a door between the reception and rooms. I had the opportunity to meet and discuss my concerns regarding noise levels with BloomRooms Vice President Operations, Mr Rudiger Ewald, who said they were working on a solution.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerteventura
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
345 helpful votes 345 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

It is difficult to find something else to say about how great an experience Bloomrooms was that hasn’t been said already. We were very impressed by the formula that they have created and by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was great and it was wonderful to get wholemeal bread for a change. The lounge upstairs above the cafe is such a good idea. The only downside was some single guests or pairs of guests who would take up a table for 4 in the breakfast room and then sit for ages tapping away on their i-Phones or i-Pads after their breakfast stuff had been cleared away.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Traveled from US for a wedding reception in Delhi. Stayed at Bloom roooms for 5 nights in December.

It was a very pleasant experience. The front-desk is very professional and friendly, rooms are spotless by any standard! There is a very nice Breakfast place within the compound; you can get a buffet consisting of eggs, waffles, toast, OJ etc. Beds were very comfortable, linens are soft and fresh, bathrooms are clean and the decor is pleasing and modern.

The only down side is when they say no-frill, they mean no-frill with respect to even basic storage etc.; no dressers, night stands, clothes closets etc.when you unpack your suitcase, be prepared to operate out of your clothes etc. laid out on the floor! A few simple shelves would help, but the rooms were large enough that this issue is manageable.

The price seems to vary a lot depending on how far in advance you book etc.

The metro is very near, but somewhat hard to find.

Anyway, a great little enclave where you feel safe and secure in the midst of a large city.

I highly recommend the place to any one traveling to Delhi for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just returned from a 3 week trip to India during which we spent 3 separate nights in Delhi, all at Bloomrooms. Loved the hotel. It provides an oasis to return to after a day in the supercharged city. Excellent WIFI, excellent beds, excellent showers, helpful staff, great design, efficient and clean -small- rooms and the attached cafe has a good choice of tasty breads and quiches. The lounge is a comfortable place to hang out in if you have to wait to take a train, etc.

Staff was efficient at organizing pickups from airport and train stations. Good email and telephone communication with the hotel staff (much easier than many Indian hotels). There is a small laundry room. Book this hotel early, it fills up quickly and is an excellent choice for mid-range, independent travelers.

There are good local restaurants just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It's the little touches that matter....free wifi (we stayed in a five star hotel whilst on our trip and had to pay for Wifi), free water to fill your complimentary bottle with, great lounge area with Macs, free shuttle bus if you need it and best of all very, very clean. The cafe attached to the hotel is also great, you can get a fantastic buffet breakfast there for INR350....bargain! Why go five star???? This is all you need and you'll be sight seeing all day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've booked two rooms by booking.com from 10-12 Feb, 2013. When I checked-in the room that found a mistake I made. I would flight to Shanghai at 3AM on 12 Feb and no need to book two nights at hotel. I wrote email to the agency to cancel one night room stay but received an email said hotel rejected my request. I checked with their duty manager but still received the bad news. He told me that when the guest check in the rooms that means can not change the reservation, if you want to change or cancel should 48 hrs upon check-in. Obviously, I only filled out the register form and signed, but nobody and black & white showed the change and cancellation policy. As a tourist, I was very unsatisfied and disappointed with solution way of the hotel management.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi hzpsh1103,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's much appreciated.

We are very disappointed to hear your experience at bloomrooms was not as it should have been. When you make a booking through a third party site, such as booking.com, it is their cancellation policy to which you are bound - not our own policy. In your instance we did not receive any contact from booking.com relating to your cancellation request, so we will follow up with them to find out why this happened.

If you book direct with the hotel it is much easier for us to manage last minute changes to itineraries, otherwise it becomes very difficult when we have to consult a third party booking site.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.