We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weeks stay in Deecember 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 602 Hotels in New Delhi
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A weeks stay in Deecember 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I came to stay in Delhi for a week on route to Australia in December 2012. It was my first time in Delhi and I wanted to find a hotel that had some wesern style comforts in the midst of what I expected to be a very busy and noisy city.

Bloomrooms turned out to be exactly what I wanted, it was clean, safe and my room was quiet and all the mod cons you would expect, air conditioning, satalite TV, modern shower and toilet etc. My room looked exactly as it did on the photographs. The breakfast was very good, I would have a bowl of cereal, toast and an egg each morning before going off to explore the city. Another thing I liked was the drinking water dispensers which were situated on each floor of the building, I would fill my bottle up many times a day from here and felt safe knowing this water was clean unlike other "drinking water" in Delhi.

Moreover, the staff were very helpful and the maps and information in and around the hotel came in handy as did the free shuttle bus. During my time in Delhi I went and looked at other hotels that I had considered booking before finding bloomrooms and I was glad with the decision I had made. Bloomrooms is a cut above the rest in the same price range.

If I go back to Delhi, and I do plan to, I will be stopping here without question. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    148
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
157
89
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I loved staying here. Its just what they advertise. The room was spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. In fact, during my whole trip, this was the ONLY place that actually had a one piece mattress. All the other places give you a "king" that is actually two twins pushed together. Then you get that uncomfortable middle thing. Bloomrooms was an actual, real mattress! The staff was very nice and efficient.

I only have two things to say in warning. The first is that the from desk can be a bit noisy. I was in room 007, and that is right at the beginning of the hall. There was a bit of noise from the desk. Try to get something farther down the hall. The second warning is that this place is completely western. This may not actually be a warning, but a tip, I guess. If you are looking for something authentic, this is not it. However, if you want a little slice of home in the middle of your India vacation, this is your place!

Bathroom was clean, with good, consistently hot water. Free wifi that works. And a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: Rooms near the front desk can be noisy. Choose something farther down the hall, or on an upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

No apologies to be frank in my wording - if you like Western style creature comforts and cleanliness when in developing countries, then places like Bloomrooms is the way forward.

Clean modern rooms - wooden floors, proper mattress beds and pillows, multimedia flatscreen TV, rainshowers and non-tasting water (happy to use to brush my teeth). They have no right to charge so little for this. I paid Rs 2300 (around £28 GBP) for my single room for one night with breakfast. Best night's sleep I had in India with no outside noise whatsoever.

I even used their hotel driver to pick up from New Delhi railway station to the hotel late at night - he was there on the platform outside my carriage with bright yellow nameboard - charged extra for this but well worth the peace of mind if you imagine a chaotic, frantic place like the station.

Breakfast was a simple contintental affair at the onsite cafe Amici, with additional hot items available at extra charge, this place looks/feels like a Roman cafe. Great choice of teas and machine made coffee.

All in all a great experience and great location. I am so happy knowing I no longer need to go five star when in Delhi.

Room Tip: No lifts/elevator so request ground floor if mobility is an issue. Conversely check-in is on ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a brilliant hotel that delivers what it promises! The room is just perfect for the tired traveller with the most relaxing mattress, an excellent shower, cool TV with hundreds of channels, free Wi-Fi, knowledgeable and amazingly helpful staff, free mineral water and good ambience. It is exactly what you need after a long and tiring day in busy Delhi! Sometimes even walking in Delhi can be overwhelming and this hotel helps you escape from that and relax. The staff is just amazing and they go out of their way to help you. The whole property has a hostel feeling and there is even a common room with a computer, books and TV to relax and meet other travellers. The small cafe inside the hotel provides breakfast, which saved me many times from the trouble of finding a place to eat in the morning.

The metro is only five minutes away and you are only a few stops away from most sights. Although you have to go through a run-down area for a hundred meters in order to reach the metro station you have nothing to be scared of as it is a very safe neighbourhood. Actually a friend of mine, who lives in Delhi, told me that the area is considered very good. The only thing I would avoid is to order food from the takeaways in the area. They gave me a Delhi belly.Apart from that everywhere I ate in North India I had no problem with the food.

Overall,I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!This is a highly professional hotel, who respects the customer and knows exactly what to provide!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Apo T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at bloomrooms, really nice to hear such positive feedback. Sorry to hear though about your unfortunate case of Delhi Belly, it's never a fun occasion!

The Amici Cafe at the hotel now provides a selection of pizzas and pastas, so no need to order out anymore - you can eat great tasting food provided at hotel.

We look forward to having you back at bloomrooms again soon!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Bloomrooms is absolutely fantastic. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, excellent staff, and a hot shower. Room was serviced daily and the towels were white and fluffy. There was a Reverse cycle air conditioner which was welcome during the Delhi winter.

There is a small café on site for breakfast and snacks and if you like they will order more substantial meals from a nearby restaurant if you don't feel like walking the 10 minutes to local restaurants.

The hotel is close to a metro station and there is an hourly shuttle if you don't feel like walking the little distance. We heard absolutely no street sounds - heaven.

We loved Bloomrooms, and would welcome an oasis such as this in any country or city we visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile



A clever and refreshing idea, reminiscent of the initial Holiday Inn concept of providing decent,  clean and comfortable accommodation for travelers on a budget. It feels like the initiators are on the right track, as this type of hotel is badly missing in India and other Asian countries and they should be congratulated.
It seems to work and I am happy to second most of the positive comments mentioned  in previous reviews . 
 The main pros are cleanliness and practicability, no bells and whistles, just a compact "Ikea style" room. The double bed is medium size, accessible only from one side, yet very comfortable. In front of the obscured single window you find a wash basin, a very bright and well functioning shower on one side, the enclosed toilet on the other side. All compact but working.
Breakfast: can and has to be taken at the Amici adjacent cafe, as no other options in the area. The cafe is pleasant, very clean and bright. They serve Western dishes only, good quality but quite limited range. If you don't go into the city during the day or evening-the only place to have your meals is in the cafe-the choice  of dishes is minimal.
Issues to be noted and suggestions to the management: 
1, An information booklet in the room with description of facilities. For example if you don't ask you won't be aware of the pleasant lounge above the cafe.
2, a storage facility is badly missing in the room, it can be added easily and the guest will be probably happy to pay the extra few Rupees added to the rate. 
At the moment the only way to keep your belongings is to place the luggage on the floor.
3. People with limited mobility note: No lift, rather narrow stairs and tight space especially around the bathroom.
In summary: a good option for a short stint in New Delhi, as long as you see it as a base, while spending most of the time sightseeing and coming back in the evening for a secure home away from home.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi SINDEV,

Thank you for your detailed feedback, we really appreciate it.

We're really glad you enjoyed the bloomrooms concept and we've taken your suggestions on board with a view to putting some of them into action in the near future.

We look forward to seeing you back at bloomrooms soon!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Loved staying at Bllomrooms at the end of a 3 week trip in India. Wifi, free to use iMac in the lobby awesome showers & toiletries, free shuttle to restaurants, coffee shop out the back and cloud-bed technology! Location seemed a bit 'middle-of-nowhere' to begin but we soon figured the neighborhood out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 602 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.