We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in Delhi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Save Saved
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Delhi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Bloomrooms lived up to all its reviews! After 2 and half weeks traveling through India, it was like we found an oasis in Delhi. It was wonderful! Yes, it was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the cafe had great coffee, the rooms quiet and comfortable, but it was finding a refuge from the hustle and bustle of Delhi that made it great. It has an European feel. There is even a nearby neighborhood where you can find great Indian restaurants and a McDonalds, if you really need one. The only item I would like to correct is that it is not across the street from the Jangpura metro stop. There is a highway between the metro stop and hotel. Once you know where you are you can walk to the metro. The hotel does have its own shuttle that has designated stops that you can use free of charge. I would recommend it to family and friends traveling to Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    122
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
133
66
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were recommended to stay at Bloomrooms by Prashant and Ayesha Kalra of Dlehi Food Tours, and what a little oasis in the midst of New Delhi's chaos it was!
The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms spotlessly clean, the beds sooo comfy and the rooms quiet. Ahhhh. Most importantly the bathroom had all the hot water you could wish for and water pressure good enough to wash my hair thoroughly!
The cafe does nice breakfasts and coffee, all at very reasonable prices. BloomRooms does not have an on site restaurant, but this was no problem for our group of 6, as we went on a Delhi Food Tour when we stayed here and this was a much more lively and educational experience than any one restaurant we could have taken ourselves too.
I would definitely recommend staying at BloomRooms, in fact, it was the best value for money of any hotel we stayed at in India.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel. we decided to stay at Bloomrooms based purely on tripadvisor. And we were not disappointed. (our Indian friends thought we were crazy, but after hearing about our experience were really surprised and happy that change is taking place in India) The hotel is quite a standard 3* that would be typical in Scandinavia. however, for India, it must be experienced to be believed.
The service IS really good. People go extra mile to help and to make the stay as comfortable as possible. IT IS really super clean and beds are some of the most comfortable. The breakfast is very good and plentiful.The atmosphere is special and we really appreciated piece and quiet after all the hustle and bustle of the city. There are a few glitches here and there, but overall, a truly positive experience. Well done!

A couple of suggestions: a small hotel guide in each room outlining all the available services (water dispenser, shuttle, lounge etc) would be really appreciated.
Soundproofing of the rooms is a must! (the only reason for 4 stars)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. After quite a crazy ride through India, Bloomrooms was an amazing way to end the trip- beautiful, immaculately clean, wonderful staff. Many excellent reviews, but wanted to add ours anyway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in December, and we loved it so much. Clean, new facilities, great hot shower, fluffy towels, amazing price. Also, the bed was so so comfortable. I wish they had Bloomrooms in every city in India, because it was really hard to find anything even remotely comparable for the rest of our trip.
If I were being greedy and *had* to ask for more, I would say 1. wish they had wash cloths. 2. wish there were a few more hooks on walls. 3. wish the free shuttle ran on Sundays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The pros: I agree with previous reviews in the cleanliness and quiet atmosphere of this small and new hotel. Great free Wifi, nice cafeteria (the breakfast is not included), mineral water available at any time and friendly personnel. I stayed for a week while attending a conference at the Indian Habitat Center, 5 minutes by taxi, and had a nice rest when coming back to the hotel at night.

The cons: I booked a pick-up at the airport (three times more expensive than a taxi) and the driver was not there at the agreed time. I had to come back to the terminal, pre-pay a taxi and when I was about to take it, the driver finally appeared. Not a nice experience after 18 hour travelling....I suppose I had bad luck but when I returned to the airport, I booked a transportation again and the driver was late again (arrived at the hotel half an hour late). Fortunately, there was not much traffic at 6 am and arrived safely and on time at the airport.
Also, to pay in advance at check-in was strange for me, but it seems this is the rule there. If you have a room in the main floor close to the reception it can be quite noisy.

Four stars, not five because of the problems in the pick-up. Highly recommended. When I return to Delhi, I will come back there with no doubt, but I will not book a transportation.

Room Tip: The rooms in the first floor are the quietest but....there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everything you need in a base - clean, very very comfortable beds, wonderful showers and friendly, happy, engaging staff.

Great lounge area with computer and speedy wifi access.

Easy access to transport, airport and centre of Delhi.

Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor quieter than ground as away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.