We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel experience in Delhi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
“Best Hotel experience in Delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent service. Clean and beautiful. All activities are well organized. I booked for one night. But I end up with 3 nights with three friends. Comfortable beds. It is best value for money. Quick service and all my requests were answered. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    159
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
167
96
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Bloomrooms is in the Jangpura district, which at first glance is a bit out of the way, but to be honest Delhi is such a vast metropolis that wherever you stay you will need to travel a fair bit to see all the main sights.

They lay on a free shuttle bus to local sights, and the metro (which is fantastic and can take you almost anywhere you want to go in Delhi) is 5 mins walk away.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, there is free wifi and the staff are really helpful - everything you need for a hassle-free stay.

I would suggest printing out a map from their website before travelling if you are planning on getting your own transport to the hotel, as our taxi driver had a bit of trouble locating it, or alternatively they can arrange airport pickup, which may be the easiest option after the hassle of getting our own taxi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I didn't use the metro but the place seemed far from a variety of things. It might just be the nature of Delhi but I felt like it was out of the way and not walking distance from anything. The room was immaculate however, which can be quite welcome if you've been in India for a while.

It distinctly had an IKEA feel. The whole thing seemed sparsely designed with clean lines but didn't have warmth in the design. It felt like it looked great but you doubt how long the stuff would last.

It was strange that the only window in the room was behind the bathroom mirror.

The biggest con was the food. The partnered restaurant didn't have much in the way of dinner and all three substantial foods they ran out of earlier in the day. I asked for a soup and it turned out to be like water with ketchup mixed in. When I asked for some of the baguettes to give it substance I was told they were for display only.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi Vertgo,

Thank you for your feedback, we're really glad that overall you enjoyed your stay at bloomrooms!

In terms of location, the hotel is conveniently situated in the heart of Delhi, only a few minutes from Humayun's Tomb and Lodi Gardens. Jangpura Metro station is only two minutes walk and help connect you to the whole city in a very cost effective manner. It isn't easy to walk around Delhi and bearing in mind the lack of safe footpaths it's always advised to take a rickshaw or a taxi if you don't want to use the Metro.

We have noted your feedback on dinner and you'll be pleased to hear we are now launching a full dining menu available until 11pm. Hopefully next time you visit you'll be able to test it out.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just passed through Delhi again and to be honest only booked this place again because of the reviews since we were last here. Also since the rate and location worked well.
Happy to report that despite our concerns they have got their act together big time re: airport pick up and lunch/dinner. We were aware last time that it was new and just opened but this time things were much smoother.
The airport pick we were told is by a leading and trusted local cab company and though the rate was higher than a normal cab - we were happy to be brought quickly to the hotel and importantly the car was clean. Even better the driver was very helpful at the airport when we got in late at night. For a 300 rupe extra (about $5 more) its definitely worth it we felt. The last time a pre booked airport cab this wasnt even offered.
The dinner options have improved vastly as well!
Keep it up and we'll be coming back again post Goa!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My friend (80) and I (62) spent 10 days seeing the sites of India. The Bloomrooms Hotel in Delhi was a breath of fresh air! Clean, safe, accommodating, very friendly, and gave us very good advice and set up an excellent tour. We traveled by car with an excellent driver, Ra,j with Destination Inddia from Delhi to Jiapor and Agra. The original trip was to include a train (first class) on to Veranassie BUT we were told because of Dewali holiday we had to go back to Delhi. That is when things started to change for the worse. The 14 hour train trip was in a cabin of 8 overnight. We were met in Varanassie by an abrupt driver who quickly left us behind with all our luggage at the station ramp. While running to catch him I was knocked in the head by a metal head basket carried by a man on the ramp. We finally caught up to the new driver and made our way to the car. We were given a new driver and guide thank God. The entire tour of Varanassie was over in a day and we were left in our hotel room for the next two days and one night afraid to go too far in case we got lost or who knows what. The "first class" return trip was also in a cabin of 8 overnight 14 hours back to Delhi. We were never so glad to see anyone as our old friend Raj the driver metuiis at the train station and stayed with us the whole day till we left for the airport and home. Would I do it again? Of course!!

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hi Beverly,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, it sounds like you had quite a trip!

We're very pleased to hear you had a positive experience at the hotel and your Delhi - Jaipur - Agra Tour certainly sounds like it was an experience you won't forgot very soon! We will however follow up with the Tour Operator regarding the First Class train ticket saga and your Varnasi leg of the tour to make sure this doesn't happen in the future.

We look forward to having you back at bloomrooms soon!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great place to stay. The only con I can think of is the difficulty in finding the location initially when we just landed in Delhi. Perhaps a clearer map and directions in Hindi on the webpage would help greatly. Other than that, no complains. =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at Bloomrooms for three nights to start off our India trip. Hotel is a little far from the action, but unlike most cities in the world, this is not a bad thing in Delhi; it gives you a slight reprieve from the extreme air and noise pollution. Would have given this hotel a 5 rating except for our experience booking a day trip to Agra through the hotel. The sites were great, but the "guides" that we picked up at each location wear also aggressive touts who of course brought us to their "family shops", friend's restaurant, a charity scam, and of course they were working for free and we needed to give them a big tip. This is something that you need to get used to India, but you would think that a nice hotel would have better arrangements.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hi Ren,

Thank you for sharing this important feedback with us.

We're really pleased you enjoyed the bloomrooms hotel experience! However, we are very sad to hear about your Agra Tour and sincerely apologise for this understandably frustrating experience.

Sadly we do not have any direct control over Tours booked through the hotel and if we did we can assure you this would never of happened. We do however provide guests with a list of Tour Operators that other guests have personally recommended and that we have secondly checked. We will of course follow this up and make sure the same Tour Operator is not used again.

We hope to see you again at bloomrooms if you're passing through Delhi again at the end of your trip!


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.