We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only what you'll need, everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Only what you'll need, everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hotel also for business travelers. No frills, but a good bed, shower, coffee and fast free Internet.

The style is a bit Ikea like, and everything looks fresh and clean. Airport pickup is only 15 EUR. Location is close to a metro station. Metro in Delhi is refreshingly new and clean, so a great way to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    180
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
187
106
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at Bloomrooms the first two days after our arrival to Delhi. We liked it, but we appreciated it way more after we spent three weeks traveling around India and came back to Delhi. The staff is very friendly, definitely the nicest people that we have dealt with in the last three weeks. It felt like coming back home. We love the Amici Cafe that is on the property and provides breakfast and sandwiches and coffee during the day. As the hotel, the restaurant is very clean and the staff are very nice. The wi-fi service works really well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Everything was excellent at bloomrooms. The rooms were immaculey clean and the beds were SO COMFY. The staff were extremely helpful with everything including ordering us a dominos! The cafe was nice and quality food - a little expensive I think but it was worth the money. The lounge area with books and 2 computers was excellent. The location was good and easy enough to get taxi/ricksaws. Brillaint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel offers great value and confort. The rooms are very basically but clean and confortable enough, as well as of a good size. The little cafe offers a good breakfast for a very affordable price. The location is good if you want to use the metro, which we did a lot. They offer complementary internet that works fantastically! On the downside, the front desk staff is not that helpful for information (more due to lack of knowledge rather than lack of good will), so do your homework before and dont expect much help from them. Also, the place is not very easy to find, our taxi driver from the airport had to call it in order to get directions, which was fine but it becomes a little bit more complicated when you get a tuk tuk driver that doesnt read English so you cant even point in the map.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the corridor's air-conditioning. It is very loud and since the beds are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomrooms, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ Link Rd, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi Sissi,

Thanks for your feedback - we're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hopefully you managed to grab one of our free bloom maps to help you navigate your way around Delhi. If not make sure to take advantage of them next time you stay with us.

As a new hotel, we're aware that taxi and rickshaw drivers do not always know the location of bloomrooms. We are located just opposite Jangpura Metro Station, so for anyone travelling by taxi or rickshaw it's best to mention this as a landmark to help you locate the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a great new find in Delhi. It's almost a swanky backpackers. Backpackers by price and swank in technology (free wi-fi anywhere on the hotel premises). I stayed in a compact room and by australian standards of room size in major cities, it wasn't bad at all! I'm talking budget hotels here. The rooms are clean and Ikea-like. You'll realise why everyone says that when you see the fit-out. The photos on the hotel website / tripadvisor aren't lying. The shower and the toiletries were top-notch. Great location, minutes away from the metro train station and not far from other central delhi hotspots. BR also runs a free shuttle on the hour to some of the attractions nearby.
Will return!

Room Tip: The compact is pretty decent as far as compact's go. I had a nice room (no 2) overlooking the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Located in a quiet area and close to Jangpura metro station. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Safe stay. Taxi and food are expensive. Room size is good if you are travelling alone. Very good for short stays.

Room Tip: Select a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Fab, smart & neat place reminds one of Ikea.
Staff are super helpful.
Metro station is a stone's throw away.
free wifi was a boon
breakfast was excellent
The only hitch is theres no closet, not even an open shelf to keep some clothes on..
TV viewing is from sitting on the bed.
would I stay there again? most definitely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.