We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added bloomrooms @ Link Rd to your Saves list
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent several weeks travelling through India and stayed at several other hotels with similar prices that didn't even begin to compare to bloomrooms! The rooms were immaculate (bordering on feeling like an Ikea display..which isn't a bad thing), the beds were amazingly comfortable (real mattresses!), and I was also super excited about the showers. The staff were very helpful with everything and they also offer a shuttle to some of the more popular tourist areas. Breakfast at the attached cafe was a bit pricier than I was used to for India, however it is all you can eat so I made up for it by stuffing myself and having way too many cups of coffee. You can't walk to many places at all from the hotel, but the Metro is only a 5-10 minute walk away and as I said earlier they also offer the shuttle. If I ever pass back through Delhi I'll certainly come back to bloomrooms!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    179
    25
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
187
105
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel was extremely clean, the showers had ample hot water, drinking water is supplied in the room and the staff were very helpful. The beds were amongst the most comfortable I have ever come across in any hotel, and even the soaps and shower gels were high-end brands.

The staff were happy to call for food delivery and there were shops close by to purchase alcohol, snacks and soft drinks.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody looking for comfort, cleanliness and a good nights sleep, for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The experience was a "happy" one in more ways than one...the warmth of the well trained staff..their quiet smiling efficiency, right from the person at the gate to the front desk, through housekeeping to the cafe :)..the layout of the entire hotel..the bright super clean well designed rooms..the comfortable sink into beds..the cute little cafe...it was evident that a lot of thought had gone into the entire translation of the idea. The minimalist feel surprisingly succeeded in paying attention to the finest details...value for money without a doubt :)) They are certainly aligned with their core value which was to offer the basic needs a traveller would look for, but provide it with class and attention to detail!! This clarity and simplicity in thought is the key that will ensure that their high standards are maintained years down the line too ! Wherever I roam..from now on Bloomrooms is "home" in Delhi for me :))....and and and the place does also impart a fragrance that makes you feel there are really blooms all around you :)))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My partner and I travelled through Delhi earlier on our trip but had missed this place. It was modern, refreshing, extremly friendly, helpful and just an allround memorable experience. Even better it was only 5 minutes from a lot of the main tourist sites and there was a free bus at the hotel to drop us there. From sleeping in some horrendous places for similar prices, this was definitely great value for money. My mother is going to India in 8 weeks and we will be telling her to stay at Bloomrooms. For us knowing she will be there in a safe hotel gives us some peace of mind!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent our 2 last nights in india at the Bloomroom and everything seemed to us so nice and confortable...we could not believe it was possible! This is what people should want after a good travel around india: a nice and clean room, with real beds, a wonderful shower and a great staff! The hotel also have a couple of wide-screen Apple you can use whenever you want and a brilliant minivan you can take every hour to reach some important places around the hotel. The owners are really nice too and they like to share some chats with their guests. Prices are not indian like (you have to consider that Delhi is not the cheapest city anyway) but are really fair considering the good service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We ended our Rajasthan trip at this hotel in the delhi city centre. Definitely recommend this place for the location. Also, they did a lot of small things that made it a fun stay - they had a custom made map of the area which was thoughtful. Also the bathrooms amenities were top tier.

Tip - They didn't however have a pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumford, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Not easy to find good and value for money hotel in the Indian Capital. In my experience, this is as good as it gets in Delhi. The only thing is we did not find a good restaurant nearby, but you have plenty of choices if you head to Connaught place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to bloomrooms @ Link Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ Link Rd

Address: 7 Link Rd | Jangpura Extension, New Delhi 110014, India (Formerly bloomrooms - Link Rd)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ Link Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
bloomrooms at Link Rd is superbly located in the heart of New Delhi, opposite Jangpura Metro Station. Only 4 minutes from historic Humayun's Tomb, 5 minutes from beautiful Lodi Gardens, 6 minutes from bustling Khan Market and 7 minutes from the Pragati Maidan Exhibition Centre. All our rooms come with custom built Cloud Beds, designed for an amazing sleep and in all our bathrooms you'll find award winning Grohe rain showers and Gilchrist & Soames amenities for an all round incredible wash. Each room features a 32 inch plasma TV with a good selection of channels and an in-room digital safe to keep your valuables guarded. We also offer FREE high speed wifi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, FREE mineral water and shuttle services- all helping you SAVE time & money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your bloomrooms @ Link Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bloomrooms @ Link Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.