We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good place to stay - Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mehra Residency at the Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mehra Residency at the Airport to your Saves list
Mehra Residency at the Airport
A-45, Sector 19, Behind Verdhman Crown Mall | Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Very Good place to stay - Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Rooms in Mehra Residency are neat and clean. Stay was very comfortable - just like home.
Had dinner and break fast. Breakfast was complementary. Food is very good. Good place for family and group. Staff is well behaved and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for your review. We pay special attention to cleanliness of our rooms.
Breakfast is complimentary for our guests...and lunch/dinner facilities are also available.
We provide fresh & hygienic food.
All the facilities are provided at affordable rates.
We will look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
8
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

The location is having every thing assessable,
Staff is well behaving mannered,
Never felt that I was in hotel it was like a home away from home...
Worthy do visit....
I'll always prefer it in New Delhi staying...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your kind feedback. Glad we could make your stay comfortable.
Will look forward to see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at the hotel recently. It was easy to locate, just followed google maps & it took me straight to the hotel. The rooms are very neat, hot water & room heater weren't an issue. The wifi speed is quite good. Food was served hot. Even though I reached the hotel late in the night, after their kitchen closed, they offered to make me an omelette & toast.. The hospitality is great, Mr Adhikari & Mr Mehra were very warm & nice people.. They made my stay a very comfortable one, helped me choose the place without worry.. Definitely recommend anyone travelling to Delhi to try out this place.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Dr. Raj,
Thanks for your kind words. They mean a lot to us.
We try our best to make sure that our guests have a wonderful stay..
Will be looking forward to see you again soon..
Thank You..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

A very good way to end my journey in India. Even if I was only staying one night between 2 flights, they managed to make me feel already like home. And since it not far from the airport, it is perfect if your have to catch a flight early.
Room confortable and really good food for my last indian meal... before I come back !
I recommend !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for your nice words.
We make sincere efforts to provide the best services to our guests.
We serve home style lunch/dinner on request.
Will look forwards to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Good and economical stay in Delhi near Airport . If you order food the preparation for Indian food is very good and fresh.I will say a comfortable stay with just under 50 dollars. The staff is good no problem of disturbance etc. The owner stay at the roof but no interference at all

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your stay.
We try our best to offer you the best services at affordable tariff.
See you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had a very pleasant for a week. Staff is very courteous and the arrangement was very good with pick and drop facility. The location is in pollution and noise free area making my stay very comfortable. Always a recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are large and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and your review.
We arrange pickup and drop facility on request.
Glad that you had a good experience with us.
Thank you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Russia, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I would suggest anybody who is thinking of staying in this hotel please change your mind. I stayed here and the hotel staff was terrible. They would keep staring at me which made me really uncomfortable and they would again and again come to my room even when I told them that don't disturb me. Really weird staff and I was always scared in this hotel. They would take lot of time in check in and check outs

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehraR, Owner at Mehra Residency at the Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Our hotel staff is well trained and their service has been appreciated highly by our past guests.
We try to provide fast check-ins and check-outs..A number of our guests have liked this quality about us. We understand that it is one of the basic requirement of our guests. However, we also have to make sure that your ID's and other things are in place before we provide you the room keys. It only takes about 5 minutes and it is absolutely essential.
It would have been kind of you to explain your problems in further detail.
However, I have taken note of your comments and will try to improve wherever we can.
Wish you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mehra Residency at the Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehra Residency at the Airport

Address: A-45, Sector 19, Behind Verdhman Crown Mall | Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Hotel (B&B Guesthouse) in Dwarka, Delhi. At Hotel Mehra Residency, your pleasure is our topmost priority. Delightful décor, friendly service, appropriate amenities, and convenient location at an affordable price make us preferable over others. We are located in Dwarka, New Delhi close to the Delhi Airport and also at a walking distance from Metro Station (Sector 10 Dwarka Station). We are strategically located in the south-west part of the city and there’s an easy access available for rest of the city.We provide Complimentary Breakfast and Free Delhi Metro Station (Dwarka Sec 10) for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Mehra Residency at the Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mehra Residency at the Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.