We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL EVER I STAYED” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Hotel Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Hotel Grand to your Saves list
Airport Hotel Grand
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Gurgaon Road, Kapashera, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Airport Hotel Grand Sarwan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #533 of 627 Hotels in New Delhi
Jodhpur, India
1 review
“WORST HOTEL EVER I STAYED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

poor location, dirty water, poor service, No electricity back up.
My family stayed this hotel for one night 27th may 2015. Seen that toilet water was dark brown. We complained but nobody were care. In night electricity gone at 3.00 am. there was no back up. we suffered lot.
They display break fast 6 to 10. but till 9am it was not ready.
My view is that no body should book this hotel. they claiming 4* but 0*...

Room Tip: I advice not to choose this hotel because facilities are not at the level of stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
2
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with friends recently during our trip..It was very close to airport so we walked in n got this reserved for us..best thing was complete value of our money..super rooms very specious cosy..neat with fantastic service quality..will always remember this experience..n surely recommend to others.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I got an opportunity to stay here recently during my official trip..must say wat an unbelievable experience over here which forced me to write few words abt my experience..world class hospitality very gentle n cooperative staff..superb service.. Best thing d gr8 value for money..

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Best stay experience I ever had..which consist of sweet memories..We got complimentary things as well which shows how dedicated these are to make the guest satisfied. .great value for money so highly recommended....

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

A terrible experience in delhi and specially at high cost
Bad things
------------
- uncourteous, unhelpful front desk staff
- Mosquitoes and cockroaches in room
- Worst part the AC not working and we had to fight badly to get our room changed to one with little better AC ( and I really mean just little better AC)
- Poor locality although plus point is that its very near airport ( just adjacent to runway boundry wall)
- Overall a good property with bad management and maintenance. Give it a skip specially you can get ginger and lenon tree at same price which are much much better

Room Tip: any room with working AC :P ....sorry for sarcasm but just cant help it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I stayed with my husband at the Grand for two periods: 2 days during a holiday, and 1 night before catching a plane at the International Airport, Delhi.
The Grand is spacious, well decorated, and very clean. It would appear to be mainly used by air travellers, business meetings, and functions such as conferences and weddings.
Our welcome was businesslike, and the room was comfortable, although the modern design was a little strange, e.g. a large sliding door which either covered the toilet, or the wardrobe space. So for two people sharing, some negotiation was required with respect to access/privacy in those two areas.
We used the 24-hour restaurant for two meals as well as breakfasts, and the food was excellent, especially the buffet when available, although service could be a little slow. We also had a meal with friends in the Italian restaurant, and enjoyed an excellent meal.
We had a couple of nights away between our two stays, and the hotel was very helpful in storing our large suitcases for us during that time.
We had to leave the hotel very early in the morning to catch a plane, and they undertook to send us a light breakfast in our room. This did not materialise however, and when we checked out we were handed a bag with a picnic breakfast in it. This was disappointing. Some of the staff were less cued-in to personal service than the management would have liked, and we were offered profuse apologies by the management. On the whole though, we came away with good impressions of the hotel, and would probably stay there again if we were looking for somewhere close to Delhi airport.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently during my official travel to delhi..an amazing place near to airport staff was very courteous n helpful..rooms are cosy n very neat n clean wid all modern amenities n comfortable n memorable stay overall..recommond it for my next travel again

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Airport Hotel Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Grand

Address: Old Gurgaon Road, Kapashera, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Airport Hotel Grand Sarwan)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #533 of 627 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Grand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Hotel Grand is a 10-minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Delhi Airport. It provides a fitness center, a restaurant and modern accommodations with private bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. The hotel is 7.5 miles from Delhi Cant Train Station. Major tourist attractions are a 20-minute drive away. All rooms are air-conditioned and well equipped with a flat-screen TV and a wardrobe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Hotel Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.