We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under whelming. Bad web ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Manor to your Saves list
The Manor
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77, Friends Colony,west, New Delhi 110065, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Under whelming. Bad web ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late and was greeted in a kindly fashion. The room was very small and the amount of mosquitos were most alarming. I left in the morning and was offered breakfast for compensation for awful web. If your going to charge for web in 2015 it needs to be military grade. Felt like I had a 14/4 modem. Not sure why most Indian hotels try and grab money for what should be FREE. I will say that grounds were lovely and the place was clean.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

At the outset please accept our profuse apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had on your recent stay at The Manor.

Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us. We regret to know that the cleanliness in the room was not to your expectation. Regarding your feedback about the cleanliness at the hotel, we would like to explain that we have all necessary pest control mechanisms in place and regular fumigation is also done to ensure that such complaints do not arise howeverwe have informed our housekeeping team about the incident.

Your feedback on Wi-Fi charges has been shared with the management for their perusal.

We do hope that this particular occurrence will not deter you from patronizing The Manor in future and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    99
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
32
165
35
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great part of town and is quiet and peaceful. The rooms are decent and the service is very good. The staff is very attentive and extremely prompt. The dinner at the Indian Accent is definitely worth it and is a great USP of the hotel.

The breakfast is very filling and they have a great menu and options. The nice thing is the hotel feels like a nice house and its green and sedentary and makes for a great retreat. I like the decor of the gym and the use of the space is definitely commendable.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms too close to the railway tracks but else its nice. Wifi is not complimentary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your dining experience at Indian Accent. Your compliments have been communicated to the entire team, who feels grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were collected from the airport by the hotel shuttle and the gentleman was easy to find and the vehicle clean and presentable. The hotel itself is in a lovely area surrounded by big homes with extensive gardens. Arrival service was excellent and we were very happy with our suite (Manor Suite) on the first floor. Very spacious, clean and tranquil. Plenty of storage space for clothing and other items. Bathroom was well provisioned with a great shower. Didn't try the bath out but looked deep and comfortable. Good selection of tea in the room and they were happy to provision my room with fresh milk for my morning and evening cuppa!
We had business guests for dinner including partners and the food was simply stunning. So much so that we ate there the following night instead of trying another Delhi restaurant. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of choices including Indian. I had the complimentary foot massage and my recommendation is to go for a full massage in their spa. it was excellent! We would prefer to stay here again if we are ever in Delhi.

Room Tip: We had the manor suite on the first floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had comfortable stay at The Manor. Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, who is grateful for the appreciation. Positive Comments keeps us motivated to strive for guest’s satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived very late following a delayed flight and the worst traffic from the airport that any of the locals had ever known. But the staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient, calming our frayed tempers. We had a restaurant reservation and were assured that the timings could be put back to give us time to relax. Our room was on the ground floor directly opposite the entrance into the restaurant but was totally quiet - great soundproofing. Our restaurant experience was excellent, delicious 6 course taster meal with different Indian wines with each course. A lovely surprise! But.... Although the staff had accommodated our late start we still had to finish at the same time as a second sitting was booked. We feel that for a place of this stature the table reservations should be for the entire evening. Unfortunately we were off very early the next morning so didn't have time to explore the hotel or surroundings.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The Manor, Delhi.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are really delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant Indian Accent. Your compliments have been shared with the team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to India.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

First night in Dehli and arrived without our luggage but the hotel staff could not have been any more helpful in sorting things out. Not the largest hotel room, but perfectly clean and comfortable with nice decor.The hotel grounds are very relaxing considering the location and all round, this is a super place to stay when in Dehli. Icing on the cake is the wonderful restaurant where the food is brilliant and the staff, chef included, could not have done any more to make the experience more worthwhile. This was right up there with the best restaurants we ate in during our trip to India.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

It was our pleasure to host you at The Manor and Indian Accent.

We are glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations and would like to thank you for recommending us to other travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to India.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

It was very good place to visit in capital of india.. Room was quite big and food was yummy.service was very good. I would say if you ever visit delhi should stay in this hotel only. i would like to visit there every time

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. Your positive comments have been shared with our entire team, who are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

First night in Delhi and although the hotel didn't get ten out of ten the restaurant was a wow.
It must be one of the best in the whole of India, if not the whole of Asia! The "tasting" menu which we chose was quite simply superb. The second night we didn't want to try anywhere else and the charming and helpful Restaurant Manager. Palki, made lots of suggestions for alternative dishes not on the menu. The delightful chef, who appeared both nights, was very accommodating and, in the end, told us that we had sampled every dish on his menu. What a treat! We LOVED it.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the side with the railway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear Carolyn,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent. Palki and the entire restaurant team are extremely grateful for your appreciation and positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: 77, Friends Colony,west, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.