We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Manor to your Saves list
The Manor
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77, Friends Colony,west, New Delhi 110065, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 599 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Super Stay !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Easily, the best part of my trip to Delhi was staying at Manor. Was there for some quick work and my girlfriend made me stay there. We booked their Manor suite. Great place....Great staff. Their restaurant, Indian accent, was a great find, don't know why i have never been there before. Staff at the front office was extremely courteous. Their general manager, Mr Aziz Shafi, went out of his way to insure that our stay was nothing less than perfect. A big thank you to the entire team.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed dining at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    80
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
28
140
32
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I called to make a reservation at about 10:50 pm Indian time. A Mr Anubhav/ Abhinav mumbled that he could not hear me and hung up. Twice. The second time, saying "thank you for calling back, I cannot hear you," slam.
We travel globally and have never experienced such atrocious attitude and appalling service. I can understand if he could not hear me BUT I would have expected something like "I am sorry I cannot hear you; can you please call back." For the record, he could hear me perfectly when I called a third time and asked to speak with a manager. Mr. Bijoy, if you are reading this, apparently your staffer has selective hearing. If this is indicative of the level of service, I am truly disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for posting your review. At the outset, please accept our profuse apologies for the inconvenience caused.

After receiving your feedback, the matter was discussed with our General Manager –The Manor, who has personally investigated this.

We would like to mention we were facing some technical issue with the telephone line due to which your voice was not clear to the staff attending the call. In such instance, we follow a standard process of repeating the introduction phrase thrice before informing the caller that the line is not clear with a request to call us back before disconnecting the call. We have also conducted a quality check and found that the concerned staff has followed the correct telephone handling procedure. However, we have instructed our Training Department to ensure that all staff undergo a refresher course in telephone handling.

Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we sincerely regret this atypical experience. Your feedback has been taken up with our Chief Engineer and we would like to assure you that a necessary corrective action has been taken to rectify the issue regarding the telephone line.

Once please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we do hope that this particular experience will not deter you from patronizing The Manor in the future.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had the opportunity to experience a spa treatment at the newly opened Zehen at the Manor hotel in New Delhi. When you thought they could not do any better they top it off with this amazing spa - actually I would call it a destination. They actually take the time to understand your lifestyle and even though I did not have a lot of time - tailored the treatment just to me.

I believe that folks can now join on a membership basis which is really amazing!



http://www.themanordelhi.com/zehen.php

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed in this lovely hotel with a friend for 2 nights. The staff was very helpful, professional and made sure that our stay would exceed our expectations and it certainly did. The new spa facility was under construction, but the hotel manager offered us to try the treatments as a complimentary service of the hotel!! Don't miss the Indian accent restaurant, one of the best tasting menus I've ever had, great Indian flavours. Overall a really unique experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Other reviewers have also stated this - The Manor is a tranquil and welcoming home-away-from-home - I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Delhi. The staff are fantastic, service is amazing and extremely helpful. The location is somewhat away from the Connaught Place hub - I found this a very easy commute in a Tuk Tuk or taxi which were both very cheap. The location being slightly away from the crowds adds to the tranquility and the feeling that you're coming 'home' each evening rather than returning to a standard business hotel.

Rooms are spacious, contemporary and well suited to business travel with a decent desk and good Wifi. Ground floor rooms are rather dark and the shower water pressure is not great, but these are small imporovement points to what is otherwise a great experience.

Indian Accent is one of Delhi's best restaurants, and it's right here at The Manor - definitely worth having the tastings menu with accompanying wine selection.

Breakfast is basic and could be improved with a wider selection, again, just a minor point.

On my last day in Delhi, 9am and I had no firm plan - within one hour, the hotel had arranged a driver and a good guide to take me though the tourist sites of Delhi, which was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Request a room upstairs, these are much lighter than the downstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

In addition, your feedback regarding the water pressure of bathroom shower and level of lighting in the rooms has been discussed with our Chief Engineer, who sends his sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Also, your feedback regarding the breakfast has been shared with our Executive Chef, who will be looking into it.

We would like to assure you that necessary corrective measures will be taken based on your feedback.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was alone in New Delhi for business, and needed a relaxing place to stay. The Manor is an oasis of calm in a leafy area. The staff were so very helpful and professional. The room was perfect. Quiet,comfortable bed,clean and an excellent shower. The staff arranged an excellent taxi for me to use everyday.

I had heard the food was very good...and it was excellent. I ended up eating all
meals with them...and I wish that I could have taken food with me to with me for the day. I was very lucky to meet the amazing chef.

This boutique hotel is a gem. I will only stay at The Manor when I go to New Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed dining at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights knowing nothing about the place beforehand. Was really pleasantly surprised. This hotel really is an oasis of calm in the bustle of Delhi. This is a small hotel and does what small hotels often do best......quiet, unassuming and attentive service with a desire to provide a very high level of attention. Lovely clean rooms with some personal touches.
The restaurant has recently won some awards and this shows in the quality of the food available. We ate here on 2 consecutive nights and had a wonderful time.
Only comment I have is that this hotel is located away from the middle of Delhi and it can take some time to get to the centre and some of the most visited tourist sites.....but having said that, it is worth it for the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant 'Indian Accent'.

Your compliments have been shared with the team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: 77, Friends Colony,west, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.