We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manor Zehen Spa - Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Manor to your Saves list
The Manor
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77, Friends Colony,west, New Delhi 110065, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best of Manor
Ranked #44 of 635 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Manor Zehen Spa - Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had the opportunity to experience a spa treatment at the newly opened Zehen at the Manor hotel in New Delhi. When you thought they could not do any better they top it off with this amazing spa - actually I would call it a destination. They actually take the time to understand your lifestyle and even though I did not have a lot of time - tailored the treatment just to me.

I believe that folks can now join on a membership basis which is really amazing!



http://www.themanordelhi.com/zehen.php

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    102
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
33
167
35
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed in this lovely hotel with a friend for 2 nights. The staff was very helpful, professional and made sure that our stay would exceed our expectations and it certainly did. The new spa facility was under construction, but the hotel manager offered us to try the treatments as a complimentary service of the hotel!! Don't miss the Indian accent restaurant, one of the best tasting menus I've ever had, great Indian flavours. Overall a really unique experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Other reviewers have also stated this - The Manor is a tranquil and welcoming home-away-from-home - I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Delhi. The staff are fantastic, service is amazing and extremely helpful. The location is somewhat away from the Connaught Place hub - I found this a very easy commute in a Tuk Tuk or taxi which were both very cheap. The location being slightly away from the crowds adds to the tranquility and the feeling that you're coming 'home' each evening rather than returning to a standard business hotel.

Rooms are spacious, contemporary and well suited to business travel with a decent desk and good Wifi. Ground floor rooms are rather dark and the shower water pressure is not great, but these are small imporovement points to what is otherwise a great experience.

Indian Accent is one of Delhi's best restaurants, and it's right here at The Manor - definitely worth having the tastings menu with accompanying wine selection.

Breakfast is basic and could be improved with a wider selection, again, just a minor point.

On my last day in Delhi, 9am and I had no firm plan - within one hour, the hotel had arranged a driver and a good guide to take me though the tourist sites of Delhi, which was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Request a room upstairs, these are much lighter than the downstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

In addition, your feedback regarding the water pressure of bathroom shower and level of lighting in the rooms has been discussed with our Chief Engineer, who sends his sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Also, your feedback regarding the breakfast has been shared with our Executive Chef, who will be looking into it.

We would like to assure you that necessary corrective measures will be taken based on your feedback.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was alone in New Delhi for business, and needed a relaxing place to stay. The Manor is an oasis of calm in a leafy area. The staff were so very helpful and professional. The room was perfect. Quiet,comfortable bed,clean and an excellent shower. The staff arranged an excellent taxi for me to use everyday.

I had heard the food was very good...and it was excellent. I ended up eating all
meals with them...and I wish that I could have taken food with me to with me for the day. I was very lucky to meet the amazing chef.

This boutique hotel is a gem. I will only stay at The Manor when I go to New Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed dining at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights knowing nothing about the place beforehand. Was really pleasantly surprised. This hotel really is an oasis of calm in the bustle of Delhi. This is a small hotel and does what small hotels often do best......quiet, unassuming and attentive service with a desire to provide a very high level of attention. Lovely clean rooms with some personal touches.
The restaurant has recently won some awards and this shows in the quality of the food available. We ate here on 2 consecutive nights and had a wonderful time.
Only comment I have is that this hotel is located away from the middle of Delhi and it can take some time to get to the centre and some of the most visited tourist sites.....but having said that, it is worth it for the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant 'Indian Accent'.

Your compliments have been shared with the team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Manor delivers smooth elegant calm. As a boutique hotel it is difficult to fault and its certainly far nicer than the chain operated business hotels that tend to dominate Indian cities.

The food provided in Indian Accent restaurant is exceptional, although priced accordingly.

Sadly our second meal there was spoiled by the oafish behaviour of another diner, for reasons I find difficult to understand given the level at which this restaurant operates, they had seated a couple at a sofa & coffee table relaxation area in the corner from where the smoked and drank continuously, getting progressively louder and louder, with language that was far from lady like. If I had wanted to be subjected to this sort of thing I could have got it for just a few rupees at one of the trucker stops on the National Highways

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Flower petals elegantly sculpted on the terrace and corridors, charming staff at reception, nothing too much trouble and a tasteful library on the first floor landing...I could live here!
A beautiful boutique hotel with charm and peace in a hectic City

Room Tip: Eat at the Hotel, you won't find better elsewhere in Rajastan
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: 77, Friends Colony,west, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#65 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.