We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor

Save Saved
You added The Manor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Manor
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   77, Friends Colony,west, New Delhi 110065, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good but not value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice hotel with welcoming staff but expensive for what you get. Complimentary head/foot massage good. Rooms clean and modern.

Breakfast would have been very good had the waiter not forgotten about us...food when it eventually came very good!

Dinner at 'Indian accent' very good although we felt it was overpriced!

All in all very good but wouldn't recommend it due to poor value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Manor.

We regret the delay while serving the breakfast, your feedback has been taken up with the entire service team who have been briefed to avoid such delays in future.

With regards to your feedback on prices, we would like to mention that a lot of thought has gone into our decision to match the prices with the service and quality provided and we have tried our best to keep it competitive.

We hope that this particular experience will not deter you from patronizing The Manor in future.
Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    80
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
28
139
32
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Well, The Manor is realy good and nice, all round.
Reception staff is very prepared and welcoming,
rooms are spacious and very clean, confortable bed and spotless bathroom
service is up to what one can expect
breakfast is of great variety
dinner is a couple of Michelin stars at least!

be aware that the listed price needs a 1.3 multiplication for various taxes.

and don't think of going for a stroll at night, the place is in the midts of nowhere...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lovely quiet hotel, there are only 16 rooms. Room was clean and well presented, staff were friendly and helpful, restaurant was amazing. The only thing lacking was a pool ... would have been good to have a dip after a long hot day touring Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at The Manor and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

With regards to your suggestion about swimming pool, we would like to mention that we have given a thought to this. However, it is currently not possible due to some infrastructural constraints. We are definitely making a note of your suggestion which will be shared with the management.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a really lovely hotel in the heart of New Delhi. Gorgeous and luxurious room which was great value. Excellent amenities in the room. Such comfy beds and pillows. Great bar and overall fab atmosphere. Pleasant unpretentious staff

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Manor.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights here at the end of our India trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when our transport to the airport didn't arrive at the scheduled time and they spent a lot of time trying to book our air seats on line even though we were on our way to the airport before they managed to achieve this. Our room was very comfortable despite being quite small and cramped but one could sit outside the room in the areas where there were interesting books and massage chair to enjoy! The food was also excellent and restaurant staff were polite and courteous at all times. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at The Manor.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant Indian Accent.

Thank you once again for recommending The Manor to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We arrived at The Manor at about 2am after a long flight via Schiphol and our first experience of indian roads, and it was lovely to be given such a friendly greeting, checked in with the minimum of fuss and to be shown to our great room. It was large with comfortable beds, ample wardrobe space and a swanky marble bathroom. We particularly liked the wide window seat and, despite the fact that we weren't far from a main road and a railway line, we weren't disturbed by either.

Breakfast was very nice - I had a basket with various little bread items (croissant, Danish, muffin, toast - all in miniature) and it was delicious. We could sit looking onto the garden, enjoying the morning sunshine.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the first evening and that was a great experience, trying all sorts of different things. We had a wonderful waiter with a great smile who explained everything to us and recommended various options and his advice was very welcome. The second evening we decided to have room service and there was a bit of a mix up with our order, but the young lady from the restaurant came to our room with complementary drinks to apologise for the delay. The food when it arrived was very good.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at The Manor and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Thank you for you for recommending The Manor to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very pleasant hotel, the staff were very friendly. My wife became ill just before we arrived, the staff could not have been more helpful. We knew that there was a railway line close by, but we had a room which backed on to it and we were not distuted by the noise.The restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The Manor, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at The Manor and enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant ‘Indian Accent’.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. Your feedback has truly motivated us and it has been shared with the entire team and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: 77, Friends Colony,west, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manor 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in the centre of Delhi, the 2-storey, 16-room boutique hotel is set in landscaped gardens and has been completely redesigned as a contemporary luxury hotel. The Manor's emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort is apparent in public areas contrasting cool Italian mosaic flooring with warm, rich wood paneling. Combined with service that is friendly and efficient, the Manor is the perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Splendia, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.