We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For God's sake .... don't give it a miss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

Chili's
3rd Floor - Ambience Mall, Nelson Mandela Road | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110017, India
(91-11) 40870532 33 34
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 5,910 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“For God's sake .... don't give it a miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Normally Ambience Mall doesn't figure prominently in our radar.However Last Sunday morning we had to accompany our friends and they strongly recommended Chili's for lunch. It was almost full to capacity. Somehow we squeezed into the bar stools. Among the draught beers listed , KF was not there but both Stella Artois and hoegaarden were and at surprisingly reasonable rate . Mojito I was told by my friend was excellent. Plenty of cocktail options too apart from a wide variety of wines and scotch brands. Food was excellent with a capital C , The chicken "steak" was delicious , so was the Mexican Steak. The varieties , quantity and price is awesome indeed. I don't think we can hold back the next visit for long.
One more thing ..... service was of first rate .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    51
    13
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Eat if you have a death wish”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After a beautiful Sunday afternoon spent with my b-school friends at a reunion, which was at the same mall, we went to chilis for a late lunch. The place itself is small though cozy and were promptly seated.

The three of us placed our orders (Honey Basa, Chicken Fajita and some sandwich). Well the presentation of the food was quite pleasing though the taste was average. However, what came after was the killer. No sooner did we leave (btw they dont clear the table before getting the check) this place, I was miserable feeling queasy and spent the next four hours throwing up, the experience was horrible.

So if you do have a death wish, please go ahead and eat at chili's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Must eat if around.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

While the portions are definitely less than what they used to be till a while back, which were more in tune with the US portions,they are still rather decent and the food can be quite filling for the Indian appetite.
Been there quite a few times, with friends, office colleagues and as a couple too. The place almost always has a waiting and especially so on the weekends. Lately, they have started happy hours Mon-Fri (04:00-08:00 PM) which I think is an added attraction to the already full house. An interesting twist to the seating/interiors is the all glass walls which keeps the noise of the Ambi mall out yet gives one a feeling of vastness and being out in the open. I think it's definitely one of the USPs of the place.
The food on the menu is rather good. Triple Dipper, chicken wings, Nachos all are recommended but my favorites are the quesadillas. The burgers are recommended though the Tacos not so much. In the cocktails LIIT/ Mojito is recommended, martinis are supposed to be quite good too else one can opt for the beers, by the tap or the bottle. it's one of the places which offers the option of a full bottle as opposed to most other places that want to force you to either buy a pint or an imported beer.
Overall, a pretty nice place, always jampacked and sometimes one can expect delayed seating as well as service due to the same reason but the staff is pleasing, well-mannered and well meaning and the food makes up for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

With authentic flavors supported by efficient service, our first-time dinner at Chili's was memorable.Blackened fish was worth every bit of it; and chicken burger was one of the best we have had in Delhi.
If you are looking for American style informal eating experience, this is the place, this is the place, this is the place...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Favourite place for continental and Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Love the drinks here. Extremely reasonable by Delhi/Gurgaon standard. And the sides are good to go with them, as the appetizers are too huge here and kills your appetite. Love their fajitas. We order it everytime. However, I found their salad too boring this time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.