We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sarovar Portico Naraina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sarovar Portico Naraina to your Saves list
Sarovar Portico Naraina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A-9, Naraina Vihar, New Delhi 110028, India (Formerly Living Room)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #468 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent 6 nights at this hotel and found it really great. Our room was very clean and neat with everything we needed, including free wi fi! The room service was super and the staff really went out of their way to help us. The breakfasts were a little disjointed, but we soon realised they they would make us what ever we wanted even if it wasn't all that obvious. The front desk staff were great and helped tell us how to get to places. The area when we first arrived looked a little seedy, but we soon discovered that the nearest metro was at Shadipuf, about a 10 min tuk tuk ride, which in itself is an adventure!! The hotel guard would always get us a tuk tuk and tell us exactly what to pay at the end. Really most useful. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
4
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night hotels location is good but parking is not there small rooms with ok amenities Wifi did not work Breakfast was also ok staff was good but there were stains on the bed sheet and paint comjng out from places dust all over but overall ok ok experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights (two at the beginning of a tour and 1 day at the end) and thought it was a good hotel for its offical rating. It was clean and comfortable and there are small shops along the street nearby where you can pick up small things like shampoos etc They young man at the check in desk was very helpful with getting the wifi working which wasnt very good in our room (twin) but good in the reception where they do have couches you can sit on. All in all a good hotel to rest in a night while staying in Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to submit the review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us in Delhi and many thanks for your appreciations on our overall services and facilities.

Our sincere apologies for your inconvenience for the not getting the proper signal of Wi-Fi in your room. We have taken necessary action for the rectification of the issue.

Thank you for choosing Sarovar Portico Naraina for choice of your accommodation in Delhi.

Please write to me at gmspn@sarovarhotels.com about your next visit date.

We look forward to welcome you back at Sarovar Portico Naraina.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at Naraina and the staff were extremely helpful. It was business trip, and the hotel was really convenient to where I needed to be and the airport. The food served through room service was very good, but the restaurant ambience is pretty dull and uninspiring. I also found problems getting hot water one morning and when staying on the ground floor it was very noisy but on the whole I would recommend this for a business stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us in Delhi and many thanks for your appreciations on some our services and facilities.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced, due to the non availability of hot water on one day of your stay in your room. The necessary corrective actions had already been taken to avoid this kind of inconvenience in future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Sarovar Portico Naraina.

Please write to me at gmspn@sarovarhotels.com about your next visit date.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed in Sarover Prtico , Suraj kund, with my family on 4th oct 2013..... it is a so so hotel , just spend your night..that is all.. O yes..there was live music and that I liked. MATTRESS ARE SO BIG THAT MY ENTORE FAMILY COULD NOT SLEEP. We then took the mattres down the bed and slept with out a mattress.. they must consult an orthopaedic specialist before they put these completely unhealthy mattress there..

Room Tip: front rooms gives a view of nighttime traffic..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAvdvisor after your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Surajkund. Although we are not the unit you stayed in Delhi, but we very much appreciate you being a guest of Sarovar Group of Hotels and I am truly concerned to hear about the inconveniences experienced during your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback is of great value to us and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service we provide.


We look forward to welcome you back at Sarovar Hotels.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Pros:
- rooms are neat n clean
- near to airport domestic terminal 1D
- bath fittings are also good

Cons:
- average breakfast
- poor food manu

incident : i stayed there for two nights, and on the next morning there was no hot water available though i have told them the night before about my plan. although it was made available next day properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarovar Portico Naraina – A Sarovar Hotel!

Thank you for taking the valuable time to submit a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us in Delhi and many thanks for your appreciations on some our services and facilities.

While we are obviously disappointed with your comments regarding breakfast service in Restaurant, we genuinely appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our services are up to the standards of Sarovar Hotels & Resorts Pvt. Ltd. I am equally concerned with your observation about the non availability of hot water on one day of your stay in your room. The necessary corrective actions had already been taken to avoid this kind of inconvenience in future.

Thank you for choosing Sarovar Portico Naraina for choice of your accommodation in Delhi and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to show you we can do better.

Please write to me at gmspn@sarovarhotels.com about your next visit date.

We look forward to welcome you back at Sarovar Portico Naraina.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valsad, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

i was booked for this hotel in oct. however could nt travel due to heavy rains in gujarat. they flatly refused to refund even though it was booked thru make my trip. very inefficient. they could have been decent enough to offer alternate dates or adjust in some manner. this was even though i spoke with MMT in time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSPN, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Naraina, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

On behalf of Sarovar Portico Naraina, kindly accept our sincere apologies for inconveniences.

We have charged 01 night retention to the Travel Portal, as per the cancellation policy and the same thing had been informed to them. The payment for the 2nd night had been refunded to the Travel Portal’s account.

As a gesture of good will, we request you to kindly accept a free stay for one night.

Please write to me at gmspn@sarovarhotels.com about your next visit date.

We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you at Sarovar Portico Naraina.


Thanking You,

Ashoke Ganguly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sarovar Portico Naraina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Naraina

Address: A-9, Naraina Vihar, New Delhi 110028, India (Formerly Living Room)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #468 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarovar Portico Naraina 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sarovar Portico Naraina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarovar Portico Naraina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.