We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in a good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel to your Saves list
The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway 8 | Near the IGI airport, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 612 Hotels in New Delhi
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A good hotel near IGI Airport.Check in was smooth without any hitch.Staff overall were very helpful and obliging.Saw the hotel manager several times both in the lobby and the breakfast room checking on the food and the staff and interacting with the guests.We were in a group attending a family wedding and very pleased with the services provided.Room size was good and the bed comfortable.Breakfast and buffet lunch was varied and tasty.Over all had a good comfortable three days stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Diljit Uppal,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay for 03 Night during the Wedding.

It was indeed our pleasure to serve the entire wedding group. we were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal, New Delhi.

Best regards
Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    95
    39
    28
    18
See reviews for
49
54
32
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at the the Uppal for two nights before our flight from Delhi to London. The service and quality of food were both excellent. They have a garden, a small golf course and an outdoor pool. The front office manager Chetan Verma was particularly helpful in making sure we were well taken care of (organizing taxi rides etc.). I would recommend this hotel if you want an affordable, pleasant and clean place to stay near the airport. I particularly enjoyed the diverse food selections in both the breakfast and dinner buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Mrs & Mr. Raman,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay for 03 nights.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal - New Delhi.

Best regards
Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

When I was told that I was going to be working in Gurgaon India for a month (June 2014) my first concern was where would I be staying? I wanted somewhere comfortable, where there were a wide variety of foods both Indian cuisine but also occidental. Looking at the hotel’s reviews was not an easy task as most of them had both positives and negatives points and people stayed for relatively short duration (1 or 2 nights).
I’ve decided to stay at the Uppal Hotel; it was at proximity of work (5.7Km) and from the pictures and reviews looked decent. However, my primary concern was the proximity of the airport (Terminal 3 runway), especially when looking at Google Map. I’m please to say that in the rooms you hear nothing! I was in room 231. The room is very spacious and clean. The mattress is very comfortable.
The food selection at breakfast was great always presenting something new (pancakes, pineapple French toast, egg Benedict, frittata, scramble eggs, chicken satay, bacon, chicken sausages etc… and a wide range of Indian dishes. There was also an egg station where you can ask for any type of eggs. They had daily fresh pastry and breads, a wide selection of cereals (6 kinds). Always 3 types of jus (orange, pineapple, mango, mango lassi, strawberry lassi, vanilla lassi, cold coffee, letches, etc…) were the selection changed daily. I also had some of my dinner a la carte and it was always well presented and very tasty!
The grounds were well manicured, all the trees well-trimmed, and very nice bid swimming pool (that is only 3ft deep, perfect for children!).
At one point in these first two weeks I experienced internet issues. I couldn’t get the connectivity in my room. The IT personnel and management worked very hard trying to solve it.
The staff always greets you with a smile when you leave and come back and are always very helpful. This was specially recognized with Mr. Ravinder and Mr. Ravi, both are Duty Managers. Mr. Ravi was always smiling and helpful in setting any special arrangement I would need (transportation, food, etc...)
Mr. Ravinder was unbelievable! On my second weekend in India I’ve decided to go to Singapore and Malaysia to see friends. Mr. Ravinder organized the transportation from the hotel to airport and back. He kept in touch throughout the trip making sure I met my correspondence and that I arrived safely. He notified me that my room was changed and provided me the new room number ahead of time so that when I arrived at the reception that Sunday night I had all the information. He truly went beyond his duty! Their commitment to help and assist the hotel guess is undisputable. They are always very polite and professional. Both Mr. Ravinder and Mr. Ravi are great assets to the Uppal Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at The Uppal!

Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. I am glad that you found all the facilities and services to your liking and I would like to thank you for your generous description of the same. It is indeed a pleasure to note that this stay was all that you wished for and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

It is truly inspiring to learn that our associates could go that extra mile to deliver excellence in their services and we thank you for appreciating this. They will be glad to know that their services could add value to your stay.

We hope to see you soon again. And thank you again for taking out time for sharing your feedback.

warm regards
Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manica, Mozambique
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Restaurant Manager should be FIRED immediately. Worst service ever experienced in any restaurant. The staff did not even bother to take the order and to serve the water and conveniently forgot the order and served food/drinks in dirty plates/glasses (with gravy finger prints) . Even after complaining twice- once in the restaurant and second at the reception nothing changed. Finally, left the restaurant without the food or drinks :(

Surprisingly apart from the restaurant staff rest of the staff was quite efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Abhishek,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Kindly accept our apology for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience caused to while you were at Bonitos.

We have taken your feedback seriously with the concerned teams for a review of our operating procedures and immediate corrective action thereof. Much as we strive to serve our valued customers with highest and consistent standards of service, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in this respective area so as to let our valued customers have a pleasant experience always and maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

Your appreciations are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

With renewed apologies,

warm regards,
Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hi Uppal Team,Well done & we have enjoyed our stay and food.Please keep it up . Definitely I will suggest all my friends who are looking to stay in Delhi to stay with you all. Team is very helpful and ready to help.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sinesh,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It's near the airport and has great garden. I think that the hotel is not famous for taxi drivers in Delhi Airport...I could not open the window in the room. Bath is good enough size for me and good hot water.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We went in this hotel with family last week, our experience was amazing as in the crowded city this is place where we will spend our time with environment ,as Hotel have huge green land scape area with beautiful pool, golf course, and gardens, we had buffet in restaurant it was very good, kids had pastry awesome , we haven't stayed but seen few rooms which are beautiful clean and well maintained.Staff are courteous and helpful,service is good . Definitely on our next visit we will stay here

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay.

We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note that their efforts were well noticed and much appreciated.

It was really pleasure to serve you, should your travel plan brings you to New Delhi; please do not hesitate to write us your reservation.

We look forward to Welcome you again at The Uppal.

Thank you

Best regards

Chetan Verma
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel

Address: National Highway 8 | Near the IGI airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#84 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uppal - 5 star Hotel, New Delhi. is spread over an expanse of 10.5 acres of scenic grandeur and greenery. The Uppal is located in close proximity to the industrial suburbs of Gurgaon and Delhi and 4 kms away from the Indira Gandhi International airport, New Delhi and 7 kms away from the Domestic airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppal's Orchid Hotel
Uppals Orchid Hotel
Uppal Orchid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.