We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #34 of 597 Hotels in New Delhi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It's location right next to the airport makes it an ideal place to stay during short layovers or business trips. But the reason one would love to visit them again is the hospitality and service of the staff which is evident from the time you step into the property. A very comfortable stay with staff ready to spoil you, I'd say this was really remarkable experience.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
A big Thank You on behalf of the entire team here at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    351
    87
    35
    37
See reviews for
100
154
126
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel many times. Generally good. But they forget basics - service at restaurant was very poor that I skipped dinner. Room was ok. Expensive for what was provided. Food was ok. Front desk person was quite rude. I reminded him of the number of times I have stayed at this place and also how much of business that my company provides the hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review our hotel. We have noted that you didn’t have a great experience staying with us. We regret the inconveniences caused to you and wish to amend the same. For us to understand your concerns better, we request you to write to me at gm@radissondel.com so that I can personally look into the same and initiate corrective measures wherever required.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards,

Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a very long layover at Delhi airport and decided to stay at this hotel which is very close to the airport. Our pickup and and transfer back to the airport were included in the room rate.

Staff was very efficient from start to finish. We had the pleasant surprise to be upgraded from a standard room to a deluxe. The room itself was very large with all the equipment you would expect from such a hotel (large big screen TV, nice furniture, bathroom with separate bathtub and shower).

We also enjoyed their spa treatments and fitness room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for the feedback. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were completely satisfied with our stay at this hotel. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. In thge restaurant the evening buffet was excellent and had a wide variety of choices. Evidently the restaurant has a good reputation because it was full of local people. Our transfer from and to the airport went smoothly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the appreciation. We hope we will get many more opportunities to serve you in the future.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great rooms and great restaurants with superb service. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the room service staff were polite, helpful and efficient. Close to the international airport and airport transfer provided was smooth and efficient. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel after visiting India for 2 months and this hotel was perfect for transitioning back to the States. This may sound stupid, but the pillows on the beds are INCREDIBLE and if you are from the States, this hotel caters closer to a states "vibey" hotel in the amenities. (Soft bed, etc.) The pool has a cool location and the cuisine was delicious. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation of our hotel and its services. This goes a long way in motivating us to try and do better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night on way back to Kolkata from Austria. Newly renovated hotel close to the airport. Very good food and service. Nice rooms though we got two rooms a bit far from each other even if on same floor.
Comprehensive buffet breakfast. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for no smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation of our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.