We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-equipped and well-located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Well-equipped and well-located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located if one is catching a flight somewhere, which we were, so our stay was for only one night. Supposedly, the hotel has a complementary shuttle to the airport, but our group found that this was not available as, according to the Duty Manager, our tour company (Martin Randall - usually a luxury-end experience) had not purchased a package that included the shuttle, so if you are on a tour, check this out!
Our room was large and well-appointed. It was a definite plus to have free Wifi - unlike in many Indian hotels. Breakfast was good, but we had a practically inedible dinner the evening before at the Great Kebab Factory. Again, this may have been a problem with our tour group's order. Ordering a la carte may produce a better result.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    392
    93
    38
    40
See reviews for
121
179
139
526
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just stayed one night but was greeted by the staff as if I was staying for three or more. They had mocktails, marigold leis and and the check in was quick and easy. The room was wonderful, free Wifi and a great breakfast buffet the next morning. It is a great hotel. I had a flight the next day and appreciated the short distance to DIAL. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ideally located for air/car/coach traveller off highway.there was no courtesy car due lack of communication between reservations and conciege.but hastily arranged when I called hotel to moan. Check in not ideal.ferrying passport by hostess to and from room Rooms spotless and good functional decor.lighting console very handy to select what lights you want. Very smart glass partitioned bath room with remote control curtains. A visit to kebab factory restaurant is a. Must. Not spicy but tasty.ambience wonderful.breakfast room.is a funny crooked shape due hotel building shaped like a necklace. During my stay there was very heavy rainfall in Delhi but hotel coped with it serenely.It was normal service inside while outside streets were in knee deep raging waters.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of swimming pool.(avoid rooms in the central section with no view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, AU
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

It was my first hour ever in India and I was relying on the hotel to get me from the airport late at night to my room and back the next morning to catch a domestic flight. All I can say is that everything went smoothly and exactly as planned. The room was spotlessly clean and made me feel at ease in a place very different to anywhere I had been before. The breakfast in the morning at the NYC cafe was one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever seen. Another airport transfer in the morning without any problems or fuss.

For India, it isn't cheap, and I couldn't say if it would be a good location to stay if you wanted to spend time in Delhi- the surrounding area is fairly confronting- but for convenience to the airport, it is ideal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel while visiting India for 10 days. Although we arrived in the middle of the night, we were met at the airport promply after leaving customs, driven to the hotel in a very nice SUV. At the hotel, check in was very easy, everyone spoke excellent English, were very polite and genuinely friendly even considering the late hour. We were even able to get something to eat at the restaurant coffee bar which was still open. Our room was was very modern, clean and attractive, comfortable beds too. Bath facilities were uniquely modern, stone and glass, well appointed. During our short stay, we enjoyed wonderful cuisine, very helpful consierge (got us taxis at a good price, always on time), and friendly helpful staff who seemed to want to go out of their way to assist us. I would recommend this hotel to those travelers who want to be nearer the airport, desire a beautiful, clean hotel at a very reasonable price, with a wonderful staff. My compliments to the management and all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, Uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I only stayed one night before a domestic flight but was very impressed and will stay here again.
The room was large, modern, clean and very well appointed overlooking the pool. I would alsways ask to face the pool or you are overlooking a noisy flyover although Im not sure of the soundproofing of those rooms. The pool area is very nice and only a pity I was not there during daylight hours to enjoy it. The gym was well equipped and all staff friendly & efficient. The bar in the evening was a nice way to end the evening & breakfast was amazing, everything you could want and the complimentary transfer to the airport worked well.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Overall, I can't find reason to fault the hotel for 90% of the 3 night experience. The suite room was very nice, as advertised, and the amenities in the room very modern and useful. An extensive array of electronic conveniences, including 110v power suuplies and USD charging stations are at the work desk, along with electronic controls for lighting and room temperature.

For US-based travelors familiar with the Radisson brand in the U.S., this hotel will be a nice surprise in that it is a 4-star type property whereas in the U.S. most Radisson hotels are typically 2 to 3-star in my view. Obviously, the hotel owners have taken the Radisson brand and management concept but have exceeded standards in many ways such that one should not really equate the Radisson brand in India with Radisson hotels abroad. This particular Radisson is much better and atypical of the overal Radisson chain.

I used the spa, and while the treatment itself was very nice, the spa (particularly the facilities) is in no way comparible to more upscale spas through India. The jacuzzi/wet area is not very inviting and the equipment does not work very well - I sat in the Jacuzzi (which had a slimy feel) for all of 2 minutes and got out. There was one spa attendant (female) who could not access the men's changing area for obvious reasons so I found myself alone wandering around trying to figure out how to use the lockers and other facilities before the treatment actually started. I would not recommend the spa overall at this hotel, although it is highly promoted and has prices equivalent to those at 5-star properties.

The typical India hotel annoyances are pervasive - long check-in process with intrusive questions. After a long journey, one does not want to discuss family, marital status, company association, or give blood! One just wants to check in to the room and be left alone basically. The final straw with me always occurs when they insist upon being provided with a business card, although they have every other form of identification (including passport, credit card authorized,etc.). This annoys me because I don't freely give these out and I don't feel it is necessary for a hotel to have this information - everything needed is in my reservation record. When I inquired as to why they request the card (I'm always interested in what the answer will be), I am promptly advised that it is requested to create a profile for me. Ridiculous and ludicrous. Along with being handed a very complex survey to complete at every turn (spa and breakfast) which I ignored to the shock of the person handing me the survey, and employees at every turn stopping to say "hello Sir, what country are you from", I wanted to just retreat at times to the privacy of my room to avoid running into these annoying confrontations. I am not anti-social, but in a business environment and when one has traveled so far, surveys and inquiries into one's personal life are typically not appreciated or needed.

So, I give this hotel a high rating for the actual room, and for basic service. I realize some of my negative comments are standard practice in India, but perhaps when a few of these chains mature and train employees, they will realize some of the practices are unnecessary and intrusive. I would stay here again if a quick stay is needed close to the airport, otherwise, I would also probably give other more 5-star properties a try if airport convenience is not a major factor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.