We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel however excessively expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sizzling Weekend Affairs
Ranked #30 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Monza
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Hotel however excessively expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Modern and luxurious structure. Every comfort available. I deem it too expensive compared to other Hotels in India.
Breakfast was even inferior to "The Fern Hotel" in Ahmedabad that costs 1/3.
Very crowded, in certain moments you may as well wait 10 minutes for check-out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
May we please request you to take advantage of our best online price guarantee or check out the 'Hot Deals' tab on our official website. We are also open to working out corporate rates for frequent business travellers, in our commitment to provide great value for money. We are sorry you did not find your preferred options on our extensive breakfast buffet and invite you to approach any of our chefs to prepare something that is more to your taste. We offer a lavish breakfast buffet everyday, with our compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    309
    80
    33
    31
See reviews for
82
134
117
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for an overnight 18 hour layover before our flight back to the states -- they picked us up at the airport professionally and reliably and shuttled us back for our flight on time. Shuttle drivers were extremely helpful and friendly. They sent breakfast boxes for our am flight, a thoughtful touch. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location near AirPort. Service Was just brilliant. Security checks as allways in better hotels in India. hotel staff is veny helpfull. Check in and check out was fluent. Room is cousy and vero clean. I Spent only 2 Nighs. Breakfast Was just great. Omelettes done by cooks were delicious. Buffet Style dinner with Chinese and Indian tastes were nice.
I have never get such a good service in India before, except when i spent also 2 Nights in March 2012 same hotel;)

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for the extra marks! The team would like to take a deep bow and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Gosh, what a lovely hotel! I had 8 hours to "kill" at the end of my trip to India before boarding my flight in New Delhi, so my travel agent recommended I book into this hotel for a few hours' sleep and to refresh. It was a great suggestion; this is a really comfortable, well-appointed hotel with friendly, helpful staff, a very tasty dinner buffet and a comfortable room. The walk-in shower was a real treat :-)

I was only sorry I couldn't stay longer. If I'm ever back in New Delhi I will definitely choose to stay here if I need a place to sleep close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliment! We would like to recommend our Spa Transit Package which helps to relax and reset your body clock before and after a transcontinental flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel twice, two nights in the Suite and two nights in a standard room. The suite is big and beautiful, the standard room is not very spacious but nice. Good service, everything fine.The breakfast buffet is overwhelming and very tasty, while the other meals were far from good. We had a fixed meal (only choice) in The Great Kabab Factory. None of the many dishes tasted really good, and not even the Indian curry tasted Indian. Later I ordered a famous Indian dish, Butter chicken in NYC restaurant. What I got was chicken kebab in tomato probably made for spaghetti. When I complained I was recommended the Chef's Chicken curry which was really good. I did not see it on the menu, and the waiter had to admit that it was not on the menu! But it was good he said. The buffet food may be good, but keep away from the ala carte!
The bad food might not be a problem if did not have to get a taxi and go for a drive looking for a restaurant. Having enjoyed good Indian food for 2 months this was a disappointment.

Room Tip: Both the suite and the standard room was on the 1st floor, facing the highway. There was no noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

great place the food is amazing, if you are a person who likes to relax and pamper yourself on holidays please book a room in Raddison. If you wana shop the market is really close. so thats a added advantage. if on a business trip still its well located.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

was booked for me by my local office. convenient as it is close to the airport. breakfast buffet is more than complete... work out prior or don't eat the night before... what ever you do... come hungry and make the most of it as it offers everything and then some!!! room was a little small... especially considering the price (~$250/night), but comfortable. Modern design with glass wall between bathroom shower and room. Very cordial at the front door and the front desk.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels
Radisson Hotel
Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.