We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel however excessively expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 664 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Hotel however excessively expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Modern and luxurious structure. Every comfort available. I deem it too expensive compared to other Hotels in India.
Breakfast was even inferior to "The Fern Hotel" in Ahmedabad that costs 1/3.
Very crowded, in certain moments you may as well wait 10 minutes for check-out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
May we please request you to take advantage of our best online price guarantee or check out the 'Hot Deals' tab on our official website. We are also open to working out corporate rates for frequent business travellers, in our commitment to provide great value for money. We are sorry you did not find your preferred options on our extensive breakfast buffet and invite you to approach any of our chefs to prepare something that is more to your taste. We offer a lavish breakfast buffet everyday, with our compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed for an overnight 18 hour layover before our flight back to the states -- they picked us up at the airport professionally and reliably and shuttled us back for our flight on time. Shuttle drivers were extremely helpful and friendly. They sent breakfast boxes for our am flight, a thoughtful touch. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVRLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location near AirPort. Service Was just brilliant. Security checks as allways in better hotels in India. hotel staff is veny helpfull. Check in and check out was fluent. Room is cousy and vero clean. I Spent only 2 Nighs. Breakfast Was just great. Omelettes done by cooks were delicious. Buffet Style dinner with Chinese and Indian tastes were nice.
I have never get such a good service in India before, except when i spent also 2 Nights in March 2012 same hotel;)

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 123eki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for the extra marks! The team would like to take a deep bow and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Gosh, what a lovely hotel! I had 8 hours to "kill" at the end of my trip to India before boarding my flight in New Delhi, so my travel agent recommended I book into this hotel for a few hours' sleep and to refresh. It was a great suggestion; this is a really comfortable, well-appointed hotel with friendly, helpful staff, a very tasty dinner buffet and a comfortable room. The walk-in shower was a real treat :-)

I was only sorry I couldn't stay longer. If I'm ever back in New Delhi I will definitely choose to stay here if I need a place to sleep close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiddleGirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavedAli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliment! We would like to recommend our Spa Transit Package which helps to relax and reset your body clock before and after a transcontinental flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel twice, two nights in the Suite and two nights in a standard room. The suite is big and beautiful, the standard room is not very spacious but nice. Good service, everything fine.The breakfast buffet is overwhelming and very tasty, while the other meals were far from good. We had a fixed meal (only choice) in The Great Kabab Factory. None of the many dishes tasted really good, and not even the Indian curry tasted Indian. Later I ordered a famous Indian dish, Butter chicken in NYC restaurant. What I got was chicken kebab in tomato probably made for spaghetti. When I complained I was recommended the Chef's Chicken curry which was really good. I did not see it on the menu, and the waiter had to admit that it was not on the menu! But it was good he said. The buffet food may be good, but keep away from the ala carte!
The bad food might not be a problem if did not have to get a taxi and go for a drive looking for a restaurant. Having enjoyed good Indian food for 2 months this was a disappointment.

Room Tip: Both the suite and the standard room was on the 1st floor, facing the highway. There was no noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaDeNoruega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

great place the food is amazing, if you are a person who likes to relax and pamper yourself on holidays please book a room in Raddison. If you wana shop the market is really close. so thats a added advantage. if on a business trip still its well located.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockstar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

was booked for me by my local office. convenient as it is close to the airport. breakfast buffet is more than complete... work out prior or don't eat the night before... what ever you do... come hungry and make the most of it as it offers everything and then some!!! room was a little small... especially considering the price (~$250/night), but comfortable. Modern design with glass wall between bathroom shower and room. Very cordial at the front door and the front desk.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
5.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 664 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
8.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 664 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,930 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi

Address: National Highway 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is located within 4-5 Km of the International Airport. It offers a feel-at-home business or leisure stay with easy access to shopping and business districts of both Delhi and Gurgaon. Designed for travelers who want to be in a central location, Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi has 261 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 140 Superior Rooms, 64 Premium Rooms, 35 Business Class Rooms, 7 Executive Suites, 14 Deluxe Suites and a Presidential Suite. Contemporary and modern in setting, all rooms offer elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Guests can savour the critically acclaimed cuisine, enjoy top-of-the-line service, relax at the Savannah bar and de-stress at the R- The spa. The Radisson’s theme-based spa suites are a perfect wellness retreat - a rejuvenating haven to restore energies, detox and unwind. Spread over an area of 20,000 sq ft at three levels, the spa offers the right blend of Asian traditions and European therapies. Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi is ideally suited for business travelers and leisure from across the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel New Delhi
Radisson Hotel Delhi
Raddison Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing