We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay and Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jaypee Vasant Continental

Save Saved
You added Jaypee Vasant Continental to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaypee Vasant Continental
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Basant Lok, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 110 057, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Comfortable Stay and Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel is quite near from the airport, around 15 minutes by car. I came to New Delhi to attend a course, in which accommodation was arranged by my office. I stayed here for almost a month during mid November to mid December 2013, and I felt as comfortable as at home. The staff are attentive, their responses are quick. They also put their effort on fulfilling your request, for example, we used to have a little problem with the food (since the variety of food was often limited to Indian food), we conveyed to the staff at the Eggspectation and the next day we got Chinese food! We were very happy.

The room service staff are also warm and friendly, they speak English, and I enjoy their greeting when I on my way for breakfast every morning.

The little problem is just, when it comes to wedding season, which falls on October to December, try to avoid rooms that facing the swimming pool, because during the said period, wedding reception are almost everyday, and it took place by the side of the swimming pool...which turned to a bit noisy.

And...last but least, this hotel is at a very good location, as it is next to Priya Market. You can get various stuff i.e. movie theater, electronics, books, clothes, beer/wine, groceries, spa, salon, American fast food restaurants and a Vodafone counter! So don't bother carrying too much stuff :) You can also get taxi or auto-rickshaw easily and reach nearby mall (Ambience, DLF, Emporio) in 10 minutes or nearby Indian market (Sarojini, INA, Dilli Haat, Lajhpat Nagar) in 15 minutes. Just don't forget to bargain, or insist to the Taxi driver to use meter ;)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the swimming pool during wedding season (November-December)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit Bedi
Front Office Manager
abedi@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    98
    55
    12
    8
See reviews for
29
34
23
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Located at centre of city . cozy room , well cleaned , comfortable after day long travel or meeting. Big rooms. good restaurant . nice food. uninterrupted wifi.Home feeling.Nice lawn can be used for birthday or marriage party.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit Bedi
Front Office Manager
abedi@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel many times and as i stay longer periods familiarize with the the staff. As you get to know them better you tend to loosen on your demands.
But this cannot hide the fact that this hotel is degrading. Management is not taking care for the building and as you can see focusses on the money making parts : the indian weddings and the "famous" dj. So bring your earbuds.

Some of the staff are extremely friendly and know what to do. Forget about the officials like the lobbymanager and the traveldesk. Give some money to the others and you will be helped like a king.

Food is more than excellent. Even the bar has excellent food like sushi.

The outside pool is excellent. The inside spa is gruesome. Personnel is completely ignorant. As just an example. Sauna on 74 degrees and thinking it will warm in 2 minutes.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the backside except for friday and saturday when they have dj parties
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

We have noted your concern for the hotel services and the corrective measures are being taken in regards to the same.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit Bedi
Front Office Manager
abedi@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I Couldn't get into room for 20 minutes because the key card wouldn't work. food was in short supply, Luke warm and extremely bland. Restaurant staff surly and slow. On the plus side the room was large, clean and comfortable. It's just a shame that the room overlooked the wedding venue (the wedding was still going strong at 2.45am). This hotels needs lessons from it's sister Delhi hotel The Jaypee Siddarth.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

We have noted your valued feed back for the keycards and the food short supply and the same is being forwarded to the concerned department heads to action upon,

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit Bedi
Front Office Manager
abedi@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed there from 4 - 8 Nov 2013 for my first time ever and stayed on the 6th floor, which I understand housed the newer rooms. The exterior of the hotel with its own driveway is fine and the lobby, while small, looks alright. The main lifts were not working for the first 2 nights I arrived and I had to use the service lifts at the back - which had no CCTV.

The complimentary airport pickup driver could not be found at the arrival hall of the airport - please take note and use a more prominent sign. The hotel staff did not care when the feedback was provided.

The room, however, being newly refurbished, was very comfortable and of a decent size. No bathroom slippers were provided (definitely not 5*). Housekeeping was good and regular. Bedlinen clean. However, the walls are paper thin. I could hear what's going on in the corridors, not helped by many guests trooping loudly back to their rooms past midnight or giggling and guffawing when they struggled with the door access card - which had to be swiped in a stately manner. Too fast or at a crawl and it won't read it. Very annoying.

The breakfast is sufficient though the waiters and waitresses have no idea of what courtesy is. No greetings, really rude and gruff. The servers at the cake counter and the kitchen staff were much more pleasant.

All in a all a mixed bag of experience. This was booked by the company and within budget, so I had no choice but to stay there. Satisfactory for a short stay and good location and a short drive from the airport, relatively speaking. But no way is this a proper international 4 or 5-star property. 3.5* would be what I'd rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room and not too near the lift lobbies if you prefer more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

We have noted your feedback on the airport transfer and the elevators same is being bought to the notice of the concerned department heads.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit Bedi
Front Office Manager
abedi@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is well located... In Vasant Vihar. Close by to the Airport.. Gurgaon.. Neat n Clean Room.. Good Restaurants in the vicinity. Friendly service. The breakfast is quite good. Would stay again. Value for money in Delhi.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager
abedi@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Should've read the previous review from a couple of days ago re the noise problem! Last night there was a wedding and this evening some other event - and the music stopped at about 2330. Completely unacceptable. Apart from that it's an OK 4* hotel - in the "second level" diplomatic area but plagued by car horns in the front-facing rooms on a pretty much continual basis.

Room Tip: Not in the front due to car horns. Not facing the pool if there are weddings etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Jaypee, Front Office Manager at Jaypee Vasant Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been our endeavour to ensure personalized attention to all our guests and we thank you for your valued comments on the services provided by Jaypee Vasant Continental.

We have noted your concern regarding loud noise at the pool side due to parties and in front for the car horns the same is being address with the concerned department and the staff is being briefed to be extra cautious at the porch and people working on dismantling the set up.

It was a pleasure having you with us at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Jaypee Vasant Continental.

Kind Regards
Amit B Bedi
Front Office Manager
abedi@jaypeehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jaypee Vasant Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaypee Vasant Continental

Address: Basant Lok, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 110 057, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaypee Vasant Continental 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tribute to the cosmopolitan culture of New Delhi -the Jaypee Vasant Continental unfolds the finest lifestyle experiences for you. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it is the perfect place to confer, relax or pamper your senses. It's one of the finest of all boutique hotels in New Delhi India, Jaypee Vasant Continental is located in the upmarket Vasant Vihar area, strategically close to the New Delhi Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Jaypee Vasant Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaypee Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Vasant Continental Hotel New Delhi
Jaypee Hotel
Hotel Vasant Continental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaypee Vasant Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.