We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Superb !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Suryaa New Delhi

Save Saved
You added The Suryaa New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Suryaa New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Friends Colony, New Delhi 110025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Dehradun
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Superb !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have been a frequent visitor to this Hotel at NFC, New Delhi. Every time I visit Suryaa , it gives a wonderful feeling looking at the welcome area, supportive staff always wearing a decent smile, willing to assist you for any thing you need. The rooms are decent, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great and a well spread menu awaits you. The staff is very good and check in and check out processes are hassle free. In simple words you get better than what you spend here. Come and enjoy this property.

Room Tip: All floors have decent selection of well furnished rooms. The club class is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very happy to hear your delight about your stay at The Suryaa New Delhi, thank you very much for appreciating out staff , services, food and location. Such comments are our greatest reward and really help us to reach even higher levels of perfection. Thank you for your patronage.

Your feedback is important for us.

Regards,

Pankaj Mathur-General Manager
The Suryaa New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    220
    108
    30
    21
See reviews for
73
130
60
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Rooms are comfortable enough but the breakfast is pretty ordinary and the Internet is a rip off.

The front desk is slow and disorganised.

The staff are mostly friendly and helpful.
The surrounding streets and the view is east facing rooms is pretty dismal.

There are better alternatives for the price to be honest

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing your feedback. I have carefully noted all your comments regarding breakfast, front office, internet & surrounding view and regret that it did not meet your approval. Such comments really help us to improvise & train our staff well. I hope you keep this experience isolated and it will not mar your decision to choose The Suryaa New Delhi during your next visit.

Your feedback is important for us.

Regards,

Pankaj Mathur-General Manager
The Suryaa New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhopal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and i find this hotel extremly comfortable which gells well for business and pleasure trips,the location is good, security is excellent and staff is courteous.breakfast offers wide range of cousines both in veg and nonveg category.hotel is very neat and clean rooms are spacious and laundry service is good.room key is a problem sometimes u have to insert it 2/3 times.

Room Tip: rooms on pool side gives wonderful lotus temple view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to know that you had a good experience at The Suryaa New Delhi, thank you for appreciating our location, food, security & staff. Comments such as yours motivate us to reach even higher levels of perfection. However I have carefully noted the inconvenience you faced while using key card. We will ensure to improvise on the same.

Thank you for your patronage.

Your feedback is important for us.

Regards,

Pankaj Mathur-General Manager
The Suryaa New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days and enjoyed beautiful room. The ambiance of hotel was very nice and soothing. The staff was courteous and food was of excellent taste and variety. Overall I really enjoyed and would like to stay again. The service was quick and transport arrangement was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time and writing such a nice feedback. I have shared your response with my team and they felt very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services. Thank you so much for appreciating our staff, food and services. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Thank you for your patronage, your feedback is important to us.

Regards,

Pankaj Mathur-General Manager

The Suryaa New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stayed here several times in more than ten years, my first impression on arrival recently was that management had not squandered much money on maintenance since my last visit in 2005. However, it is well located in New Friends Colony, South Delhi so an easy journey from the airport and well located to get into the city centre and see the tourist sites or key municipal offices. The restaurants are good, the staff are helpful and the conference /exhibition facilities are efficient and good value. The guest rooms are serviceable but could do with remodelling. So despite some reservations I would choose to stay here on every future visit, I have tried some of the 5* hotels and a few of the 3* or lesser hotels, the Suryaa makes an excellent choice for the business traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for sparing time & writing such a detailed feedback, thank you for appreciating our services, restaurant & staff. However I have carefully noted your comments regarding maintenance of the hotel and would like to update you that we undergo continuous refurbishing of the hotel from time to time and we will certainly consider your feedback too for the same. We feel good when our guests such as you show their concern for beautifying the hotel. Thank you for your patronage.

Your feedback is important for us.

Regards,

Pankaj Mathur-General Manager
The Suryaa New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

good but partial bad , hotel sutaff is very friendly but especialy sunita hamilal shashi terun yatender irtan kanika pretti but indnertime noisy(constraction),room key is no good!!
restaurant choose japanese rice sheff is very friendly.laundry service is good.room tempreter is too cold,please set up tempreture.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time & writing this review, thank you for appreciating our staff, I have conveyed your appreciations to all concerned and they all felt very happy about that. I deeply regret the inconvenience you faced due to noise in room and AC temperature. We will ensure that the same is taken care of. Should your travel brings you back to Delhi, I will be happy to take your reservation at pankaj.mathur@thesuryaa.com

Your feedback is important for us.

Regards,

Pankaj Mathur-General Manager
The Suryaa New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Not only is the hotel good for all types of stay, all types of functions, it has almost everything within its premises or nearby. The rooms, bath rooms, are all well kept with good amenities, toiletries.Has almost everything you could wish for. What is intriguing is the approach road from Nehru Place side is very congested, and may make you miss your flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PankajMathurGM, General Manager at The Suryaa New Delhi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, It is indeed very heartening to know that we could provide you a memorable experience and we are truly honoured that you like our rooms & services. Thank you for such an encouraging feedback and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi.

Your feedback is important.

Regards,

Pankaj Mathur-General Manager

The Suryaa New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Suryaa New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suryaa New Delhi

Address: New Friends Colony, New Delhi 110025, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#43 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Suryaa New Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Professionally Personal!The Suryaa, New Delhi with its host of facilities and services is designed to meet your business need. Our 242 well-appointed guestrooms and suites are elegantly designed and the delectable dining options, technologically advanced conferencing features, exquisite recreation facilities as well as warm and attentive service are just some of the things that make The Suryaa, New Delhi a preferred destination.The hotel is in close proximity to the world-renowned Apollo Hospital & the Escorts Heart Institute. A Shopping arcade and other recreation facilities are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Suryaa New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suryaa New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Crowne Plaza New Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Delhi
Crowne Plaza Delhi
Crowne Plaza Hotel New Delhi
Crowneplaza Hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Suryaa New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.