We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Hans New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Hans New Delhi to your Saves list
The Hans New Delhi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
bangalore
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very centrally located, but in a business complex, all rooms on the higher floor. bottled water supply was limited to one bottle extra bottled were chargeable or tap water.
Average breakfast, wifi chargeable. Nice reception with a welcome drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us.

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. The corrective measures to be more precautious and corrective measures to rectify the problem has been taken up.

Please accept my sincere apologies and we look forward to welcome you back again

Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    163
    114
    26
    22
See reviews for
40
90
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Though my stay was only an overnight one on a business trip,I found it a comfortable stay.I checked in at midnight and was out the next morning!I could get a good nights rest which is what matters,the beds were comfortable.The breakfast was average.The view of a canopy of green in the heart of the city was refreshing!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friends and I travelled in March 2014 to India, we stayed at the Hans. Wow what an experience. Truely the staff and Management were excellent, food too good and they made my husban'd birthday special. I celebrated Holi with Management and staff. Thumbs up for the Hans.
Cl;ean, Beautiful, friendly and a magical experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Was here for bussiness trip, good room (I had king bed), good breakfast, good restaurant (but not very cheap).
But only one elevator was working, I couldn't sleep after my early arriving and sleeplessness night because of repair job.
10 minutes driving to Pragati Maidan.
7 minutes walk to the heart of Delhi.
But a lot of beggars close to this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed at the Hans with a friend for the first two nights of our trip to India. We wanted somewhere safe, in a good location and with decent facilities to get over jet lag and to escape the heat of the city. The Hans provided exactly that. Realistically it is a somewhat tired business hotel, but the staff were courteous, the doorman was always there, and as two British females we were able to walk to Connaught Place without any worry.
The whole place feels like it could do with being refreshed and lacks a little character, but we had a pleasant and comfortable stay which is exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel is well positioned enabling one to pop into the surrounding shops on foot. This is our second visit to the hotel, and we were most disappointed this time round, as we found that the hotel was not as well maintained as last year. The rooms need painting and deep cleaning. The restaurant breakfast buffet was also half the size it was last year. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us is highly appreciated and the time taken to provide me with these details is of utmost importance to us. We sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Warm regards
The Hans Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

On the outside looks like a concrete honeycomb. The lobby is nice but the paintwork needs freshened up and the glasswork needs cleaned. On our first visit the room was on the 18th floor. It was clean and comfortable though the furniture rather dated. On our second visit we were on the 19th floor which had been refurbished and was very nice and fresh. There are 2 restaurants which are both good food and good value. Very good location, close to the centre.
Views from the rooms are excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans Hotel N, Front Office Manager at The Hans New Delhi, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management The Hans New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hans New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans New Delhi

Address: 15 Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#87 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hans New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving royally to people around the world and creating the most cherished memories, this hotel offers one of the best accommodations in central DelhiA grand welcome to all guests where they are sure to be treated in the most special way through the celebrated expanse of unflinching services and courteous hospitality of this 4-star hotel. The Hans New Delhi offers 77 luxuriously attended rooms, Being among the star hotels in Central Delhi, The Hans makes sure that the rooms are well equipped and are served as and when required. The rooms are treated with exotic marble flooring/ Carpets and luxurious bed which impart a feeling of warmth and grandness. One of the walls is lined with plush sofas and a big writing table. There are various amenities like LCD TV, mini-bar and tea & coffee maker which make your stay in the best hotel in Central DelhiBeing a 4-star hotel, The Hans makes sure that its celebrated guests are well connected; there are direct dial phones and high speed Wi-Fi internet connectivity for all your business related matters. An electronic safe in each room to keep your valuables ensure an advanced level of safety.The majestic en-suite bathrooms are loaded with stylish fittings and posh boutique toiletries along with the round-the-clock hot & cold water; everything planned to make your every moment as worthy as it could get!These rooms are accompanied with cordial room facilities which comprise of 24-hour in-room dining service, complimentary mineral water, daily newspaper, and evening turn down service, thus making you feel relaxed from dawn to dusk.So, The Hans New Delhi defines the true definition of the most celebrated luxury hotel in the heart of the City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hans New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hans New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hans Plaza Delhi
Hans Plaza Hotel Delhi
Hotel Hans Plaza Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hans New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.