We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel in quiet and green area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Claridges New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Claridges New Delhi to your Saves list
The Claridges New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Aurangzeb Road, New Delhi 110011, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Basel
1 review
“very nice hotel in quiet and green area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We really enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel. The area is very quiet and green and the pool is nice. We definitively would come back to the Claridges New Dehli.
Thank you very much for this nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    312
    97
    42
    39
See reviews for
129
372
60
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is very beautiful . The rooms are big and clean and well furnished. The staff members were very attentive to my needs. Every day one would knock on my door to find out if everything was ok. with my room. Every day i had a supply of bottled water, fruit basket, coffee, tea and coffee creamer and sugar. A nice plush robe was provided for me along with a soft pair of slippers. Every evening my bed was turned over and there was a different slice of cake waiting for me in my room. The food was excellent and the menu included a wide variety of items to choose from. This is really a great hotel and i enjoyed my stay very much.

Room Tip: No tip needed. The room was perfect. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A comfortable and understatedly elegant hotel in New Delhi where one can really relax and recharge. The lawn is wonderful for drinks or brunch, for seeing/being seen. And don't miss the spa, which has fabulous therapists and treatments. If you are a runner, you can jog a few blocks from the hotel to Lodhi Gardens, where you can enjoy a run in the park without traffic and with many beautiful gardens and historic buildings.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here twice during our our 2 1/2 trip around India. We stayed for two nights at the beginning of our trip, we were greeted by the lovely staff after our overnight flight from Heathrow with a drink and our guide sorted out our check in. We were then shown to our room on the ground floor and the services explained. The room was nice and we kind of had a view of the pool. We ate in Dhaba and the food was brilliant, as was the service. The pool was nice and quiet too. On our second night there was an engagement party outside which was a little loud and did go over the 11pm finishing time but it wasn't too noisy, I know the hotel can't help these events.

After our 13 safari's and visits to Agra and Jaipur we were looking forward to getting back to Claridges and some peace and quiet. When we arrived we had the same warm welcome and Himanshu even remembered us and said welcome back which was a nice touch. We were given a nicer room this time (152) which had a full view of the pool and I would say we preferred this room to the one on our first stay. We had some snacks on the lawn in the afternoon and then ate at Jade in the evening, some of the best Chinese food we have ever had!

I note from some of the reviews they didn't offer free Wi-Fi but we had it the whole time we were there for free, not sure if this was included as part of our package or whether a new policy but it was useful all the same.

The staff are lovely and attentive without being intrusive, the UK could learn a thing or two about hospitality! If we're in Delhi again we'll certainly come back.

Room Tip: 152 was devine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Coming from the USA for the first time I did not know what to expect but the Claridge Hotel exceeded my exceptions as a great place to stay. The service was 5 Star and the accommodation were also 5 Star. Great safe location and walking distance to many sites.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Myself, my son and daughter stayed here twice during our short tour in India in April, the service from stepping out of the car to leaving was first class, staff were excellent, facilities were excellent I would highly recommend this hotel to any travellers visiting Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheClaridges, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear about your wonderful stay at the hotel with your family. Our commitment towards you never ends once you are a part of the Claridges experience. Our team is dedicated towards every minute detail and will never stop to amaze you with their excellence. However all the hard work becomes only possible after the motivation we get via praise such as yours. Reading your review gives us immense sense of pride and happiness.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a week on business. The service was friendly and top-notch, and the room extremely comfortable. My only complaint: the loud poolside party that went on too late and interfered with sleep.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheClaridges, Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time out to post this review. Comments like yours inspire our team towards providing excellence every day to our guests. We are truly grateful for the things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Also, about your mention on the noise levels at the Poolside party we understand that we are a truly serene and peaceful hotel in the midst of the hustle bustle of New Delhi and noise is the last thing you expect staying with us. However as per your experience we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the same and will take utmost care when handling events in the poolside vicinity.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Claridges New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges New Delhi

Address: 12 Aurangzeb Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#15 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Claridges New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridges, New Delhi is located in the heart of Lutyens Delhi. This gracious three-storied hotel is within close proximity of the business districts, diplomatic missions, shopping centres and historical landmarks like the India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhawan. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodation ranging from well-appointed, deluxe rooms to luxury suites, some with their own private terrace. The rooms are amongst the most spacious in Delhi and are a blend of classic and contemporary styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Claridges New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claridges Hotel New Delhi
Claridges Hotel New Delhi
The Park Hotel Delhi
Claridges New Delhi
Claridges Hotel Delhi
Hotel Claridges
Claridges India
The Claridges Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Claridges New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.