We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Delhi to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110066, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #51 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here for two nights after our visit to Goa. It is near the airport. We had a suite which was very pretty and well stocked with tea and coffee. Our room was on the upper floor so it was nice and quite and at times I forgot the hotel is near a major road. We didn't get the chance yo try the breakfast as on both days we left the hotel very early however dinner at the cafe was adequate on both nights obviously catered for a wider palette.

The check in process could have been faster as apparently we had booked ourselves into some Club Class thing so we were whisked to some higher floor to check in. It took the two members of staff forever to check us in. One of them was also persistent that we take the breakfast and club package which was useless to us as we were neither using the business lounge nor going to be around for breakfast both days. They even managed to make a mess of charging our card and this caused our bank to block the card and we had to call them to have it released.

We went out of a wander one evening and were surprised that there weren't other restaurants or anything as such nearby. It was also a very scary walk mind you.

However this does not take away from the fact that it is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Delhi for your stay during your recent visit to New Delhi.
Thank you for recommending travelers to reserve at our hotel during their visit to the capital.

We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience that you faced during your check in process. It is certainly unlike the high service standards that we wish to deliver to each of our esteemed guests. We have conveyed your feedback to the concerned team who will in turn ensure that such inconveniences are avoided in future.

About the dining facilities, we recommend that next time you are here please take assistance from our Concierge team who will definitely help you out with your dining plans. Also, as we house some of the cities award winning restaurants, recommend that you take the advantage of our dining facilities as well.

We look forward to welcoming you in future.

Best regards,
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    357
    144
    34
    41
See reviews for
121
136
121
553
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is the hotel that I frequent when I am in New Delhi.

It is suitably located, not too far from the airport and close to AIIMS.

The food is awesome but the problem of this hotel is that they have ultra thin walls and floor thickness. As such, if the guy above you moves a heavy piece of luggage or stomps the floor, you would probably notice it.

Having said that, if you sleep well, this should not be an issue.

Special mention must be made of Karan Lal who is the front office manager. Awesome fella with a genuine care for guests. Same with Jishan.

Overall, the people make up for the issues....I will be back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comments on Hyatt Regency Delhi. We are really glad to learn that our team members have contributed to create a pleasant Hyatt experience for you. We will definitely share your comments with our team members.

We also recommend that next time you book to stay with us please do request to be reserved in one of our newly renovated room or suite. The newly done room or suite should definitely resolve the slight noise issue that you faced upon your recent stay with us. The renovation drive at Hyatt Regency Delhi is a continuous process and while considering the renovation of rooms in future we shall definitely keep your feedback in mind. We assure you that your other insights will be addressed with the concerned departments.

We look forward to being of service to you in future as well.

Best regards,
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford on Avon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Hyatt is one of the better hotels I have stayed in when visiting New Delhi. It is quite convenient to the airport, and for those that know Delhi, travelling around can be quite frustrating due to the congestion. I had a nice room, but there was quite a lot of noise from the road outside. Indians love using their car horns, all the time! The room and bed were very comfortable, and everything worked. Breakfast was very nice, overlooking the gardens.

Room Tip: Try for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive feedback for Hyatt Regency Delhi. We are glad to learn that our endevours have enabled us to position ourselves in your list of preferred hotels in New Delhi.

We look forward to being of service to you in future as well.

Best regards,
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Not a hotel with much Indian character, but as usual Hyatts very reliable, well maintained and comfortable. I was upgraded to a very nice suite. Good restaurants with various cuisines. Helpful concierge did a good job on our complicated transportation requirements.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Delhi for your recent business trip to the Capital. We are delighted to learn of your pleasant experience. We have shared your appreciation about our dining venues with select cuisine choices and the concierge service with the concerned team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a delightful experience once again.

Best regards,
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Staying for 3 nights,room service not that good and priced high for don't know whichever reason !!!Better eat outside as you may get varieties and with transport it'll bring you to the same price at the hotel with so many taxes. Apart from that security in the hotel compound is good and Tv channels satisfying..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

We would like to thank-you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Delhi during your stay in the city.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our security systems.

While we assure you that our Food and Beverage services are competitively priced in this vicinity. we are also concerned to hear your experience with Room Service did not meet the quality of experience that we strive to deliver. While we will definitely address this feedback with the relevant departments, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused.

We do hope to welcome you back to a better experience.

Best Regards
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for three nights in January on the Club Floor. We were very pleased with the service especially when they served us coffee at 5:30AM after two very long flights. I would definitely recommend staying on the club floor and taking advantage of both the breakfast buffet as well as the appetizers in the early evening. Wine is very expensive in India and the only place we had it was in the Hyatt Club Lounge. We had appetizers in both the Aangan and the China Kitchen. Both were very good.

Room Tip: Definitely try to stay on the Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments for Hyatt Regency Delhi. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad you were able to have an enjoyable experience during your stay in the Club floor with an access to the Regency Club Lounge services. We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed over for a night in Jan 2014 in Hyatt and the experience was OK. What I liked was the great service and the hotel ambience but things that could have been better are
1 - The bathrooms are very average. The showers are not placed right and the water spills over to living room (a big headache, where in the cold weather you need to keep avoiding the wet floor)
2 - The toiletries in the room was inadequate, you dont have tootbrush or paste kept. Only one body lotion was provided again of average quality.
3 - My access card didnt work (to open the door) and somehow this always happens to me when I go there.

Basically for the price we pay I would expect a bit more

Room Tip: Choose the non-road facing room... provides a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank-you for choosing Hyatt Regency Delhi during your recent stay in Delhi. While we are happy to learn of your positive feedback about the service, we are also equally concerned to know your overall stay did not meet the quality of experience that we strive to deliver. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused.

We also recommend that next time you book to stay with us please do request to be reserved in one of our newly renovated room or suite. The newly done up bathrooms in some and refurbished ones in few should definitely resolve the issue that you faced upon your recent stay with us. The renovation drive at Hyatt Regency Delhi is a continuous process and while considering the renovation of rooms in future we shall definitely keep your feedback in mind. We assure you that your other insights will be addressed with the concerned departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to a better experience.

Best regards,
Aseem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.