We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic Architecture” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Delhi to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110066, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay Offer
Ranked #62 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Nairobi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rustic Architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Can't say too much, just stayed for two nights. Overall a very beautifully done hotel, punctuated by Indian hospitality. The people are very friendly and receptive. The hotel has different restaurants catering to almost any culinary peculiarities anyone might have. The rooms afford great views of the city .
There's the famous Sarujini outdoor market a short distance away, and of course anyone in Delhi has to visit the Taj Mahal. This is a days trip from the hotel, both ways,but worth every minute.
Excellent,cosy rooms. If you stay on the executive floor(6th) ,you get access to the executive lounge, with evening happy hour ; with drinks and biting s on the house, very nice.
Overall an excellent all round hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Delhi!

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your valuable feedback , based on your recent visit to our hotel. Such note of appreciation is highly encouraging for our entire team. We are happy that you found our rooms warm and cosy, our restaurant offerings quite diverse and our location accessible for all purpose. At Hyatt Regency Delhi, it is our constant endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all who stay with us. I have shared your inspirational feedback with our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Aseem Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    300
    132
    30
    35
See reviews for
103
120
115
474
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I normally stay with my son's family in Gurgaon but had to stay in a hotel as they were on vacation. Hyatt where I stayed is very conveniently located - not too far from the airports. It is also close to all South Delhi destinations.
After some initial hiccups- the way to the changed entrance not properly marked and a confusion in room allotment, I got an excellent treatment. The rooms were excellent. The club lounge was very good, though not as well stocked as the Inter Continental lounges where I normally stay.
But what made me forget all the glitches was the staff- their caring and helpful attitude. Moreover it has excellent and varied restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the higher floors so you can have a good arial view of Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We appreciate your time and were delighted to hear of your great stay. We look forward to serving you again in future.

Warmest regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip.

Agree with others who spoke about the great security despite its size. The personal touch begins from the lobby until your check-in and to your room.

Compact room with all the ameities in true Hyatt style. The breakfast selection was so varied that I was not able to taste and try even 50% of the offerings. Next visit perhaps? The Club Floor cocktail hour was another wonderful experience - good selection of wines and snacks and the service continued to be personalised. Wi-fi was complimentary and fast.

My favourite hotel whenever in Delhi. Will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We appreciate your time and were delighted to hear of your great stay. At Hyatt we endeavour to exceed guest expectations each time you visit us.
Look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice hotel, good room on 7th floor with pleasant view. Greeted with marigold garland as usual. Rooms look bigger than they are due to one wall being entirely mirrored but perfect for a single traveller. Strange glass wall between bathroom and bedroom but I have come across this before. Reception was very impressive, staff were friendly and the food at dinner and breakfast was very nice. We only had one night here on a 'Grand tour of India' but it got off to a good start at the Hyatt Regency. I can't rate value as the hotel was paid for as part of the tour. Similarly location as we travelled in a coach which was there when we needed it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt R, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We appreciate your time and were delighted to hear of your great stay. At Hyatt we endeavour to exceed guest expectations each time you visit us.
Look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Rooms were good and inspite of a big property, you feel well attended to and secure. Great spa and gym with free use of Steam and sauna perfect to relax after meetings !
The food can improve, though their is a good variety and good use of ingredients, the chinest retaurant lacks taste , I expected more from a specialty restaurant of a 5 Star hotel !
Good location easy to get around Delhi and airport, not too far from Gurgaon either.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good higher floor rooms cost more ! try to avoid 1st fllor usually assigned to airlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granollers, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is very nice and people do an excellent service. Breakfast buffet is big and tasty.
The rooms are clean and big, and even i have 1 night stay, i felt it can be ideal for long stays.
The main problem is that you have to pay for wifi use. I am businessman, and i think this is totally unacceptable in 21st century!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I visited the place and was really shocked the way people at reception treated guests. I kind of found their behaviour shocking. As I couldn't make the payment with my card they literally forced me to find ATM and then only check in. However they did the same next morning too for next night.
The room size was slightly smaller as compared to the prices and even the valet parking people charged twice though we were staying in the hotel. As far as the lift and security go that was good but the food options were not so good. Even though I gave a feedback after coming back but the hotel staff was also so casual that they didn't take any step to resolve the matter.
Anyways for people looking to stay nearby South Delhi it might be a good option but not for those coming to enjoy the city and Dilli's hospitality.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you really want to enjoy the Delhi!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes’ drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city’s domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests’ business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of Indian and international dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Café an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen or some delectable Indian fare at Aangan . Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK’S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel’s multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.