We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if non stop traffic outside is called sand, this hotel can be called an "oasis laden with delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Delhi to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110066, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #54 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“if non stop traffic outside is called sand, this hotel can be called an "oasis laden with delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had a short stay in this hotel which is located right next to a very busy trunk road linking south delhi to west plus international airport. It is a very impressive building with a massive canopy with facility for large number of vehicles to disembark their passengers. Very impressive big spread out lobby and splendid decor, sofas for waiting guests, a small shopping parade.basically all the ingredients are there but beautifully set out without sacrificing openness of the area. As it is a very busy place, reception and check in facilities are efficient and fast. No time to pamper every customer.more like a business atmosphere. Cleanliness is given a high priority because whenever I was going to and from my room, corridors were being constantly cleaned/polished. Room was quite small though with heavy reliance on mirrors every where to give an optical illusion. Bath room had a circular jacuzzi which was very efficient. As such you did not miss a bath tub. All the mod cons were available in bathroom confirming that this is a Hyatt chain hotel. I wish rooms were slightly bigger and lighting brighter (option). Breakfast hall was very impressive again with walls adorned with mirrored tiles. Breakfast service was of the highest order and every table was covered by a dedicated serving staff (given that it is a buffet breakfast). Hotel had atleast 5 restaurants serving different types of food. I regretted not going to all restaurants as I had a touch of Delhi belly BEFORE I checked in. I did find that room decor was a bit heavy and furnishings tired. Room service was quite good but staff appeared to be expecting tips.it is a fine line. A new wing was under construction when I was staying. It might be a good idea to insist on a room in their new development for a fresh look. I noticed that general manager of hotel accompanied by a posse of 4/5 assistants could be seen going around on his rounds keeping every staff member on full alert.The G.M. made it a point of greeting every customer personally and it made me feel good. I wish to reiterate that this hotel is a paradise for gourmet lovers. You will be spoilt for choice. The welcome I received at the spa was not all that brilliant and it put me off from availing the facilities. Perhaps they were missed by General Manager on his rounds !!!

Room Tip: Possibly rooms overlooking main road as rear rooms view is cement & mortar buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    356
    144
    34
    41
See reviews for
121
136
121
551
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I recently spent 10 days at the Hyatt Regency Delhi on business. I cannot recommend the Hotel highly enough. Travelling alone and in a foreign country you really depend on your Hotel for everything. The Hyatt did just that. They even took care of me when I got sick with the flu, sending the Dr, prescriptions, flowers and made several calls to check I was ok. The rooms are brilliant and the food at this Hotel is out of sight. In particular, I loved the Executive Level Lounge. This proved to be so helpful and acted as my office away from home. The gym is world class and so too is the pool area. I would recommend this Hotel to anyway travelling to Delhi whether it be business or pleasure. You will have a great time and will be well looked after. Make sure you request an airport pick up. Vicki

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If someone else is paying for your hotel, by all means stay here at the Hyatt Regency.
The service is top notch. The breakfast buffet covers every taste, no matter where in the world you come from. The Club Floor is worth the extra cash...especially if you're like me and enjoy getting out and exploring and end up keeping irregular hours. There's always bottled water/sodas and light snacks to be had, with a nice light buffet + beer/wine/cocktails during the dinner hours. The gentleman (who's name I forget...argh!) who manages the club floor takes great pride in his facility and it shows. Attention to detail abounds. If you're going to spend the handsome price Hyatt charges for a room, spend a little more for the Club Floor.

The Polo Bar is quite relaxing and the staff is professional. Again, prices are pretty steep for New Delhi, but you will have nothing to complain about. The beers are cold (albeit 650Rs) and service is spot on.
The Chinese Restaurant/Bar...wasn't my scene. Thumping dance music but no dance floor. More of a place to be seen drinking an exotic-looking cocktail than a place to enjoy a glass of scotch. Meh...I'll pass. However, after 1 AM this is your only option for a late night cocktail, as the Polo Club closes then.
All in all, there is much better value for money for stays in and around New Delhi. The Crowne Plaza in Okhla comes to mind. The rooms are much, much larger and more modern, for about half the price. However, the Hyatt does absolutely nothing wrong. Given how crowded the hotel lobby is at all hours, clearly the Hyatt can fill their hotel at these rates. I doubt very few of the people staying there are paying the bill themselves, however.

A side note:
The INA Metro station is about a 30 minute walk or a 30 rupee tuktuk ride from the Hyatt. The Metro is a GREAT way to get around New Delhi. Don't be scared. It's no different than the London Tube or Washington DC Metro. Get a metro card and explore this crazy, mad, wonderful city.

Room Tip: You're already going to spend a lot, spend a little more for the Club Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Feb 2013 for a night. It has all the comforts of a modern day 5 star property. The plus is obviously the location. It's situated on the main Ring Road next to a commercial and business district. A 30 year old property, it's rooms are comparably smaller than the newer 5 star hotels in Delhi, so in a way. Your movement within the room is restricted to that extent.

The ensuite bath is well laid out and has the necessary toiletries like soaps, gels, shampoos etc.

However, what seems to be missing is a character in the property that will set it apart from the others. For example, the Taj Palace hotel and ITC Mauraya were built at the same time as this one, but they are indeed different from the others. I found the staff indifferent, as if they are not enjoying their jobs. They spoke in loud voices unmindful of the guests. I saw another staff member running and skidding himself to a halt in the main lobby of the hotel! So that is what has I guess made me feel different about this hotel.

The all day coffee shop, also the setting for the buffet breakfast, was nice with a fair spread of choices. I particularly enjoyed the fresh juices served even though at the cost of perhaps raising an eyebrow or two!

I would rate it maybe 8.5 on a scale of 10.

Will I come back? Yes, if other hotels with larger rooms are not available.

Room Tip: Opt for higher floors which aren't facing the busy Ring Road in front of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moka mauritius
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a very warm and pleasant stay .it has very good restaurants both Chinese and indian. Rooms were very good and good ventilation . Pool was very nice. Good location and staff are very warm,friendly and attentive regency lounge very cool

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Most disapointing stay I have ever had in the Hyatt chain. The room was dirty and the shower leaked water into the bedroom. They closed the pool for a whole week in order to host a childrens fashion show, i was not notified of this upon booking. The japanese restaurant was pleasant enough but would never eat at the buffet again, foid and service were both very poor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

this is a great hotel. the rooms are good with nice restaurants and Bar. the entire staff is attentive and friendly. It is always pleasant and value for money to stay at this hotel. this was my 7th stay in this hotel and it is always my first choice to stay here while i am in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.