We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a heritage hotel with very warm employees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maidens Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maidens Hotel to your Saves list
Maidens Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Sham Nath Marg, New Delhi 110 054, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“a heritage hotel with very warm employees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for a business trip.
Was upgraded to a suit. Was a very comfortable room with no noise seeping into the room making it a very comfortable stay.
Its a beautiful property, the heritage feel has been retained very nicely.
The food is average, the room service is prompt, the maintenance is excellent given the age of the property.

The staff is warm and very helpful, needed a pick up and drop arranged for myself and Ms Sandya at front desk was very helpfull in doing so.

The few drawbacks that I found in this hotel that didnt impact my stay but would still like to highlight them:
The carpets and linen are getting rather old and worn out but are still sparkling clean....
Really wish there was a window in the room, having said that the room was still sparkling clean.

Would definitely recommend this to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

It is heartning to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. I thank you for your generous comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings and assure you that corrective measures have been taken to rectify the same and the concerned staff has been well briefed for points highlighted.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Maidens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    253
    61
    15
    3
See reviews for
102
252
35
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Oberoi Maidens Hotel in Old Delhi is a lovely old colonnial style hotel - its peace, quiet and cleanliness is a refreshing escape from the busy City. From the doorman you meet on your initial arrival to the Reception person and the maintenance guys, everyone is very polite, professional and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and with lovely fittings. The only thing I would say is that they could possibly look at doing a little more with their outside areas i.e., more tables and chairs to sit out on, but that is a small thing as this is a wonderful hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

It is heartning to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We have noted your concerned regarding more tables and chairs for outside area to sit. However, we have referred the issue to our senior management to address this issue. I thank you for your generous comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Maidens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel we were told by our agent is a five star, but its not a five star it would be a three and a half or maybe a four. The superior room is very claustophobic as there is no window to see through, there is a window above your bed which is covered by a blind and its opaque, and there is wall on each side. The bathroom is clean and spacious. The restaurants serves a good variety of cuisine but very expensive. The staff are very obliging especially the manager who we spoke to about the room being so small and claustophobic. As we were returning from a tour to spend another day at this hotel, he upgraded us to a beautiful suite and I would definitely recommend this room but it would cost triple the price.
The pool was average, the water was cold expecially when it was 45 degrees outside, and there were bird dropping in the pool. The pool needs renovation, but we still swam in it.
Overall we would return to this hotel due to the great customer service offered by the general manager. The location of this hotel is far from any shopping but there is a metro train down the street you can catch to other destinations. Beware of pick pocketers and thieves.

Room Tip: Pay extra iif you can for the suite, all other rooms very narrow and claustophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galle, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Two friends and I stayed here at the beginning and end of a trip to Rajhastan, and it was a haven of calm in the bustling city. We were up-graded to a beautiful suite of 3 rooms, with a large balcony outside on the second floor, excellent service from the moment of entering the hotel, a charming outside breakfast area with white parasols, and a good buffet breakfast. The only downside was that we were not staying longer! I will definately return on another trip to Delhi. Oh yes, and the pillows were the best.....big and soft!

Room Tip: I cannot remember the room number, but our 3 room suite with BIG balcony was perfect. May have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us . We thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

Your comments are valuable to us which helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you at Maidens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really liked the style and feel of the Maidens Hotel. It had that old colonial ambiance, and was very charming. Our room/s were lovely and gave us a lot of space for our money. While it was strange not to have windows, just outside our door was a little balcony, so we never really felt hemmed in. The bathroom would be one of the nicest in any hotel we have ever stayed in, and the whole suite was kept spotless. It is located in a very nice area of Delhi. The metro was a short walk away.We also found when catching transport, a lot of drivers were not really sure where Maidens is, and many went to head to the Oberoi, miles away! Unfortunately there were not a lot of resturants/bars/markets (that we could find) in the area, which meant the hotel would get a lot of business from its clients. While the food was yummy and there was plenty of it, the prices were VERY high compared to other establishments we stayed in on our holiday. The included breakfast was a little dissapointing in its variety. Once again friendly staff made us welcome, which added to our enjoyment in staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Maidens Hotel.

It is heartning to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. I thank you for your generous comments. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence.

I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings and assure you that corrective measures have been taken to rectify the same and the concerned staff has been well briefed for points highlighted.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Maidens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel never fails to deliver. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are huge, amenities plentiful, and dining great! The location is safe and secure, there are plentiful security on duty at all times. The fitness center is a challenge to find, but it's sufficient. The pool area is well maintained.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us . We thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

Your comments are valuable to us which helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you at Maidens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Not many people are aware that Maidens Hotel is a 4 star hotel managed by Oberois group. Hotel definitely offers good value for money. The hotel management has done good job in maintaining the hotel. The rooms are big and bathrooms are very nicely done.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us . We thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

Your comments are valuable to us which helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you at Maidens Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maidens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maidens Hotel

Address: 7 Sham Nath Marg, New Delhi 110 054, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maidens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Maidens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maidens Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Maidens Delhi
Maidens Delhi
Maiden Hotel
Maidens Hotels
Hotel Maidens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maidens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.