We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer Elegance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi, New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Oberoi, New Delhi to your Saves list
The Oberoi, New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Wifi
Ranked #2 of 612 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Sheer Elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This Delhi hotel is superb ... We stayed in a suite which came with our own on call butler service, the rooms have great modern facilities, the WiFi works well. The public areas and restaurants are excellent although a little pricey and the staff are attentive and polite at all times.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    283
    69
    16
    8
See reviews for
163
333
107
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best in town. World class staff well trained. Attention to guest details with incredible knowledge on their palate and history makes it an all time fav place. Spread, quality and experience is admirable. Courteous and professional service.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the team and service at threesixty restaurant. Your generous compliments for the quality of breakfast and the team will encourage them to do better. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Staff, very good location and fantastic lunch buffet in the winters..wine/champagne together with an amazing spread for a reasonable price per person. Time to indulge and eat to your hearts delight..Must TO DO for travellers who visit Delhi in the winters.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the brunch, team and service at threesixty restaurant.

We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Of all the north India Oberoi hotels, my husband and I found the breakfast offering at Oberoi New Delhi the most expansive. And the service! The breakfast chef regularly stopped by to offer to bring us Indian breakfast specialties, and we gladly accepted -- even though the buffet was a feast in itself. EVERY member of the breakfast room staff called us by name and remembered our preferences. We found the in-room dining options the most 'international' among all the hotels. But perhaps our most outstanding experience was a private cooking lesson with Chef Ishant -- it provided a great education, his recipes, a cookbook, aprons, photo op...and leftovers that were packed up as our dinner, served with a complimentary bottle of wine from the manager, from their outstanding wine cellar.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially for the food and service at threesixty restaurant and Chef Ishant. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The service quality was outstanding with the concierge being a true standout. The property itself is also quite nice with multiple swimming pools, a luxurious spa, and a well equipped gym. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the golf club, not bad at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially the concierge. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a hotel I choose to stay at again and again. Their level of comfort and service is unmatchable. Our flight to Delhi was delayed and we arrived very late at night. On our way from the airport, the hotel night manager called and asked if we wanted to put in an order for room service, the menu was in the car. We were immediately taken to our room and checked in there, not made to stand at the front desk. The concierge was terrific too, offering to help us organize a driver from Udaipur in case our flight to Delhi got cancelled. He also made great recommendations for in town services that we needed. We unwittingly left behind glasses and a scarf, which housekeeping shipped to us in the States. Aside from the room and appointments being more comfortable than home, and the restaurants whose food you crave even when you have arrived back home, it's the impeccable service that will keep me coming back as long as I travel to Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially the arrival experience, the concierge and the housekeeping. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

without even talking about the location, the restaurants, and the room amenities - the service that you get from the staff is truly world class. Just upon check-in and with the first room service, you'll feel that you are being served and you can feel their sincerity. Their concept of a personalized butler service is really something. of course, I tried to do things myself on the first few days, until I get used to their hospitality and willingness to assist. The staff really knows the meaning of "customer service".

I will always make sure that I will stay here on my next trip to Delhi. This is my 11th trip to Delhi and this hotel is such a refreshing find for this trip. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the golf course gives a 'secluded' view from the city. just lush greenery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oberoi, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, New Delhi

Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.