We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderfful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi, New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Oberoi, New Delhi to your Saves list
The Oberoi, New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Wifi
Ranked #2 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Guwahati, India
1 review
“Just wonderfful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our stay at The Oberoi was simply Wonderful. The Brekfast - the most important meal of everyone's day was superb. Nothing to mention about the property, staff etc.We will say we would love stay in The Oberoi only during our Delhi stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially the breakfast.

We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    271
    68
    16
    8
See reviews for
151
303
104
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had rooms overlooking the golf course. It felt like an oasis in the bustling city.

Although our expectiation were high by the time we reached Delhi (being the fifth and last Oberoi Hotel we visited on this trip) the service still exceeded our expectations. The breakfast is excellent and the attention to detail spectacular.

Although the room was comfortable, the bathroom seemed somewhat small with only a shower over the bath.

This hotel's pool and spa are exceptionally nice and it has a very smart business centre as well as a well equipped gym.

The property is central but still away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is a choice between city view and golf course view. I suspect that both are good, but we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, the health and wellness facilities, business centre and the breakfast at threesixty.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Was there at hotel oberoi at new delhi on 28 april to attend a meeting at neelgiri. It was my first visit to this property and it was love at first sight. Beautiful ambiance & rich interior and decor of the lobby area.Enjoyed a very delicious veg food. The services of supportive staff is superb. Overall marks 09.5/10.

Room Tip: Amazing. must go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially the hotel food.

We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Oberoi New Dehli. My only complaint is that I wasn't there long enough! Professional, polite and conscientious staff, a lesson in customer service that many other venues could do well to learn from - especially in the UK. Spacious rooms, fantastic dining options including an extensive room service menu, airport transfer service to take the stress out of your trip and a fabulous spa experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the airport services, restaurants and the hotel Spa

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

If you want the very best service then the Oberio is the only place to stay.

We have tried other hotels in New Delhi but nothing can compare. Every single member of staff go above and beyond their duty to make every single person feel welcome, valued and like a VIP. Nothing is too much trouble, everything is done with a real smile and they know your name.

From the moment of arrival to check out it was a complete pleasure. It is the little things that count, such as being remembered as a returning guest, making the effort to help celebrate a special occasion or just making you feel important whether you are a tourist or business guest.

It is the people who make this hotel so lovely and I really cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Far and away the best hotel I visited in a recent business trip to India. From initial reception to departure I was welcomed, cared for and indulged so that my stay was restful.room service and meals were of very high standards. Yoga classes were well run. All staff tried to offer exceptional service.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services, especially the arrival experience, the hotel food and the yoga classes.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.


We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My friend and I concluded our "Indian Journey" at the Oberoi New Delhi, after travelling at four other Oberoi hotels en route over a 9-day period, starting in Mumbai, on to Udaipur, Jaipur, Agra and finally New Delhi. I cannot speak highly enough of the unique ambiance of each hotel, the fine cuisine and the excellent service, from the moment of arrival to the moment of departure. A truly memorable experience!

Perhaps only two small criticisms:

The free WiFi internet service provided was only for a period of 30 minutes per day - thereafter chargeable. I feel that this is not appropriate for a 5-star hotel. WiFi should be complimentary, in my opinion.

Regarding the Oberor New Delhi, I was disappointed in the rather tiny, poky bathroom in my room, with no separate shower stall. I understand that this facility is not new (although maintained in superb condition), but clambering in and out of bathtubs is not for everyone, especially as one gets a bit older! Other than this however, 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: My friend had a suite adjoining my room at the end of the corridor, and it was to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, New Delhi, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

I have also taken note of your comments regarding the internet being charged. I am happy to share with you that we offer room rates where complimentary internet is also included. We have a small inventory of contemporary rooms and suites.Should your travel brings you to Delhi; I will be delighted to organize suitable accommodation. Please write to me directly at Jay.Rathore@oberoihotels.com

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oberoi, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, New Delhi

Address: Dr. Zakir Hussain Marg, New Delhi 110003, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multistory Cosmopolitan Hotel overlooking Delhi Golf Course, 5 km from city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Oberoi, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberoi New Delhi
The Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Hotel New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels New Delhi
Hotel Oberoi New Delhi
Oberoi Hotels Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.