We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice ex 5 star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Park New Delhi to your Saves list
The Park New Delhi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Parliament Street, Connaught Place | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Year Package
Ranked #197 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice ex 5 star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 5 nights in December 2015. The modern design has dated, and the fixtures and fittings are bit worn, but the room is still well fitted with a good bathroom. Breakfast good but not great. Location is excellent close to Connaught. A five star hotel which has faded into four star, but still a nice place to stay if you get a good rate.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    369
    294
    177
    111
See reviews for
162
225
145
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i am not at all satisfied wid the services of housekeeping.. stayed there for one nyt i.e 21st december 2014 and was shocked to see the terrrible condition of the washroom and the serviec of housekeeping was so poor that had to call them 4-5 tymes for a tiny requirement like toiletries dental kit or towels..
and then also half of the things were recieved. rest ol were still not delievered. wont suggest any1.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had our conference for 2 days in Delhi with this hotel due to unavailability of other centrally located hotels. We all were not happy with the services and facilities they have provided. Even my company coordinator got frustrated with their staff and coordinators. Few things which I have never seen is 1: they always ask for payments nothing else 2: They use same glasses to serve cocktails 3: No courtesy or apologies after making them realize what they are doing is wrong 4: rooms which I have stayed are not upto Park other properties. other so many things..

Only best thing about this hotel is at central Location and CP.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guwahati
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Liked the hotel as it is centrally located. But certain amenities in the hotel like in bathroom there is no hand shower for toilet somebody might feel uncomfortable in indian conditions. Room was good i stayed for 3 nights. Didnot get extension for another day as it was over crowded. Overall gud hotel with other facilities.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having worked mainly in South India, I was not particularly looking forward to my stay in Delhi. The staff at The Park however made me absolutely smile: I was helped with every question I had, and which not strictly belonged to their duty. My stay was not a business stay because of them. Of course it is not a Leela Palace, but people being used to India will feel at home here.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is located at one of the most prime location of NCR. The hotel is compact and has requisite facilities. the check in, specially here takes a little longer. However, this time, my room was upgraded immediately with a complimentary champagne bottle on check in. The suit room size & decor was good but not with grandeur. The buffet breakfast spread was quite good, similar to most of the 5 star hotels in the Capital except for the Taj, Leela Ambience, etc
The rooms are clean, quiet and staff quite courteous. However, I had a problem with the mattress as it was too soft.

Room Tip: The pool side facing rooms are exceptionally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit A, General Manager at The Park New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ujjwal C,
We are pleased to know that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and refreshing. The Park is committed to offer excellent services at par with international standards, we are glad that you experienced the same. Our Location is ideal and makes it convenient for our guests to explore places around. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the room upgrade. We also appreciate your recommendations about our breakfast spread and services.Thank you so much for choosing The Park New Delhi. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked into this hotel one lazy Sunday afternoon. My first impression wasn't the greatest since I did not find people in the reception to be very courteous and responsive. Check in process was slow.

My room was really small and probably the smallest I have stayed in among all the hotels that I have been to. There was a tiny TV at the corner attached to the wall and I would really have liked a nice and a much bigger screen.

Breakfast menu was routine. The location of the hotel is great though. It is in Connaught place and there is so much to explore around the hotel. I found the good part to end right there.

I had actually written a lot of feedback expressing my displeasure about a few things and the quality of service and even mentioned during check out to the reception to take note of it. I have found hotel staff welcoming customer feedback and even writing back to the customer thanking them for the feedback; but was really taken aback by the way the staff showed disinterest.

I am definitely not going to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park New Delhi

Address: 15 Parliament Street, Connaught Place | Opposite - Jantar Mantar, New Delhi 110001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park New Delhi is located in the heart of the city’s business and leisure hub – Connaught Place. Designed by the globally renowned Gurus, Conran and Partners, UK,The PARK, New Delhi is inspired by the five elements of nature (water, fire, air, earth and space) from the Hindu science of Vastu Shastra.The property has a hip and contemporary look to it and is known for its popularity amongst young business and leisure travelers. You can find an array of exciting after-hours entertainment options including the highly acclaimed alfresco experience at Aqua – the poolside restaurant and Agni - the ultimate experience for party-goers, which was recently rated as the ‘Hottest place to visit’ by Wall Paper magazine. For those looking to relax and take a break from the daily grind the Hotel’s spa, Aura is the perfect way to indulge in a little self-pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Park New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Park Hotel New Delhi
Park New Delhi
The Park Hotel New Delhi
Hotel The Park Delhi
Park Hotel India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.